Why I Waited 3 Years After Marriage Before Getting Pregnant - Stephanie Okereke

Date: 12-08-2015 7:08 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-08-2015 07:08 AM (8 years ago)

Legendary Nollywood Actress, Stephanie Okereke revealed in a recent interview with Genevieve Magazine which she covered, why she waited 3 years after marriage before getting pregnant. In her own words, she said: "Waiting this long to have a baby is a personal choice, and God ultimately decides. You have to be ready mentally and physically. I had a film I was shooting and I was travelling a lot to, My movie is out now, and I cannot even promote it across Africa like I wanted to, because am stuck in one place." "It's also Gods timing, neither my husband nor I were pressurized. I feel this is the right time for it to happen. Right after we got married, I was on set shooting. but this year is different. It's the perfect year for me to get pregnant."

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-08-2015 07:08 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 12-08-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago)
ABEG DONT SAY THAT U ARE SAYING U VALUE UR WORK THAN UR MARRIAGE THANK UR STAR! THAT HUSBAND DID NOT MEET SOMEONE LIKE NKIRU U COUKD HAVE BEEN SINGING A NEW SONG NOW.
Posted: at 12-08-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 12-08-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago)
ASK OGE OKOYE SHE WILL TELL U WHAT I MEAN
Posted: at 12-08-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- erhubeauty at 12-08-2015 07:25 AM (8 years ago)
Ok keep valuing your work more than ur marriage
Posted: at 12-08-2015 07:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- leonardi at 12-08-2015 07:27 AM (8 years ago)
I am happy for you cos conceiving nowadays is just like searching for oil company work
Posted: at 12-08-2015 07:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 12-08-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago)
anyways, u try well well, just make sure u hold ur man tite
Posted: at 12-08-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 12-08-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago)
ni you wait till now abi ni when God take answer your prayer ?
Posted: at 12-08-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 12-08-2015 08:06 AM (8 years ago)
Liar! You better shut you lying mouth up and appreciate what God has doe for you. There was nothing like a personal choice. You were not getting pregnant all the while until God answered your prayers through IVF. 
Posted: at 12-08-2015 08:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Donchijoz at 12-08-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
Shine your eyes.b4 u ----------
Posted: at 12-08-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 12-08-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago)
she be career lady! so make she no value her work abi....  na wa for una oo
Posted: at 12-08-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Fashoney at 12-08-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago)
Thank ur God that makes it possible and easy to conceive!
Posted: at 12-08-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 12-08-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
Congrat my luv...GODs time is the beat...he makes all tin beutiful in his own time
Posted: at 12-08-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Amywax at 12-08-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
all the best on your journey into the world of motherhood. But family must come first. All the best Sis!!
Posted: at 12-08-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- koboko1 at 12-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 12-08-2015 08:06 AM
Liar! You better shut you lying mouth up and appreciate what God has doe for you. There was nothing like a personal choice. You were not getting pregnant all the while until God answered your prayers through IVF. 
You funny no be small
Posted: at 12-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- OlasubomiD at 12-08-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
Like she said God's time is the best..
Posted: at 12-08-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 12-08-2015 10:53 AM (8 years ago)
Until tb joshua prayed for her, dats wen she conceived. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-08-2015 10:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- OlasubomiD at 12-08-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 12-08-2015 08:06 AM
Like she said God time is the best, what ever it is that delayed her God has answered her in God's own time.. You sound like the kind of people that  pressurises their  Inlaw if they are not getting pregnant on time.. Either through IVF or not God has answered her in his way and in God's own time.. thank God for her...
Posted: at 12-08-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- OlasubomiD at 12-08-2015 10:57 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 12-08-2015 09:31 AM
Congrat my luv...GODs time is the beat...he makes all tin beutiful in his own time
Exactly jaree..
Posted: at 12-08-2015 10:57 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- OlasubomiD at 12-08-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 12-08-2015 10:53 AM
Until tb joshua prayed for her, dats wen she conceived. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
[/quote
God have mercy on you...
Posted: at 12-08-2015 10:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 12-08-2015 11:14 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: OlasubomiD on 12-08-2015 10:56 AM
Like she said God time is the best, what ever it is that delayed her God has answered her in God's own time.. You sound like the kind of people that  pressurises their  Inlaw if they are not getting pregnant on time.. Either through IVF or not God has answered her in his way and in God's own time.. thank God for her...

Haahahaha. Noooooo! Pressurize ke? All I'm saying is that she should have put God first instead of hiding. Did you read her comment at all? Why she waited? Is the waiting by choice? The ans is NO. So when God do anything for us, let him take the glory first rather than forming busy and putting God second. Nobody is even interested in how or why afterall the end justifies the means. She should just have shut up and say God did it at his time. Far from it, the infor is totally unnecessary.
Posted: at 12-08-2015 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero