Radio Biafra Resumed Transmission Despite FG’s Claim That It Had Jammed The Station’s Signals

Date: 23-08-2015 5:50 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-08-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago)

Controversial pirate channel, Radio Biafra, has again resumed transmission, despite the Federal Government’s claim that it had jammed the station’s signals.

The Federal Government had on July 14 announced that it jammed the transmission signals of the radio station, which was operating illegally from an unknown location. However, it was observed on Saturday that the station, which was monitored from 8pm to 9pm, had resumed transmission on the same 104.7 FM band, from which it transmitted before it went off air.

Listeners were invited to call in from various parts of the South-East, and from outside the country.
The station was still transmitting as of the time of filing this report, Punch reports.

The broadcast addressed the most current issues in the country, an indication that the channel was still on air.

Their correspondent observed that the channel had not been transmitting on the FM 104.7 band, on which its signals was received in Enugu, since July.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-08-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 23-08-2015 06:02 AM (8 years ago)
better..
sometime make we all reason with them..if igbos can not rule and igbos can not be vice,,than who are the igbos in this nation,,are they slave to the nation them belong..i think is time for them to go their way..because yoruba and huasa has being ruling since 1960 till date..and nation is not moving forword......IS NIGERIA BRLONG TO YORUBA AND HUASA ..NIGERIA PROBLEM TODAY IS THE TWO TRIBAL..THE IGBOS NEED TO GO..AM NOT AN IGBO MAN ..BUT I LIKE TRUTH..
Posted: at 23-08-2015 06:02 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 23-08-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago)
ok na we still dey wait
Posted: at 23-08-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 23-08-2015 06:31 AM (8 years ago)
My country! My country!! Things dey happen.
Posted: at 23-08-2015 06:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 23-08-2015 06:33 AM (8 years ago)
Oooooooh
Posted: at 23-08-2015 06:33 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 23-08-2015 06:36 AM (8 years ago)
Seriously am not blaming dis igbo pple. U can be a stranger in ur father's house na. If they can't be president at least then can be vice president. Haba. Apart from few of them who spoil d name of dis igbo nation, most of them are good and can bring somethg good to d nation. Hmmmm Buhari u better leave dis radio station to air provided its not malicious. Dats my own advice o
Posted: at 23-08-2015 06:36 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okuboye at 23-08-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago)
they should divide this country peacefully. We are not the same as u can see dat is the final solution
Posted: at 23-08-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gwadagwa at 23-08-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago)
Grant them their freedom let them go.Since they have been marginalized!!
Posted: at 23-08-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 23-08-2015 07:05 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 23-08-2015 06:36 AM
Seriously am not blaming dis igbo pple. U CAN'T be a stranger in ur father's house na. If they can't be president at least they can be vice president. Haba. Apart from few of them who spoil d name of dis igbo nation, most of them are good and can bring somethg good to d nigeria. Hmmmm Buhari u better leave dis radio station to air provided its not malicious. Dats my own advice o
Posted: at 23-08-2015 07:05 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Barluty at 23-08-2015 07:36 AM (8 years ago)
Useless set of people
Posted: at 23-08-2015 07:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Omego45 at 23-08-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago)
Da 1st person wa coment 4 dis post,abeg na cofuse u ben confuse ni abi na watin.writ want we fit read na.admin abeg mak una da chek pple wa da dis room abeg
Posted: at 23-08-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 23-08-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago)
We are watching how events unfold
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dollypiper at 23-08-2015 08:24 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 23-08-2015 06:02 AM
better..
sometime make we all reason with them..if igbos can not rule and igbos can not be vice,,than who are the igbos in this nation,,are they slave to the nation them belong..i think is time for them to go their way..because yoruba and huasa has being ruling since 1960 till date..and nation is not moving forword......IS NIGERIA BRLONG TO YORUBA AND HUASA ..NIGERIA PROBLEM TODAY IS THE TWO TRIBAL..THE IGBOS NEED TO GO..AM NOT AN IGBO MAN ..BUT I LIKE TRUTH..

You sound really retarded!
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollypiper at 23-08-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago)
Please divide this country!
We don't want to stay with drug peddlers and kidnappers anymore abeg
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 23-08-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
@gbo people are bad even in this moscow russia but we want to be free from evil country nigeria!in biafra land any igbo who continue to do evil,we will make sure we flush them out from bidickman,winace,gwadagwa,okuboye,MAY GOD IN HEAVEN BLESS YOU PEOPLE FOREVER IN THY MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS CHRIST AMEN!!!am igbo man and i know some iafra!
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingstone80 at 23-08-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
@gbo people are bad even in this moscow russia but we want to be free from evil country nigeria!in biafra land any igbo who continue to do evil,we will make sure we flush them out from bidickman,winace,gwadagwa,okuboye,MAY GOD IN HEAVEN BLESS YOU PEOPLE FOREVER IN THY MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS CHRIST AMEN!!!am igbo man and i know some igbo people are bad even here in moscow but we want freedom thats all!we are not the same,yoruba and hausa people are good people and igbo are evil so it is better we igbos have our own country!so please yoruba and hausa allow us to be!!!
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingstone80 at 23-08-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
@dickman ,winace,gwadagwa,okuboye,MAY GOD IN HEAVEN BLESS YOU PEOPLE FOREVER IN THY MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS CHRIST AMEN!!!am igbo man and i know some igbo people are bad even here in moscow but we want freedom thats all!we are not the same,yoruba and hausa people are good people and igbo are evil so it is better we igbos have our own country!so please yoruba and hausa allow us to be!!!
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 23-08-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago)
Hey all you idiot, with low brain cell... tell me where IGBO won go? we started together and we must finish am together you ain't go no where ok!!
Posted: at 23-08-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- joblock at 23-08-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 23-08-2015 08:49 AM
Hey all you idiot, with low brain cell... tell me where IGBO won go? we started together and we must finish am together you ain't go no where ok!!

Hahahaha na by force
Posted: at 23-08-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Activated at 23-08-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago)
Once you are dedicated and focused, it seems you will always give Nigerian government and it's agencies a run for their money.
Posted: at 23-08-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming