40-Year-Old Married Woman Found Hanging In An Uncompleted Building In Ondo State

Date: 17-06-2015 8:39 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-06-2015 08:39 PM (8 years ago)

A married woman, Mrs Seyi Adewumi was Wednesday found dead in an uncompleted building beside her house at Olu Foam area of Akure, the Ondo State capital.
The cause of the death of the 40-year old woman was not unknown as at press time but some of the residents suspected suicide by the mother of two.

Hundreds of people living around the area were seen trooping to the scene to catch a glimpse of the incident when New Telegraph got to the scene Wednesday.
Expressing shock over the demise of his wife, the husband of the deceased, Mr Gbenga Adewumi said he went to vigil on Tuesday night only to come back to see his wife hanged at the uncompleted building.

The bereaved husband said “Last night (Tuesday night ), I went to a night virgil organised by our church , and I left her in the house hale and hearty, but to my surprise, I got back home this morning, I saw some of our neighbours gathering in front of our house . They broke the news to me and took me to where she was hanging.

Adewumi, however, stated that the incident was still a mystery to him, as he was yet to understand what could have led his wife to commit suicide.
When contacted on telephone, the State Police Public Relations Officer, Mr Wole Ogodo said he had not been contacted as at the time of filling this report .

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 17-06-2015 08:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 17-06-2015 08:54 PM (8 years ago)
eyaaaaah RIP
Posted: at 17-06-2015 08:54 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 17-06-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ladyjayrita at 17-06-2015 09:05 PM (8 years ago)
I don't know whether she is d one that really killed her self, but all d same R.I.P
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- suberah at 17-06-2015 09:35 PM (8 years ago)
R I P
Posted: at 17-06-2015 09:35 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- climax_man at 17-06-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 17-06-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 18-06-2015 02:57 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm ok
Rip

Posted: at 18-06-2015 02:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akinolasunday at 18-06-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago)
His Children are all Graduate and they has No Job so they cannot marry.
Posted: at 18-06-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- eduoba at 18-06-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
I smell somthing fish... From the look... The rope is neatly tied.. I doubt if the woman can do that... either she was strangled and later hanged they.... Police. Should do autopsy on her to ascertain how she actually died... sai Baba
Posted: at 18-06-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- 50scent at 18-06-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
this is too bad the coffee wey l dey drink commot for my nose as l read this..

Posted: at 18-06-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 18-06-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 18-06-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 18-06-2015 05:34 PM (8 years ago)
you see
Posted: at 18-06-2015 05:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 16-08-2015 03:55 PM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 16-08-2015 03:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

3. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

4. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

5. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

6. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

7. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

8. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

9. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

10. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)