Billion Fraud: CBN Governor Spends Nigeria Money On Mansions (PHOTOS)

Date: 24-01-2015 6:37 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-01-2015 06:37 AM (9 years ago)

While Nigerians continue to wallow in abject poverty, the number one banker, Godwin Emefiele who should be managing her wealth has suddenly found a new love of wasting the nation’s money recklessly.

This is coming barely after six months he mounted the saddle of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) as its Governor. At a time when the Naira is gradually devalued in the international market, the top banker has used the collective wealth of the people to purchase mind boggling properties; the type never seen in the history of the financial institution.

These properties we gathered from very reliable sources are for the Deputy Governors and Directors who are already living in eye popping mansions at the expense of the poor voters. The governor, who took office on June 3, from the Sarah Alade, who acted as the CBN Governor following the suspension of the former Governor, Sanusi Lamido Lamido on the allegation of financial recklessness may just have been engaged in more of what Sanusi Lamido was suspended for few months at the helm of affairs of the country’s apex bank.

Insider sources who got uncomfortable with his Emefiele itchy finger confided in this reporter that billions of Naira has been removed from the coffers of the CBN just to rebuild the official residence of the governor located on Missouri Street, Maitama, Abuja, while several other billions vanished into thin air all in the name of acquiring new properties that are never needed for the Deputy Governors and Directors.

Surprisingly, the Governor’s properties gulping the nations billions was built just in 2009 by immediate past Governor, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, who was tired of wasting money for hotel accommodation or rented mansions. Despite staying in these luxurious mansions free, Emefiele still pockets home a princely sum of N400 million as accommodation when he resumed office.

The CBN boss who is believed to live a life of waste and affluence we gathered was not comfortable with the one built by Sanusi, and decided to buy adjoining properties to the existing mansion which is estimated to be N500 million. Not done with that, he signed away billions to demolish the parts he doesn’t like and rebuild

The properties bought by Emefiele we can report is owned by one Abubakar Aliyu who is behind the purchase of NITEL properties in the FCT. This property seller was a major contractor to the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) and also owns A.A Oil Limited.

Four houses with three of it located in the rich hub of Maitama were also bought by the governor and billions have been pumped in to renovate them all for the enjoyment of the Deputy Governors, while 10 units of houses purchased for the Directors of the bank at Wuse II, Abuja are also nearing completion.

The very reliable sources revealed that the Director’s apartment at Wuse was bought at the huge sum of N1.7 billion which is a total of N17 billion. In a clear case of daylight corporate fraud, the purchased properties were advertised to the public for N520 million per unit, before the Governor did abracadabra to the rest billions.

One of the source stated that it is not clear what resulted to the sharp increase of a unit of the houses from N520 million to N1.7 billion.

Effort to get CBN officials to respond to our findings proved abortive as mails sent to the Media Relations Unit and the Anti-Corruption unit of the Bank failed to yield any result.

Courtesy: papadip (papadip is a gistmaniac)

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-01-2015 06:37 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SevendaysRain at 24-01-2015 06:48 AM (9 years ago)
If truly found guilty after investigation let see if he can be prosecuted
Posted: at 24-01-2015 06:48 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 24-01-2015 06:55 AM (9 years ago)
Rubbish…
Posted: at 24-01-2015 06:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmanuelokek at 24-01-2015 07:10 AM (9 years ago)
dis is normal tin in naija
Posted: at 24-01-2015 07:10 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 24-01-2015 07:45 AM (9 years ago)
I THINK IS BETTER TO LEAVE THE SEAT EMPTY RATHER THAN PUTTING ALL THESE DAY AND MIDNIGHT THIEVES THERE! EVERYBODY JUST WANT TO ENRICH HIS OR HER POCKET AT THE EXPENSE OF THE MASSES  GOD WILL CONTINUE TO EXPOSE AND DISGRACE ON THAT SEAT IN JESUS NAME
Posted: at 24-01-2015 07:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iamDonc at 24-01-2015 08:29 AM (9 years ago)
Na Goodluck paddy, so they know how they share it
Posted: at 24-01-2015 08:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 24-01-2015 08:31 AM (9 years ago)
When the head is corrupt what will happen to the tails ? you will see thieves....fraudsters...ritual..killings...name it ,is only God will help us.  
Posted: at 24-01-2015 08:31 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yeksal at 24-01-2015 08:58 AM (9 years ago)
thieves jona put thieve Godwin wetin u xpct
Posted: at 24-01-2015 08:58 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 24-01-2015 09:05 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: SevendaysRain on 24-01-2015 06:48 AM
If truly found guilty after investigation let see if he can be prosecuted
Didn't you know the logic?, a committee will be set up to investigate & that will be the end. No be today na (Naija)
Posted: at 24-01-2015 09:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 24-01-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago)
Oga Jona has said it MANY times that he has no one to send to jail nor have an enemy, so stealing & corruption continues for those that have the opportunity  Cool
Posted: at 24-01-2015 09:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yeksal at 24-01-2015 09:15 AM (9 years ago)
@ Emmanuel 14 u ar notin but a terrorist trying to let Muslims react but we ar nt Christians and w hv manner. bcos I don't knw wot Islam and Mohammad got to do wt d issue on ground.
belief me hell fire is ur abode
Posted: at 24-01-2015 09:15 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lateef67 at 24-01-2015 09:57 AM (9 years ago)
Who wl prosecute hm
Posted: at 24-01-2015 09:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 24-01-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago)
This is arrant Nonsense !
Posted: at 24-01-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alabi22 at 24-01-2015 10:51 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: emmanuel14 on 24-01-2015 07:46 AM
so a whole CBN governor no fit build this small.thing wey shell staffs dey build daily? abeg leave the man alone.. all the same I hate Islam.. Mohammed had the guts to propose to a six year old
.. na wa o.. how did he do it.. "will you marry me my child" no granny, shut up Allah said so, 4ck Allah.. then Mohammed started killing the girls parents and took the girl by force and molested her according to the Islamic doctrine

were you dropped on the head as an infant or you were naturally born stupid?
Posted: at 24-01-2015 10:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lakman at 24-01-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago)
where is your prove at post, if you have prove why not sue them to court your self.
Posted: at 24-01-2015 12:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 24-01-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago)
their way
Posted: at 24-01-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 24-01-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 24-01-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 24-01-2015 04:13 PM (9 years ago)
There is God ooooo... Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 24-01-2015 04:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kelemann at 24-01-2015 04:29 PM (9 years ago)
Oya,  oga jona sack am and appoint another aboki cbn governor so dat peace will rain.
Posted: at 24-01-2015 04:29 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- MunnySexy at 24-01-2015 06:24 PM (9 years ago)
Surely, hell fire will be a home for dat eternal idiot who so much lack home training; i no for sure; dat fool wil rot in hell; he will suffa in dis life and here after. Isha Allah.....watch and see......mumu......ode buruku......ehwu... u d so called emmanuel14. Wat i believe is dat ur moda gave birth 2u on d wrong day.
Posted: at 24-01-2015 06:24 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie