Father of Nigerian terror suspect in Flight bomb attack, warned U.S. (Page 2)

Date: 26-12-2009 8:26 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- JeffryM at 27-12-2009 04:38 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esoo on 26-12-2009 10:59 PM
like father like son.....the money stolen from banks and goverment purse...he uses it to train that idot...that back fired to their family....its not good to stole money....nija Government should investigate his father....they are the people causing problems in the northern nija between muslem and the xchristain......making north unbearable to live in,............
Esoo, you are a total idiot, you went too far in your opinion that has nothing to do with the story, your comments are more of an embarrassment and more dangerous to the country than what this idiot did,,, God help you
Posted: at 27-12-2009 04:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- BlackGift at 27-12-2009 05:21 AM (14 years ago)
But to say the fact,,,,,,,are you sure this guy is really a Nigerian guy.....you have to know that not all those that hold Nigerian passport are really Nigerians.....
Posted: at 27-12-2009 05:21 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fernandezesq at 27-12-2009 05:34 AM (14 years ago)
God has just started with the people that empty our treasury, they stole money that belong to the entire country and use such money to train their children, what do you expect from such child? im not judging them, but im sure that no sinner will go unpunished. the bastard son has succeeded in destroying nigeria name more and more, but Im sure , he will pay for his crime dearly.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 05:34 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- babycolt62 at 27-12-2009 06:13 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 26-12-2009 08:26 PM

The terror suspect who tried to blow up a Detroit-bound plane is the son of a Nigerian banker who alerted U.S. authorities to his "extreme religious views" months ago, it was reported Saturday.

The father, Alhaji Umaru Mutallab, a former minister and chairman of First Bank in Nigeria, is shocked that his son was even was allowed to fly to the U.S., family members told the Nigerian newspaper This Day.

The dad was meeting with security officials to discuss his son, identified as Umar Farouk Abdul Mutallab, 23.
The younger Mutallab was not on any no-fly list when he flew from Nigeria to Detroit through Amsterdam, Rep. Pete King (R-L.I.) told the Daily News.

When he tried to ignite powder strapped to his leg with a a chemical-filled syringe, he was tackled by a heroic passenger aboard Northwest Flight 253.

The passenger, Dutch video director Jasper Schuringa, told CNN he heard a big bang that sounded like a firecracker, then saw smoke and flames.

Schuringa said saw the man's pants were open and he was holding a burning object between his legs.

"I pulled the object from him and tried to extinguish the fire with my hands and threw it away," Schuringa said.

Schuringa grabbed Mutallab and pulled him to the front of the plane.

"He was staring into nothing," Schuringa said.

Schuringa said he stripped off the man's clothes to check for other explosives and a crew member helped handcuff him. Passengers apparently applauded his efforts as he walked back to his seat.

"My hands are pretty burned. I am fine," Schuringa said. "I am shaken up."

Schuringa was taken to the University of Michigan Medical Center Friday night.

The suspect boarded the Airbus 330 - carrying 278 passengers and 11 crew members - in Amsterdam after arriving on a flight from Lagos.

He told authorities he got the explosives in Yemen and received orders from Al Qaeda operatives to detonate the device on a plane over U.S. soil, officials said.

He is an engineering student at the University College in London. His last-known address near the school is a $4 million apartment in Central London. Police were searching there Saturday morning.

This Day reported that the suspect has been known for extremist religious views since high school at the British International School in Lome, Togo.

"At the secondary school, he was known for preaching about Islam to his schoolmates and he was popularly called 'Alfa,' a local coinage for Islamic scholar," This Day reported

Posted: at 27-12-2009 06:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Hagious at 27-12-2009 06:46 AM (14 years ago)
WHATSOEVER THAT MAKES THAT FELLOW TO ATTEMT THAT HIDEOUS ACT WILL BE REVEALED SOON . OUR GOD IS WATCHING. HE CANNOT DE NT THE IMAGE OF MOTHER LAND.....WHEN THE WOOD INSECT GATHER STICKS, ITS HEAD IT CARRY ALL OF THEM.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 06:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- hayatulla at 27-12-2009 07:00 AM (14 years ago)
The boy's father warned U.S authorities "month's ago"..apparently they didn't take him serious to place the boy on a no fly list to the U.S..they underated Naija..my Naija. This will teach lessons.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 07:00 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- udscom at 27-12-2009 07:25 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on 26-12-2009 10:21 PM
Quote from: Metiare on 26-12-2009 10:13 PM
I love Naija, is good to have this kind of news on headline around the world, so that people should know that we nor dey carry last, well i just which the dude did it for money, not just 27 virgin. Naija 4 life.

U know what? CROSS AN ASS WITH A HOLE.   IDIOT!

Haven't we had enough bad reputation?

I tired for that bros oooo.The reputation Nigerians are trying to build from fraud as been brought down by terrorism and u sit behind ur system posting nonsense!!!.Change!! Jesus what is this country turning into.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 07:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- iortyange at 27-12-2009 07:32 AM (14 years ago)
 Huh? Another unwelcome, negative publicity for our dear fragile Nigeria.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 07:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- angeljoy4jesus at 27-12-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago)
Good 9ja pple you are rite in all ur comments, honestly what we sow we shall reap. You know the word of God is true for He says some pple have their reward here on earth while some follow them, this father is having his own, my concern now is that the name of this Country that have been recked has been further recked, now where is branding that Dora Akunyili is doing that she has turn to Ajala travel, have you 4gotten that charity begins at home, please let's look inward, train our children, employ the jobless youth, teach the future generations by examples and let us see whether Nigeria image will not be rebranded.
Foolish govt, foolish leaders all selfish, every man after his own, selfish generation looking for ways of siphoning the nations treasure, God will judge, we are just seeing.
How can you loot all our treasures and use it to train your own who will also come to rule and loot, and on and on, something must happen to break this cycle, they must repent or die or perish for God will not continue to suffer long while pple continue to cry to Him for vengeance.
The father and the boy are supposed to be punished together.
I rest my case
Posted: at 27-12-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- psalmy01 at 27-12-2009 07:48 AM (14 years ago)
This kind of person don't deserve to live please kill him,imagine this Useless boy that don't know anything about Religion trying to spoil my country Nigeria and for the young youth that are planing to travel out.

I repeat again this guy deserve no life,execute this guy before 1st of January before something else happen..........
Posted: at 27-12-2009 07:48 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kingso9ice at 27-12-2009 07:56 AM (14 years ago)
Wanne this is a set up by the al quadans. They threatened him and he succumed. They gave him the bømb in the plane's rest roøm.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 07:56 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cutechuzy at 27-12-2009 08:18 AM (14 years ago)
how can a naija guy phyuk up like this..well na him papa  i blme ..like say him no see money steal the boy for no get that kind tot......imagine that the guy was hussling in Nigeria tring to get a Job will he be thinking of becoming a terrorist..wat a shame this idiot has put us into..i wish he should be tied to a rocket with c4 tied to his D**k and shot to space to meet his lovely virgins..sick extremist...Effects of stolen funds....pls someone should investigate his father
Posted: at 27-12-2009 08:18 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- princedee at 27-12-2009 08:25 AM (14 years ago)
What an imbecile. D guy no get foresight at all, he should av known he was goin to blow up wit d explosives.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 08:25 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- edbran at 27-12-2009 08:39 AM (14 years ago)
We need prayers for this our dear country to succeed.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 08:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nametalkam at 27-12-2009 08:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 27-12-2009 08:45 AM
Here are the pictures of the terrorist (farouk):

Posted: at 27-12-2009 08:49 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odiono at 27-12-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago)
IF ONLY OUR SO CALLED LEADERS WILL LEARN THAT THE CRY OF THE DEPRESSED IS ALWAYS ANSWERED BY GOD! IMAGINE A 23 YR OLD BOY LIVING IN A 4 MILLION DOLLAR WORTH OF AN APPARTMENT! HOW MUCH WERE HIS FATHER'S SALARIES WHEN HE SERVED IN THOSE VARIOUS CAPACITIES THAT HE SERVED! IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE ILL-GOTTEN WEALTH HAS TURNED INTO A CURSE TO THE MAN!
I FEEL SAD THAT THE BOY WAS SAID TO HAVE SURVIVED THE BURNS! IF HE WANTS TO DIE WHY NOT ALONE OR WITH HER FAMILY THAN KEEPING THE LIFE OF OTHER INNOCENT PEOPLE AT RISK. MAY THE DEVIL REWARD ALL THOSE WHO ARE SPECIALISED IN BRINGING BAD NAME TO MY VERY DEAR COUNTRY!
Posted: at 27-12-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijadavid at 27-12-2009 09:58 AM (14 years ago)
well the guy did what is bad but that doesn't mean he has tarnish the image of his country ( 9ja). terrorists are everywhere but that doesn't mean everyone is a terrorist.

people needs to stop thinking naija is a bad country just bcos one person did something bad. Almost all the country have their own weakness. just that they have different strategies of handling crimes and anti social behaviour.

Am not supporting the guys action but just think that the way naijas react to some issues sometimes is wrong.

naija 4 life Smiley Cheesy Smiley
Posted: at 27-12-2009 09:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kaydady at 27-12-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmm , MY FIRST QUESTION , HAVE ANY OF YOU HEARD ABOUT THE NEW WORLD ODER , HMMM , .SEE THIS STORY HAVE SOME AND MANY LOOP HOLES , FIRST I WAS SO HAPPY IT WASNT A DIRECT FLIGHT TO DETROIT , THEY WOULD HAVE SAID WE DONT HAVE GOOD SECURITY IN NIGERIAN AIRPORTS,  Grin BUT THEY DID ACTUALLY SAID SO (Anti-terrorist measures in Nigeria's airports are haphazard and corruption among police, customs and security officials is endemic, she adds.BBC), WOAW AND IN AMSTERDAM THE ANTI TERRORIST MEASURE WAS DAMN GREAT , ONE MORE THING HE WANTED TO DETONATE A BOMB UNDER A BLANKET  Cool..., HE WAS AN ENGINEERING STUDENT INST HE , HE WAS IN AL QEDA  TRAINING IN YEMEN , WHY UNDER BLANKET WHY NOT IN THE TOILET , AND A PASSENGER ON BOARD DOING THE COMMANDO Grin, THIS IS ABSURD , SO WHAT AMERICA WANTS US TO KNOW IS THAT NIGERIA IS UNSAFE, SO REMEMBER BUSH WORD THEY WILL FIGHT TERROR WITH TERROR, HMMM NOW AFTER THE MIDDLE EAST ,  NOW WEST AFRICA , ILLUMINATI EXPOSED  Grin, PEOPLE  PLEASE OPEN  YOUR EYES AND BE REALISTIC. Smiley
Posted: at 27-12-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jfchosendotCOM at 27-12-2009 10:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: udscom on 27-12-2009 07:25 AM
I love Naija, is good to have this kind of news on headline around the world, so that people should know that we nor dey carry last, well i just which the dude did it for money, not just 27 virgin. Naija 4 life.

I tired for that bros oooo.The reputation Nigerians are trying to build from fraud as been brought down by terrorism and u sit behind ur system posting nonsense!!!.Change!! Jesus what is this country turning into.

THE GUY WHO SENT THE MOST ABOVE MESSAGE IT AN IDIOT AND 419.... I THINK IS THE YOUNGER BROTHER TO A FOOL AND A BEAST. "wha u sey naija no go carry last" siam now we don carry last.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 10:14 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- jfchosendotCOM at 27-12-2009 10:18 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: udscom on 27-12-2009 07:25 AM

THE GUY WHO SENT THE MOST ABOVE MESSAGE is AN IDIOT AND 419 like THE ABDULMUMU... I THINK HE IS THE YOUNGER BROTHER TO A FOOL AND A BEAST. "wha u sey naija no go carry last" siam now we don carry last.
Posted: at 27-12-2009 10:18 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9