'Buhari Is A Man Of High Integrity' - Ex-Ghanaian President, Jerry Rawlings Says

Date: 02-04-2015 8:46 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 2-04-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago)

Former Ghanaian President, Jerry Rawlings has congratulated Nigerians on the emergence of Muhammadu Buhari as President-elect.
Buhari defeated incumbent, President Goodluck Jonathan in Nigeria's Presidential elections which held on March 28 and 29.
Rawlings also hailed Buhari, in a statement released on Thursday, April 2, as "a man whose integrity is extremely high"

The statement reads:
“Nigerians have taken the lead in the rejection of corruption."
“The election result is a manifestation of the people’s resolve to confront corruption, dishonesty and exploitation. This is a clear message to the new leadership. A bold step has been taken towards a new Nigeria and the incoming leader cannot be unaware of what is expected of him.
“Nigerians did not vote for just anyone. They voted for a man whose integrity is extremely high. Nigeria is tired of corruption and the choice of this leader is a clear indication of where she wants to go. I hope General Buhari will put together a team whose understanding of the power of the people recognizes and respects the will of the people.
“General Buhari owes it to his people and to Black Africans, the restoration of our pride and the black man’s dignity.
“The image of President Jonathan, a Nigerian Head of State climbing up the stairs to go and complain about Boko Haram to a French President is an image I hope I will not see again.”

Rawlings, like Buhari, first came to power as military Head of State in 1979 before being democratically elected in 1993.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 2-04-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 2-04-2015 08:58 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-04-2015 08:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abubu86 at 2-04-2015 09:16 PM (9 years ago)
My prayer 4 GMB is dat D Lord should stir him and his cabinet
Posted: at 2-04-2015 09:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orjiwolo at 2-04-2015 10:41 PM (9 years ago)
“The image of President Jonathan, a Nigerian Head of State climbing up the stairs to go and complain about Boko Haram to a French President is an image I hope I will not see again.”

Good observation
Posted: at 2-04-2015 10:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 2-04-2015 11:10 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari should try and look more healthy cuz to me he look like a whooping cough patient. He look sick.
Posted: at 2-04-2015 11:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 2-04-2015 11:58 PM (9 years ago)
.....food wey Jonathan leave remain still plenty for Aso rock.
Posted: at 2-04-2015 11:58 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 3-04-2015 12:18 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-04-2015 12:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 3-04-2015 06:34 AM (9 years ago)
Mr. Jerry Rawlings ....you are very correct.
Posted: at 3-04-2015 06:34 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 3-04-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago)
Good to hear
Posted: at 3-04-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- femjay at 3-04-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on  2-04-2015 11:10 PM
Buhari should try and look more healthy cuz to me he look like a whooping cough patient. He look sick.

Dareper you are sick +oooooooo #comedian
Posted: at 3-04-2015 01:30 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 3-04-2015 06:55 PM (9 years ago)

Is that your problem?.
Posted: at 3-04-2015 06:55 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 21-08-2015 04:46 AM (8 years ago)
So we hear... Always
Posted: at 21-08-2015 04:46 AM (8 years ago) | Hero