Don't Let Obasanjo Forcefully Take Me To US To Answer Drug Charges- Kashamu

Date: 20-04-2015 10:05 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 20-04-2015 10:05 AM (9 years ago)

Chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and Senator-elect for the Ogun East Senatorial District, Prince Buruji Kashamu, has cried out to NHRC not to allow former president Olusegun Obasanjo use his ‘powers’ to get him arrested in Nigeria and then taking to US on drug charges. Kashamu who petitioned NHRC on the 15th of April, begged the Commission not to stand by and watch his fundamental human rights trampled upon at the behest of former President.
Chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and Senator-elect for the Ogun East Senatorial District, Prince Buruji Kashamu, has accused former President Olusegun Obasanjo of instigating foreign security agencies to apprehend him in Nigeria and extradite him to the United States of America, USA, to answer to drug-related charges. Consequently, he has sent a Save-My-Soul, SMS, letter to the National Human Rights Commission, NHRC, insisting that the subterranean plot to ‘capture’ him has thickened. Kashamu begged the Commission not to stand by and watch his fundamental human rights trampled upon at the behest of former President Obasanjo. It will be recalled that it was Kashamu that persuaded Justice Valentine Ashi of the Federal Capital Territory High Court sitting at Apo to order security agencies in Nigeria to confiscate Obasanjo’s autobiography entitled “My Watch”. It took the former President to get the high court to vacate that confiscation order which had even prohibited both Vendors and Libraries in the country from as much as touching the autobiography.
Kashamu had insisted that portions of the book dwelt on his alleged involvement in drug pushing and an allegation that he is a wanted fugitive in America, a subject matter he said had already been surrendered to a competent court of jurisdiction. Meantime, in his petition to the NHRC, Kashamu urged the  commission to investigate the alleged move to abduct him and forcibly take him to the US to answer to charges bothering on drug related offences. The petition, dated April 15th, 2015   was written on his behalf by his lawyer,   Mr Ajibode Oluyede and entitled: “Prince Buruji Kashamu: Abduction Plans By United States of America Agents in Collaboration with Law Enforcement Agencies in Nigeria.” The lawyer in the   petition which was addressed to the Executive Secretary of the NHRC, Professor Bem Angwe, stated:   “Kashamu has instructed that we bring certain important facts and records to your attention with regard to the illegality of this plan and the malicious and unpatriotic motives of those behind it and seek your urgent intervention in accordance with the jurisdiction expressly given to your commission by the National Human Rights Act 1995 as amended to carry out and inquiry into the matter in order to establish the culpability and compromise of certain institution in this despicable plan and to protect our client’s fundamental human right to liberty, life and dignity of the person.” Kashamu told the Commission that regardless of several decisions both in Nigeria and the United Kingdom which exonerated him from the alleged offences, desperate politicians had been putting pressure on the Attorney General of the Federation to resuscitate the US indictment against him in Nigeria and to instigate an extradition process against him on the accusations.
He maintained that the current plan to abduct him was an admission by the US authorities that there is no case against him. He insisted that it is   Obasanjo that is spreading a new witch-hunt net over him as a form of revenge against him for the comprehensive political defeat he (Obasanjo) suffered because of Kashamu in the PDP.
 told the commission that  the pressure on the AGF failed, a situation he said was owing to the absence of any document showing that he was   indicted in the US, nor any evidence that he was ever declared wanted both any authority in the US  as required by the Extradition treaty in the US and the Nigerian Extradition law.

He said that several people close to the AGF had warned him to watch his back because there were moves to have him extradited to the US.

According to his lawyer, “Kashamu’s enquiry revealed that indeed there had been moves by US officials within the region to secure the assistance of the head of the INTERPOL division in Nigeria, Mr Solomon Arase, a Deputy Inspector General, for the arrest and delivery to the US officials of Kashamu for transportation to the US without following the due process required by the Nigeria Extradition Act.

Enforcement at the American Embassy route Des Almedies BP 49 Dakar Senegal and requested that INTERPOL Nigeria assist in the abduction of Kashamu for the purpose of his forcible transportation to the US to face trial before Judge Norgel”, he added.

Posted: at 20-04-2015 10:05 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 20-04-2015 10:26 AM (9 years ago)
As they say "Orange is the New Black!"
Posted: at 20-04-2015 10:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankadetoun at 20-04-2015 10:50 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 20-04-2015 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 20-04-2015 10:52 AM (9 years ago)
LET OBASANJO START WITH TINUBU AND HIS WIFE FIRST, DRUG BARONS
Posted: at 20-04-2015 10:52 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 20-04-2015 11:07 AM (9 years ago)
I'm surprised HE was alloqed to run for any political post in Nigeria. I also understand he claims his dead brother is the one wanted by the USA and not him. As far as I am concerned if his late brother was involved in big time drug deals - maybe Kashamu  DOES have questions to answer!!!!

Just go and clear your name. Something YOU should have done before contesting in the election!!!!
Posted: at 20-04-2015 11:07 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 20-04-2015 11:12 AM (9 years ago)
Nawooo this is not a good news for you Kashamu
Posted: at 20-04-2015 11:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Opeyemi66 at 20-04-2015 11:53 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes............
Posted: at 20-04-2015 11:53 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- painfultruth at 20-04-2015 12:46 PM (9 years ago)
Clear conscience fears no accusation.Why worry if you are clean?
Posted: at 20-04-2015 12:46 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 20-04-2015 01:00 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-04-2015 01:00 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 20-04-2015 01:40 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-04-2015 01:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- k4short2 at 20-04-2015 01:44 PM (9 years ago)
OBJ PAPA MILITANT
Posted: at 20-04-2015 01:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 20-04-2015 01:55 PM (9 years ago)
If you say its your brother just go ahead and perform a DNA test. That will prove if you are the one or your brother. But you begging NHCR does not mean a thing.
Posted: at 20-04-2015 01:55 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyawale at 20-04-2015 01:58 PM (9 years ago)
Those that that live in glass house don't  throw stones.
Posted: at 20-04-2015 01:58 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 20-04-2015 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
Whatever !!!
Posted: at 20-04-2015 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Aniagain at 20-04-2015 06:11 PM (9 years ago)
Baba get leg die....who wan try baba?

Posted: at 20-04-2015 06:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 20-04-2015 08:59 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 20-04-2015 08:59 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dennis_005 at 21-04-2015 12:22 AM (9 years ago)
Stupid Kashamu you better go and beg OBJ, your mouth like typewriter, you dey abuse Old soldiers man
Posted: at 21-04-2015 12:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 21-04-2015 06:58 AM (9 years ago)
PASSING
Posted: at 21-04-2015 06:58 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HRHprince at 21-04-2015 07:32 AM (9 years ago)
Why the noise if you are clean. Just offer yourself for questioning and come back home, simple.
Posted: at 21-04-2015 07:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ololababs at 21-04-2015 08:46 AM (9 years ago)
Y r u scared if u don't commit d crime? U want to leave peacefully in ur own country forgetting that u've messed other people's lives up with ur "quick money business" ask urself if u go end am well. 
Posted: at 21-04-2015 08:46 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu