I’m Not Afraid Of Buhari’s Probe, The Country’s Finances Were Well Managed – Okonjo-Iweala

Date: 29-05-2015 7:21 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-05-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago)

The outgoing minister of finance, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala says she is not scared of a probe by the incoming president Muhammadu Buhari.

She said this while responding to what she described as attack on her by Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State, in a statement on Thursday May 28, 2015.

Okonjo-Iweala said, “There is no substance in the wild allegations that money is missing from the account or that finances of the country under her watch have not been well managed.”

“I have no reason to fear Buhari. Those who cannot adequately explain what they did with the resources of their states and are begging for bailout are those who should to be scared,” she stated.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 29-05-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 29-05-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooh
Posted: at 29-05-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 29-05-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago)
AND WELL MISMANAGED.
Posted: at 29-05-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- asobcom at 29-05-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago)
I so love this woman very bold, hope u will be bold to face any charges levels against u.
Posted: at 29-05-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 29-05-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago)
My woman rideon no shakes
Posted: at 29-05-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 29-05-2015 09:41 AM (8 years ago)
Good to hear
Posted: at 29-05-2015 09:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Lisabi at 29-05-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
You will be a lesson to others.
Posted: at 29-05-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 29-05-2015 09:52 AM (8 years ago)
Once you are imputed you will lose your job with world bank and all awards giving to you world wide will be withdraw.
Posted: at 29-05-2015 09:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 29-05-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Lisabi on 29-05-2015 09:52 AM
Once you are imputed you will lose your job with world bank and all awards giving to you world wide will be withdraw.

True!
Posted: at 29-05-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 29-05-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
I hope u are saying the truth...
Posted: at 29-05-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Deepsea81 at 29-05-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Lisabi on 29-05-2015 09:52 AM
Some of Una commenters are so stupid and bushy. Real animals in that Zoo Nigeria. She just said she is not afraid and even before now said she money was given to state governors which non could come out and challenge her. Even the so called Adam couldn't dismiss the claim he was running his mouth around the subject without touching. ANd dumb ass like you still commenting rubish be wise and lets know who has one money. Monkeys!!!!!
Posted: at 29-05-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bestoride at 29-05-2015 01:59 PM (8 years ago)
u are right @deep sea
Posted: at 29-05-2015 01:59 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- bestoride at 29-05-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
u are right @deep sea..clear conscience fear no accusation
Posted: at 29-05-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 30-05-2015 09:06 PM (8 years ago)
story
Posted: at 30-05-2015 09:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 18-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
Are u sure u managed d resources well?
Posted: at 18-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero