6000 Pastors To Pray and Fast For Buhari For 7 Days

Date: 19-03-2015 11:41 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 19-03-2015 11:41 AM (9 years ago)

Recent reports suggests that about 6,000 pastors in the Southwest are rallying for the emergence of All Progressives Congress’ presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari as Nigeria’s next president.
The pastors have declared seven days prayers and fast for God to grant Gen. Buhari victory in March 28, general elections.The pastors under the umbrella of Christians for Governance, Pastors For Change, held a news conference in Ikeja, Lagos, southwest Nigeria, where they openly endorsed the candidacy of Buhari and Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, who is a pastor in the Redeemed Christian Church of God, PM News reports.
It was gathered that the religious clerics had emerged from various churches including Redeemed Christian Church of God, Catholic, Orthodox, amongst others.
The group had denied being a part of the alleged N7 Billion largess shared by President Goodluck Jonathan, adding that no one gave them any money to support Gen. Buhari but were acting by divine intervention from God who told them that Buhari would be the next president of Nigeria.
The movement is reportedly being supported by Moses Iloh, Archbishop Magnus Atilade, Ayo Opadokun and many other prominent people in Christendom.
Addressing the news conference, Bishop Kayode Williams, National Coordinator, Christians for Good Governance, said they have about 6,000 ministers who were part of the group calling for change in leadership as the present government had failed the nation.
“We want to observe seven days of special prayer on the seven mountains in the Southwest political zones comprising six states to pray for the victory of Buhari and Osinbajo in the 28 March presidential election.
We are using this opportunity to call on all pastors who believe that the time has surely come for change in Nigeria to exhort, mobilise, instruct and direct all our members from our churches, numbering 186,000 churches in the Southwest zone to adhere to this divine instruction from God,” he said.
According to him, “we shall intensify our intercessory prayers to God so that there will be peace in the nation and that the election will be free, transparent and peaceful. We are asking our archbishops, evangelists, elders, deacons and deaconesses to join hands and make sure that the prayer programme is very successful.
Williams said if Christians pray, they believed God would grant Buhari and Osinbajo victory at the polls so that men of integrity and discipline could come to power to change things and fight corruption.
He lamented that in the last several years, Nigerians had hoped for improvement in national infrastructure and basic necessities of life with high expectations for stable and uninterrupted power supply, employment for the youths, significant reduction in maternal mortality rate, among others, but that nothing had been done ever since.
No one can do the same thing and expect different result. Nigerians must therefore get a change in baton. It appears that many people at the top do not feel what an ordinary Nigerian feels: No job, no money, no light, health problem, sorrow and frustration everyday due to massive corruption at the top. All these must change. Nigerians deserve good life in the midst of all the resources that God has endowed us with,” he stated.
On allegation that the Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, collected N7 billion through its leaders, Williams said he was not aware of any money collected, but noted that every rumour has an element of truth.

Posted: at 19-03-2015 11:41 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princeokrex at 19-03-2015 11:59 AM (9 years ago)
Our able next presido. God bless you pastors
Posted: at 19-03-2015 11:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okejaz at 19-03-2015 12:24 PM (9 years ago)
 If God had spoken to you that Buhari would become the next president of Nigeria, why then are you engaging in a battle that had been concluded. The God that I know does not need any human assistance to fulfill whatever He had said. Did you hear God or your ego because if after March 28 presidential elections Buhari fails to emerge as president of Nigeria, that means that God did not speak to you and  it means also that  you are fake. Do not bite the finger that feeds you. God cannot be mocked, so be careful.
Posted: at 19-03-2015 12:24 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Haso112 at 19-03-2015 12:26 PM (9 years ago)
And Jonathans Witches and Wizards Association are still waiting for their own 7 Billion.....
Posted: at 19-03-2015 12:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onahdestiny at 19-03-2015 12:44 PM (9 years ago)
If them like let them fast 4 one year the will of God must happen GEJtill 2019
Posted: at 19-03-2015 12:44 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bamilok2008 at 19-03-2015 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
God answereth that
Posted: at 19-03-2015 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gold777 at 19-03-2015 01:01 PM (9 years ago)
Fake pastors by their fruit we sha knw dem
Posted: at 19-03-2015 01:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oloche1984 at 19-03-2015 01:04 PM (9 years ago)
thank you bro, God can NOT be mocked, soon we shall know these fake pastors
Posted: at 19-03-2015 01:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oloche1984 at 19-03-2015 01:05 PM (9 years ago)
thank you bro, God can NOT be mocked, soon we shall know these fake pastors
Posted: at 19-03-2015 01:05 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalsam450 at 19-03-2015 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
Jona even all the world are agianst u as far u please God They shall tremble in millions of ways because he who bring u from the bottom know more than them  he know ur the end of all just be faithfull as u are there and after u win in the presence of ur enemies
Posted: at 19-03-2015 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- x-avier at 19-03-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
So what happened to "let Thy will be done O Lord"?
Which of you particularly did God tell to gather the rest. We need names so that if he looses we'll know who the fake pastors are and which churches to avoid.
Posted: at 19-03-2015 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- godswisdom at 19-03-2015 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
Mr. poster/pastor, the God I worship cannot be tossed, you want free and fair election according to post, yet you have gathered thousands of pastor to pray for GMB while not ask God to choose from all the political parties the man that will serve  Nigeria as president that should be your prayer point.
Why praying for only GMB  and so its clear that as pastors you cannot stand before God for such prayer even if you climb tree because you have taken side.
Pastor your prayer should be for entire aspirants, our country Nigeria and peaceful conduct of the election this why sin is on the increase in the world because
you pastors have left the teachings of Jesus and have focused on material things.
Posted: at 19-03-2015 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- JennyK95 at 19-03-2015 01:53 PM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin ;d ;d if una like pray all d prayer 4 dis world... Una go b like those prophets of baal... Jonathan na elijah.. *hahah
Posted: at 19-03-2015 01:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelemann at 19-03-2015 02:01 PM (9 years ago)
How much will they make from the fasting, see how dem dey waste Tinubu and Amaechi money oooo
Posted: at 19-03-2015 02:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 19-03-2015 03:13 PM (9 years ago)
Good to hear
Posted: at 19-03-2015 03:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fazob at 19-03-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
6000 pastors praying for one moslem to win election is a moslem/Christian state; an irony. I don't believe these men to be pastors 
Posted: at 19-03-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Majfvy at 19-03-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago)
All pastors in Nigeria gradually turnin to politicians, they don't kno d meanin of christian neutrality
Posted: at 19-03-2015 03:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- AdikpeReturn at 19-03-2015 04:03 PM (9 years ago)
That is going to be a mere hungry strike and some sort of religious rite. Religious are supposed to be non-partisan but in Nigeria, they are even playing the politics more than the politicians themselves. Long-throats.
Posted: at 19-03-2015 04:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 19-03-2015 04:25 PM (9 years ago)
Pray and fast till thy kingdom come. Buhari is going nowhere
Posted: at 19-03-2015 04:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- adeloffy at 19-03-2015 04:39 PM (9 years ago)
so according to God's wisdom it is wrong for you to pray for something you want and believe in..and you thought is the will of God..Daniel prayed even when he discovered it is the will of God for the Jews to return to isreal..He didn't just assume its automatic..so praying for something that u consider to be the will of God to happen is not out of order..especially in the face of a massive opposition.
Posted: at 19-03-2015 04:39 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie