President Muhammadu Buhari has reportedly rejected a truck-load of ram presented to as Sallah gift by a prominent elder statesman in Katsina state. Report said Buhari, who hails from Katsina, ordered that the trailer be returned to the sender with immediate effect.
WashingtonPost had described Buhari as Africa's least corrupt leader.
Unconfirmed reports said the president rejected the gift because he does not want to feel indebted to anybody, to further reinforce his inauguration statement that 'he belongs to everybody and to nobody'. For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 22-09-2015 08:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
freethinker at 22-09-2015 08:44 PM (9 years ago) (m)
ARE YOU SURE? I BELIEVE IT IS APC PROPAGANDA
Posted: at 22-09-2015 08:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Buhari should go and sit down jare! Is accepting a gift now corruption? He now sees everything as corruption, i wont be surprised if one day he rejects a meal served by wife base on corruption allegation.....arrant nonsense!
Posted: at 22-09-2015 09:03 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
hackynoni111 at 22-09-2015 09:26 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: jeremiah on 22-09-2015 09:03 PM
Buhari should go and sit down jare! Is accepting a gift now corruption? He now sees everything as corruption, i wont be surprised if one day he rejects a meal served by wife base on corruption allegation.....arrant nonsense!
true jare
Posted: at 22-09-2015 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac