90yr Old Woman Goes To School, Shares Classroom With Great Grandchildren (PHOTO)

Date: 19-02-2015 3:26 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 19-02-2015 03:26 PM (9 years ago)

Priscilla Sitienei who is aged 90, never had the opportunity to acquire formal knowledge at her early age but has taken a brave step by going to school to share the same class with six of her great grandchildren. Priscilla, who is presently in primary 4 at Leader Vision Preparatory School in Kenya, says her intention is to inspire kids who have decided not make education their number one priority, according to reports.‎ The granny joined the school five years ago and is always seated in front of the class in her uniform. She is tagged as a gentle student who listens intently and writes the English names of animals in her notebook without mistakes. Headmaster of the Leader Vision Preparatory School, David Kinyanjui also classifies her as a motivator to others in the school as a whole.‎ “I’m very proud of her, she has been a blessing to this school, she has been a motivator to all the pupils, She is loved by every pupil, they all want to learn and play with her and She is doing well considering her age I can say I have seen a big difference in this school since she came....

Posted: at 19-02-2015 03:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankadetoun at 19-02-2015 03:49 PM (9 years ago)
Ok now
Posted: at 19-02-2015 03:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 19-02-2015 04:00 PM (9 years ago)
very encouraging
Posted: at 19-02-2015 04:00 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fazob at 19-02-2015 04:33 PM (9 years ago)
The school authority should be held responsible if any thing should happen to that woman.
Posted: at 19-02-2015 04:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yungdrizzy at 19-02-2015 04:52 PM (9 years ago)
I don't think so. She's old quite alright, but do you know that pple her age  always get their request carried out...she's  90 and wants to learn, the school authority would not get into trouble I bet , the only wahala involved is the trauma and sadness that might follow after her death, and worse still if she drops dead directly In front of those kids who even admire and like her... ..that's all I see to this story
Posted: at 19-02-2015 04:52 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EMALLY at 19-02-2015 04:55 PM (9 years ago)
She'll need the miracle of Sarah to open up her brain cells.
Posted: at 19-02-2015 04:55 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 19-02-2015 05:00 PM (9 years ago)
I have read this same story more 10 times here in naijapals.
Posted: at 19-02-2015 05:00 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayogstar at 19-02-2015 05:04 PM (9 years ago)
Just got back from Africa and I saw 'bout 50 thousand queens.."trey songz"
Posted: at 19-02-2015 05:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- discollins at 19-02-2015 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
Great one...
Posted: at 19-02-2015 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Andybest1 at 19-02-2015 06:41 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-02-2015 06:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 19-02-2015 07:06 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: DrSoba on 19-02-2015 05:00 PM
I have read this same story more 10 times here in naijapals.

I don't know they keep on re posting the news !!!!
Posted: at 19-02-2015 07:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- presciousoluchi at 19-02-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: EMALLY on 19-02-2015 04:55 PM

laughing in french

Posted: at 19-02-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 19-02-2015 08:00 PM (9 years ago)
how many times ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-02-2015 08:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 19-02-2015 09:14 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: EMALLY on 19-02-2015 04:55 PM

Posted: at 19-02-2015 09:14 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wilsonbright at 20-02-2015 08:35 AM (9 years ago)
How many times do u wants to read this story @poster
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:35 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming