Zamfara Government Earmarked N40 Million To Facilitate Mass Wedding

Date: 15-04-2015 3:50 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 15-04-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago)

The Zamfara Government has earmarked N40 million to facilitate a mass wedding, organised by the Association of Widows and Divorcees in the state.
The Chairman of the Zamfara State Hisbah Commission, Atiku Zawiyya, made the disclosure in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Wednesday in Gusau.
He said that the State Government decided to assist the widows association to help the body to tackling its problems.
The chairman noted that the activities of the association were in line with the tenets of Islam and the promotion of the Shari’a.
Zawiyya explained that the State Government supported the initiative of the association to help in its effort to reduce immorality in society.
He called on wealthy individuals to continue to assist the activities of the association as government alone could not do everything.
The secretary of the association, Malam Sani Usman, said the money, if released by the government, would be used in sponsoring the marriages of more than 200 widows, divorcees, less-privileged and orphans.
He said that part of the money would be used to assist some couples to start businesses to sustain their marriages.
Usman recalled that no fewer than 200 couples had benefited from the programme in the past three years.

Posted: at 15-04-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 15-04-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago)
ok na..
Posted: at 15-04-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 15-04-2015 04:19 PM (8 years ago)
nawa ooh
Posted: at 15-04-2015 04:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Giftous1 at 15-04-2015 04:22 PM (8 years ago)
40m? Uhm...Apc...how market na??
Posted: at 15-04-2015 04:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 15-04-2015 05:41 PM (8 years ago)
40m
Posted: at 15-04-2015 05:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- EMALLY at 15-04-2015 06:16 PM (8 years ago)
How would that improve their economy? clueless people!
Posted: at 15-04-2015 06:16 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 15-04-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago)
Their husband don die finished for being boko haram.
Posted: at 15-04-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 15-04-2015 09:01 PM (8 years ago)
Their husband don die finished for being boko haram.
Posted: at 15-04-2015 09:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 15-04-2015 10:38 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 15-04-2015 10:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyenmeme at 16-04-2015 07:12 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation you help them you should also give them food lazy clueless and evil generation
Posted: at 16-04-2015 07:12 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gangare at 16-04-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: onyenmeme on 16-04-2015 07:12 AM
wasted generation you help them you should also give them food lazy clueless and evil generation

The only thing you are GOOD at is to rain ABUSES on people, thats why you will never see Good things in you Life, you shall remain drunken all you life, cos. don't wish Good to others.
Posted: at 16-04-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Nigerman1 at 16-04-2015 06:43 PM (8 years ago)
You call this move stupid? Then think again! Long term political gains my friends! The kids that will come out of those marriages will be voting in leaders from the north in years yet to come and the south will keep complaining about how the population of the north is manipulated! You see? who is now the fool? Wake up my people!
Posted: at 16-04-2015 06:43 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 16-04-2015 08:00 PM (8 years ago)
TOO MUCH MONEY ABEG
Posted: at 16-04-2015 08:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 20-08-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm, no comment
Posted: at 20-08-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero