I Married My Husband Because Of My Late Sister, Now I Regret The Marriage

Date: 25-04-2015 6:57 am (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 25-04-2015 06:57 AM (9 years ago)
My name is Wunmi and my story is about how I married Banjo. Banjo isn’t a perfect man. In fact he has many flaws, one of which is his slow response towards things that I want quickly done. However, even with all his flaws, I still love him for the kind of man that he is. In fact, his slowness makes me love him more.

This is my story: I had always been close to my late elder sister before she sadly passed away a few years ago. But one thing that I could and would never forget was the way she always talked about Banjo, her fiancé. She always had words of praise for him all through the time she and Banjo dated. I remember her coming back home one night talking about the way Banjo had always been nice to her. “My dear sister, Wunmi,” she had said to me, “this Banjo my fiancé is a real godsend.” My sister always went on and on to say nice things about her man every day.

“Do you know that Banjo helped me with some money so that I would be able to pay my school fee?” she would say. “If not for him I would not be a graduate today.” My sister kept portraying Banjo as an angel sent by God to turn her life around for the better. And because of the way she constantly talked about him, I too began to develop a great feeling of likeness for him. My elder sister, Tosin, had made it clear that she was going to marry Banjo. She even advised me to make sure I marry a man like Banjo in future whenever I was ready to get married. “Wunmi I have dated many men in my life o!

But I have never met a man like Banjo. He is so sweet and well behaved and what I love the most about him is that he is honest and he respects women. “He is the only man who is ready to sacrifice everything for me, including his very life. Tell me, isn’t that the greatest sign of true love? Even our Lord Jesus Christ said that greater love has no man but to lay down his life for his friends. “You are still young but when you get older I advise you to look very well before you decide to get married. There are many men in the world but only a few men are lovers. For example, my man Banjo is a lover and I know that he will make a good husband.

“It is not everyone that calls himself a man that is a husband material. So you must look very well and look for a man like my Banjo…” That was how my sister kept talking about her man as if he was the best thing that God ever created. With happiness in her heart, she looked forward to the day when she would marry Banjo her heartthrob. Since I wished my sister well, I prayed that God would answer her prayers by fulfilling her desire to marry Banjo.

My sister involved me in her wedding preparations and I was very glad to be part of it. We printed wedding invitation cards and contracted a brilliant woman to bake the wedding cake. We also informed members of our family and friends whom we felt would do us honour by attending the wedding. However, it is said that man proposes but God disposes. Although my sister had sweet thoughts of a wonderful wedding and living happily ever after with her husband, God had better thoughts.

Just two weeks to the wedding, my sister decided to travel to Ife to inform her former classmates about her upcoming wedding. That was to be her last journey, because she had a fatal accident on her way back from Ife. I almost died of both shock and grief when I heard about my sister’s accident and death. I wept for days and weeks and refused to be comforted. I had never been struck such a cruel blow by fate in life, and as a result, I wished for death. I wished that I would die and join my sister who had been the closest person to me. I just couldn’t imagine living without my elder sister Tosin. She had helped in positively moulding my character through her constant words of advise and encouragement especially when I was going through tough times, and I never imagined life without her.

Oh, how cruel the hands of death could be! Banjo was equally devastated on hearing the news of my sister’s sudden passing. He became a shadow of himself and even refused to eat for days. He was obviously wishing for death the same way I was wishing for death. My family and Banjo’s family had to arrange a meeting to discuss how both families could get over the grief and help Banjo and myself recover. It was after that meeting that I somehow managed to gather myself together and Banjo did the same. Our collective grief at the loss of my sister brought Banjo and I together.

What both of us had in common was love for my late sister and that memory made us draw closer to each other. I started visiting Banjo to help him cope after the death of my sister. Sometimes, I would go to wash his clothes and cook his meals just like my sister did. I did that to help him gradually recover and also to heal myself, and I was surprised when Banjo called me one day after I had finished washing his clothes to say that there as something he needed to tell me.

To tell the truth anyway, I wasn’t so surprised because I had already started developing feelings of love for him because of the nice things my sister had always said about him while she was alive. Banjo held my hand that day and told me that he appreciated everything I had done and was doing for him. His next words surprised me when he said he wants us to remain together forever because of the love he has for my sister. “Please marry me, Wunmi, for the sake of the memory of your late sister,” he said.

“What both of us have in common is love for your late sister. Seeing you around me makes me remember Tosin and I want to love you the same way I loved her. I’ll be so happy to transfer all the love I have for your sister to you. “The love I have for your sister is an undying love and I want to continue on the path of that love by marrying you.

“Maybe that’s the way God wants it. That’s why he made your sister bring us together through her life and death.” I accepted his proposal and I and Banjo had a quiet wedding attended by members of both families. Our families were really glad to become in-laws in the end. In fact, at the wedding, Banjo’s father said that our two families had been destined by God to be joined together in holy matrimony against all odds. Banjo is still the well-behaved man he has always been, just as my sister said. Marrying him is the best decision I ever took.

Posted: at 25-04-2015 06:57 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- presciousoluchi at 25-04-2015 07:28 AM (9 years ago)
i dont understand this story ooo...how did she regret then

Posted: at 25-04-2015 07:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 25-04-2015 07:32 AM (9 years ago)
the headline of the story says u regret marrying him,and the last part of the same story is saying marrying him is the best decision u ever took.Mr poster na wa for u oooo  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-04-2015 07:32 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 25-04-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago)
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-04-2015 07:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 25-04-2015 08:08 AM (9 years ago)
This story just confuse me considering the topic.
Posted: at 25-04-2015 08:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 25-04-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago)
ashawo..
Posted: at 25-04-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 25-04-2015 09:02 AM (9 years ago)
D story  get k leg Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-04-2015 09:02 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 25-04-2015 09:16 AM (9 years ago)
Story
Posted: at 25-04-2015 09:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 25-04-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago)
Nametalkam is confuse o. Dis story na wa.
Posted: at 25-04-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ololababs at 25-04-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago)
Good I didn't waste my time to read it
Posted: at 25-04-2015 10:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Boyen at 25-04-2015 10:51 AM (9 years ago)
. What a zigzag story
Posted: at 25-04-2015 10:51 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- angel_bisola at 25-04-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago)
Every time dis guy post something, d topic, body nd ending re always conflicting. Haba guy.
Posted: at 25-04-2015 12:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ololababs at 25-04-2015 12:23 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: angel_bisola on 25-04-2015 12:02 PM
Every time dis guy post something, d topic, body nd ending re always conflicting. Haba guy.

U know people wey get big mouth no dey think before they talk
Posted: at 25-04-2015 12:23 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- hentec at 25-04-2015 04:42 PM (9 years ago)
Reading head line and the story are wasting of time
Posted: at 25-04-2015 04:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaynatty187 at 25-04-2015 05:28 PM (9 years ago)
na wah for this poster. u managed to waste my time with inconclusive story
Posted: at 25-04-2015 05:28 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bobchuks at 25-04-2015 07:03 PM (9 years ago)
I even made a mistake by reading dis
Posted: at 25-04-2015 07:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- platinumgee at 26-04-2015 05:42 PM (8 years ago)
useless poster, u wasted my time.
Posted: at 26-04-2015 05:42 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ainnylove at 27-04-2015 02:22 PM (8 years ago)
Chai dis movie na wa o, hw come d title said d actress regret her marriage nd at d end she said marrying him is d best tin dat ever happen to her, chai darris god o all d movie u are sharing, dis movie is funny o
Posted: at 27-04-2015 02:22 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- adagu55 at 12-05-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
Meaningless!
Posted: at 12-05-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- livinus5 at 14-05-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 25-04-2015 07:32 AM
the headline of the story says u regret marrying him,and the last part of the same story is saying marrying him is the best decision u ever took.Mr poster na wa for u oooo  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Fabricated story,thats why it is not coherent
Posted: at 14-05-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

5. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

6. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider