Kaduna State Gov. Mallam El Rufai Declares Assets Publicly, 90Billion Naira And Houses In Abuja

Date: 02-07-2015 11:24 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 2-07-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago)

Governor Nasir ElRufai of Kaduna State has declared his asset. He is worth N90 billion. The governor’s assets declaration came as a big shock to most Kaduna residents yesterday as he allegedly declared ownership of 40 mansions, most of which are located in Abuja. Kaduna State Director Code of Conduct Bureau, George David, however, declined to comment when contacted.

He said the law on asset declaration permitted public office holders not to make their asset declaration public. The director however disclosed that asset declaration by El- Rufai and his Deputy were made long before yesterday.

According to him, any further information concerning the amount and assets involved in the declaration form, could only be enquired from Abuja headquarter of the Bureau.

Governor El-Rufai’s Adviser on Media and Communication, Muyiwa Adekeye, confirmed that the governor had declared his assets but promised to get back to journalists with details. As at press time, he never did.

Posted: at 2-07-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 2-07-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
See change which one of the yoruba or igbo governor can do this
Posted: at 2-07-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 2-07-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
Good for him ..... Others should also follow the suit ....
Posted: at 2-07-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deltaboy1 at 2-07-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
Hausa people are the main thief in Nigeria, and the funny aspect of it is that they are not even Nigerians, Igbo people i urge you to fight for your Biafra cos they are using you people, have anybody ever taught in the back of his mind that what kind of job this man did to have such amount of wealth, even obama that reside in american don't have such wealth
Posted: at 2-07-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 2-07-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: royal james robert on  2-07-2015 11:29 AM
See change which one of the yoruba or igbo governor can do this

Tribal bigot without sense ...... Which tribe you be ? ..... you brain has been hacked by those village witches ......

Congratulations for Renewing  your idiot license
Posted: at 2-07-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 2-07-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago)
oooooooh
Posted: at 2-07-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 2-07-2015 12:03 PM (8 years ago)
chai see moneyoooo

Posted: at 2-07-2015 12:03 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 2-07-2015 12:17 PM (8 years ago)
How can a civil servant who have not done any business all his life amass such wealth?.......Hmmm,these people are funny and we the masses are dumb and docile,may God help us.
Posted: at 2-07-2015 12:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 2-07-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 2-07-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- lakman at 2-07-2015 12:29 PM (8 years ago)
What business did el-rufai do to own this kind of wealth? what is his jobs for him to acquire this kind of wealth? If truly he own this amount of wealth, since when did he acquire this kind of money? Did he pay taxes on those wealth? Just a minister under OBJ regime, he acquire all this wealth and obasanjo has the guts to say corruption is too much in Jonathan administration, shame on Nigerians who voted for apc political party.
Posted: at 2-07-2015 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 2-07-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago)
El Rufai never declared any asset publicly. I taught election and campaign are over? Next.
Posted: at 2-07-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lakman at 2-07-2015 12:41 PM (8 years ago)
Nigerians have well educated and informed people, yes I agree, Nigerians has good, strong, intelligent, honest and fearless people, yes I agree, but majority of them are biafrans, but since the arewa Hausa fulani has hijacked power from them in 1960s, they have not been given the chance to build the country. Yerubas are too scared to oppose the Hausa, maybe because they have nothing to loss in present Nigeria, so what ever little they get, they are happy with it.
Posted: at 2-07-2015 12:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Activated at 2-07-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
It's good, I don't mind the size but there is transparency.
Posted: at 2-07-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jasperjahsy at 2-07-2015 01:33 PM (8 years ago)
this amount is so much for a man to have. this ppl are so wicked and devilish
Posted: at 2-07-2015 01:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 2-07-2015 02:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: lakman on  2-07-2015 12:41 PM
Nigerians have well educated and informed people, yes I agree, Nigerians has good, strong, intelligent, honest and fearless people, yes I agree, but majority of them are biafrans, but since the arewa Hausa fulani has hijacked power from them in 1960s, they have not been given the chance to build the country. Yerubas are too scared to oppose the Hausa, maybe because they have nothing to loss in present Nigeria, so what ever little they get, they are happy with it.

Are you commenting or crying? Next.
Posted: at 2-07-2015 02:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fearlesspaul at 2-07-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago)
90 billionaira? you guys have got to be kidding. what is he doing, i mean what type of business is he into for him to have that whooping sum?
Posted: at 2-07-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- tunasco4u at 2-07-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago)
Dis money is too much!chai dare is God ooo
Posted: at 2-07-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 2-07-2015 08:34 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 2-07-2015 08:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Uchey90 at 2-07-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago)
wonders shall never end. am sure that he only cleared half of your wealth, others he used his relatives as ownership. wise aboki
Posted: at 2-07-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Uchey90 at 2-07-2015 08:49 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Uchey90 on  2-07-2015 08:47 PM
wonders shall never end. am sure that he only cleared half of his wealth, others he used his relatives as ownership. wise aboki
Posted: at 2-07-2015 08:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming