PHOTOS: Woman Looks Permanently Pregnant After Side-Effect Of Contraceptive Pill Coil In Her

Date: 01-10-2015 7:44 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-10-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago)

A mother of two has been left looking permanently pregnant after apparently suffering a rare reaction to a contraceptive.
Cassie Edwards, 27, from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, has been forced to wear maternity clothes for the last six months after getting a coil fitted following the birth of her second child, Tyler. She looks like she is carrying twins and is often asked by well-meaning passersby when she is due to give birth.

The single mother, who works as a dinner lady at a local school, took only five months to drop her baby weight and return to a slim size 10 after giving birth to her son earlier this year.
She then took the decision to not have any more children and went to the doctor's to get a coil fitted.
But almost immediately after the fitting, her stomach began to balloon up and it is still growing.
"Doctors haven't got a clue what's going on - my belly is growing and growing and I'm stuck in maternity clothes now," Ms Edwards said. "I told doctors it must be down to the coil, but they aren't sure.
"They keep needing to run further tests, but all the time my belly is growing.

"I feel embarrassed and scared of the big babyless bump.
"If it gets any bigger, people will think its twins."
Doctors have confirmed via ultrasound that Ms Edwards is not pregnant.
They are currently waiting to perform a colonoscopy on the mother, and are looking further into her condition.
In the meantime, Ms Edwards is dealing with the symptoms of pregnancy daily.
She suffers from a sore back, aching, swollen Bosom s, and a constant urge to urinate.
"My body thinks I'm pregnant again. It's so odd. I have a larger bump than I did when I was actually pregnant," she said. "It all happened after the coil was fitted, so I can only put it down to that.
"I can't go out the house without someone asking me when I'm due. I lost all my weight for nothing."
The coil, also called an intrauterine device (IUD), is a small T-shaped plastic and copper contraceptive.
It is inserted into a woman's womb by a specially-trained doctor or nurse.
It can prevent pregnancy for five to 10 years.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 1-10-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 1-10-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago)
Take out d coil...
Posted: at 1-10-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 1-10-2015 08:59 AM (8 years ago)
Simple!
Posted: at 1-10-2015 08:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- privacy at 1-10-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
Oyibo wit their wahala
Posted: at 1-10-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 1-10-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago)
good for you, the belle wey you dey run for na hin you carry so LOL
Posted: at 1-10-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Machealex at 1-10-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago)
The thing no good at all
Posted: at 1-10-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 1-10-2015 10:28 AM (8 years ago)
lesson to others, good 4 u.
Posted: at 1-10-2015 10:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PosheL at 1-10-2015 11:50 AM (8 years ago)
Dis is so discouraging. Hell no to coil
Posted: at 1-10-2015 11:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- rara4romSA at 1-10-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
witchcraft only god can help u
Posted: at 1-10-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- franklinseyea at 1-10-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on  1-10-2015 07:47 AM
Take out d coil...
Simple or if possible operate it
Posted: at 1-10-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franklinseyea at 1-10-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: privacy on  1-10-2015 09:26 AM
Oyibo wit their wahala

They are just fond of that
Posted: at 1-10-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franklinseyea at 1-10-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  1-10-2015 09:34 AM
good for you, the belle wey you dey run for na hin you carry so LOL

are you saying it serve her right
Posted: at 1-10-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Quote from: Machealex on  1-10-2015 09:46 AM
The thing no good at all
The doctor who did it was not qualify
Quote from: okata matthew on  1-10-2015 10:28 AM
lesson to others, good 4 u.

Its a lesson sha
Quote from: Princess on  1-10-2015 11:50 AM
Dis is so discouraging. Hell no to coil

Abeg dear no just go try am oo
- franklinseyea at 1-10-2015 12:45 PM (8 years ago)
I hope you will find solution soon
Posted: at 1-10-2015 12:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 1-10-2015 02:38 PM (8 years ago)
just remove the damn thing from your womb
Posted: at 1-10-2015 02:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 1-10-2015 11:26 PM (8 years ago)
That's what contraceptive does
Posted: at 1-10-2015 11:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bohlah at 3-10-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago)
This is serious, an operation needs to be done ASAP

Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

2. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

3. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

4. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

5. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

6. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

7. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

8. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

6. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

9. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

10. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State