EXCLUSIVE!!! 25,000 Pastors Hold Prayers For Buhari In Lagos [Details Inside]

Date: 08-03-2015 2:17 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 8-03-2015 02:17 PM (9 years ago)
«§» 8 March 2015

25,000 pastors and evangelists in the South-West are to hold a special prayer session for the presidential candidate of All Progressives Congress, APC, Major-General Muhammadu Buhari, and his running mate, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, on Tuesday, at Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos.

According to the coordinator of the programme, Bishop Kayode Williams, the ministers of God will come together to seek divine support for Buhari and Osinbajo.

Williams, who revealed that the spiritual exercise, tagged “Divine Restoration of Nigeria Glory”, is being organized to disabuse the minds of Nigerians about the wrong impression being created about Buhari. “We are four spearheading this prayer session: My humble self, Rev. Moses Iloh, Archbishop Magnus Atilade and Deacon Ayo Opadokun. We are against wrong information being fed members of the public about Buhari.

catholic buhariFor those of us that followed the track record of Buhari while he was in public service, we know that this man is not a religious bigot. Buhari is an upright man and not anti-Christ as some people want to portray him,” he declared.

While describing the prayer session as a unique event, Williams implored Nigerians not to use religion to confuse people or to divide Nigerians.
“First and foremost, we should see ourselves as one. We are all Nigerians. We should not allow politics to divide us or cause bitterness among us. We should love one another. It is wrong for anybody or group to say Christians are against Buhari – to us, Buhari is a righteous Nigerian, and Christianity preaches righteousness, and we want righteous people in leadership, and this is why we are organizing this prayer for Buhari to be the next leader of this country”, he stated.

While reminding Nigerians that the country is a secular state, Williams implored Nigerians to be tolerant of one another’s faith, views and opinions.

The cleric revealed that the programme will have in attendance as special guests Buhari, and Osinbajo and other eminent personalitie

Source: Vanguard

Posted: at 8-03-2015 02:17 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- joromy at 8-03-2015 02:38 PM (9 years ago)
AMEN
Posted: at 8-03-2015 02:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 8-03-2015 02:51 PM (9 years ago)
Time will tell
Posted: at 8-03-2015 02:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- TOCFRANKLIN at 8-03-2015 03:10 PM (9 years ago)
Tinubu and co have bribed you ppl
Posted: at 8-03-2015 03:10 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bamilok2008 at 8-03-2015 03:11 PM (9 years ago)
So shall it be. Amen
Posted: at 8-03-2015 03:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 8-03-2015 03:17 PM (9 years ago)
Amen
Posted: at 8-03-2015 03:17 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- gerald888 at 8-03-2015 03:19 PM (9 years ago)
If this is true, then I have but a few points to make here. Firstly, I would want to know how many churches are there in lagos? That I do not know anyway,   secondly the names of the churches of the men of God in the post were not said. Thirdly, we should know that Nigeria is mistake that this present dispensation of the so called Nigerians needs to make right. This name was coined by the whites who were here for their own selfish reasons. With that name Nigeria, they were able to scamper with what they could. I want to state that there is no one Nigeria, lets call a spade a spade. Fourthly, did I just read that buhari is a righteous man?. Hmm Nigerians, pastors, clergy men, business people, lawers, etc. We should all be mindful of what we do or say at this times. Finally I advise all Nigerians to vote wisely. Thanks
Posted: at 8-03-2015 03:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- STKASTRO at 8-03-2015 03:30 PM (9 years ago)
25000 pastors ? APC and their lies.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 03:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 8-03-2015 03:50 PM (9 years ago)
very big lie..
Posted: at 8-03-2015 03:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DRraze at 8-03-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
Religion is the opium of the masses.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 8-03-2015 04:14 PM (9 years ago)
In whose eyes is Buhary a righteous man. God does not look as man anyway. Is Buhary a 'born again' Christian? Does he have faith and belief in your prayer? Men of God, the bible says you should pray for your leaders not those who want to be your leaders. How many times have you people come together and prayed for President Jonathan and his government? If God you represent has sent you on this mission then He will guide you. But if not then you are not better than the Pharisees.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 04:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- whylex4show at 8-03-2015 04:22 PM (9 years ago)
It showns very clearly that mostly of our so-called religion leaders(both christians & muslim) were playing politics in a wrong dimension.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 04:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 8-03-2015 04:29 PM (9 years ago)
Instead of them to gather and pray for Nigeria,  they want to pray for Buhari after collecting money.  Time will tell.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 04:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mathzno at 8-03-2015 04:31 PM (9 years ago)
Are they members of CAN??? Is T.B and handsome Chris among them??? Is Adeboye there??? Is Oyedepo there??? Mountain and Fire dey there??? Four Square dey??? Celestial and Cherubim dey there Huh?
Abeg all these Babalawo Churches make una go hide for Sambisa Forest.
GEJ no dey shake till 2023
Posted: at 8-03-2015 04:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 8-03-2015 04:36 PM (9 years ago)
With this it clearly shows we missed the mark as a nation. I am a Christian but I can't seem to understand the reason behind what they are saying. I smell a rat. If you guys are serious why not call all the presidential aspirants and pray for all of them. With you selecting only Buhari out of the whole lot stinks to high heavens. Nigerians you want to pray for your leaders as the bible said then do that at home.it just shows that the world is coming to an end. For all you Christians study your books of Daniel and Revelations for in it you'll find answers and understanding to these events unfolding.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 04:36 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BENJARS at 8-03-2015 04:38 PM (9 years ago)
IS HE  GENERAL BUHARI NOW OR CHIEF BUHARI ?  THE TRUTH IS THAT BUHARI NEEDS A LOT OF PRAYERS FOR NOW. FIRST SO THAT GOD WILL FORGIVE HIM OF ALL THE INNOCENT BLOOD HE WASTED DURING THE PERIOD HE WAS THE HEAD OF STATE OF NIGERIA. SECONDLY : SO THAT HIS FALLING HEALTH  CONDITION CAN IMPROVE. THIRDLY SO THAT HE CAN WITHSTAND FAILURE COME MARCH 28 2015.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 04:38 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Juliem at 8-03-2015 04:59 PM (9 years ago)
@Newbie, u,re funny! God will take control. He is ever faithful.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 04:59 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Mikelookgood at 8-03-2015 05:06 PM (9 years ago)
My people perish for lack of knowledge
Posted: at 8-03-2015 05:06 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- praiseking at 8-03-2015 05:53 PM (9 years ago)
BUHARI, GOD  IS ON YOUR SIDE. NO SHAKING.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 05:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- godnows at 8-03-2015 05:56 PM (9 years ago)
ballooned lie. Who are they bamboozling.
Posted: at 8-03-2015 05:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

10. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu