My Pimp Says She Will Kill Me If I Refuse To Sleep With Men In Russia - Nigerian Girl Cries Out

Date: 01-09-2015 9:13 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 1-09-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago)
Nigerian girl, Blessing, is a victim of human trafficking in Russia. Photo credit: Tatiana Egorova/Colta

According to Blessing, she studied Fashion Design in Nigeria, however, she didn’t have money to continue her studies. When one of her friends suggested to go to Russia and earn some money, Blessing agreed.

“My Nigerian friend disappeared when we arrived in Russia. Later, I found out that she died. My pimp said I had to work as a prostitute to return $45,000 that they allegedly spent on my air tickets and other stuff.

“When I said “No”, they started to beat me up. Two years have pa$$ed but I still have visible scars.

“If I only knew earlier that there were people who can help me, I would have returned in Nigeria long ago. I didn’t know there was a way out. My parents and brothers know what happened to me. They are waiting for my return,” Blessing said.

Blessing, 24, went to Russia to earn money for her further education. Photo credit: Tatiana Egorova/Colta

When girls refuse to serve clients, the pimp beats them up till they obey the orders. If they still refuse to obey, the pimp kicks them out without pa$$ports and money to live. As girls are far away from their homes and families without any support, they usually give up all attempts to run away.

“I was told that if I refused to work as other girls, they would have killed me. But I replied that only God can kill me,” Blessing concluded.

According to a Russian photographer, Tatiana Egorova, who met Blessing and other rescued girls several days before their departure to Nigeria, Blessing is already at home with her family. Though the photographer doesn’t know how the 24-year-old girl is coping with her life now.
Nigerian girls who became victims of human trafficking in Russia. Photo credit: Tatiana Egorova/Colta

In Nigeria, the main reasons of human trafficking – mostly selling women and children for commercial $exual exploitation – are poverty, social inequality and unemployment. Almost all international trade in Nigeria is concentrated in Benin City, the capital of Edo state. Lots of Nigerian families send their daughters in Europe to escape poverty.

Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rara4romSA at 1-09-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago)
olosho
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ocfashion at 1-09-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago)
What a wicked world
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DMG17 at 1-09-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
YOU GOT YOURSELF INTO IT YOU GET YOURSELF OUT OF IT. YOU KNEW WHAT YOU WERE DOING RIGHT FROM THE START. IGNORANCE IS NO EXCUSE. DON'T EXPECT SYMPATHY FROM ANYONE. DEAL WITH YOUR DIRTY FILTHY LIFE.
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 1-09-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
then comback to naija na
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Giftedshady at 1-09-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
May God help us in Naija
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- olalekanraman at 1-09-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
Good for her
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- PaskyWosky at 1-09-2015 09:55 AM (8 years ago)
na their way
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebukkkason at 1-09-2015 10:05 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 1-09-2015 10:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaddybaby at 1-09-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago)
God pls restore d glory of dis country. See future generation.
Posted: at 1-09-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 1-09-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
Ooooooh
Posted: at 1-09-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 1-09-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago)
It's crazy......using your fellow human being as money making equipment.
Posted: at 1-09-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 1-09-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago)
I don't pity people like Blessing. #Dumb ass# Why can't she turn herself up to the cops and tell them her stories so that they can safe her? She obviously was told what she will be doing in Russia. She thought she can play smart. Pimps don't force people to follow them. They tell you terms and conditions and its left for you out of greed to say yes.
Posted: at 1-09-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Stylecool at 1-09-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago)
Una no go learn naija
Posted: at 1-09-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kejguv at 1-09-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
thats such a pathetic story

Posted: at 1-09-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 1-09-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago)
Thank GOD she is bak to nigeria.
Posted: at 1-09-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 1-09-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago)
Edo, Edo, Edo, what is wrong with you people that your boys are lazy while you forced the girls to travel do ashawo work and bring the money back home? Make una change.
Posted: at 1-09-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 1-09-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin una still dey wait for?
Posted: at 1-09-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 1-09-2015 02:20 PM (8 years ago)
follow the agreements you signed before they flew you out to Russia.
and now that you are back,...try to educate others .
Posted: at 1-09-2015 02:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 1-09-2015 02:25 PM (8 years ago)
hang on a min 45,000$ for air ticket,  yeye people them be ... se na MARS  dem carry her go
Posted: at 1-09-2015 02:25 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
[1] 2 3 4

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

4. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,