Newlywed South African couple, Wamukelwa Memela and Wendy Campbell who got married this past December 2014 were killed by intruders at their home in Bryanston, South Africa on Thursday January 15th. The couple were strangled to death by the bandits who carted away only their electronic devices. Imagine! How so sad! Continue... According to the father of the husband, Sandile Memela, police investigations carried out so far suggests that his 29 year old son argued with the intruders, who then hit him with a garden tool, dragged him to his bedroom and tied him up along with his wife. After ransacking their house and stealing their electronics, they then murdered the couple. During the commotion, Memela’s cousin who lives in a cottage on the premises – heard noises, but thought the couple were arguing. He went back to sleep. up to go into the house, he saw that the electronic items were missing, He then saw the blood and rushed into the main bedroom where he was confronted by the bodies. He first thought they were unconscious, but found they were dead.”the father said The father said he and his son had taken time out last week to set their goals for this year. Meanwhile police investigations into the murder is ongoing.
Writing is my passion and facts-proofing is my hobby, I have been writing at Gistmania for close to a decade now and It is one of the most exciting things I do. Outside writing, I love enjoying time with my loved ones - if you have any tip for me, please do get in touch
Posted: at 19-01-2015 01:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
emmanuel14 at 19-01-2015 01:42 PM (10 years ago) (m)
Islam.. I sware these guys are Muslims.. fools.. that's what there donkey allah sent them to do..
Posted: at 19-01-2015 01:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
Terrible. Another black on black killing in South Africa. Is this what Nelson Mandela and Steve Biko etc fought apartheid for. I understand that most deaths in SA are a result of money changing hands. I pay - you kill! A terrible turn of events. If only the cousin had checked when he heard the commotion - maybe the story would have been different.
There are so many murders in SA, the courts are full up with backlogs of cases! The Dewani case took forever and in the end - what happened. The case of Oscar Pistorius was more of a circus for TV! Unemployment, discrimination, poor education, poverty especially in the townships is still prevalent in the black township area's. What is the SA government doing? They cannot blame apartheid now! The white settlers in SA do not have the same problems. They are still living off the stolen gold their ancestors deposited in the bank vaults in England. And they all hold British passports.
May their souls rest in peace.
Posted: at 19-01-2015 02:07 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Rachenny at 20-01-2015 10:09 AM (10 years ago) (f)
soooo Painful... this world is indeed weeked as it is written in the Bible, u neva can tell when it will happen, live a Holy & God fearing Life in preparation of the coming of Christ, where will you spent ur eternity...R.I.P to the deceased ,,,........
Posted: at 20-01-2015 10:09 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming