The Ajegunle area of Lagos was thrown into pandemonium yesterday as supporters of All Progressives Congress, APC, clashed with those of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, leaving three people dead and 20 injured. According to an eyewitness account, the crisis started around 3pm when the party supporters accosted themselves at Ayetoro area of Ajegunle during campaign rallies, leading to a fight. The eyewitness blamed the fight, which spread to Boundary Bus Stop, on some APC supporters who were quarrelling over money given to them by one of the party candidates. The eyewitness said: “The fight started when party supporters were sharing money given them by a candidate.
I am a metro reporter on Gistmania, I have been publishing news materials for over 5 years
Posted: at 5-02-2015 12:53 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
seundavid88 at 5-02-2015 01:02 PM (10 years ago) (m)
dem want change and they are giving money to people to vote for them, what kind of change is DAT? or is it d change from d money they give dem.?
Posted: at 5-02-2015 01:02 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
FUTURE LEADERS DYING FOR CHEAP CHANGE( I mean naira change oh) THINK BEFORE U ACT IF U HAVE A VISION TO BE A BETTER PERSON TOMORROW. DO NOT BE USED BY DIS BACKDROP POLITICIANS. BE RULED N GUARDED BY UR DREAMS. THINK OF UR FUTURE.
MAY DIA SOULS REST IN PEACE.
Posted: at 5-02-2015 02:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
take it or leave it we are yet to define "Change" in this country. APC and PDP supports injured and killed in this clash just wasted their lives on no account.
Posted: at 5-02-2015 03:17 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
take it or leave it we are yet to define "Change" in this country. APC and PDP supports injured and killed in this clash just wasted their lives on no account.
Posted: at 5-02-2015 03:17 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
elixabethAA at 5-02-2015 11:24 PM (10 years ago) (f)
Taking a close look@those fighting, they are mostly illiterates, area boys or cultist who says "GO TO SCHOOL, I WON'T WENT"... Until we Educate ourselves about the meaning of ELECTION, i fear naija future..IT IS WELL.
Posted: at 5-02-2015 11:24 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
showskill at 6-02-2015 01:08 AM (10 years ago) (m)
i'm still surprise such attitude can still happen in 9ja 4 dis 2000's stage bt many 9ja re still crowd n goat's who didn't know right or left hey see my pple re still dying for lack of wisdow 4 dis evil leaders ,my 8ja pple wakeup 4m ur sleepin dreams n step forward nt dis level plz.......
Posted: at 6-02-2015 01:08 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming