It’s Nobody’s Business if I Don't Live with My Husband – Ronke Oshodi-Oke

Date: 03-10-2015 7:15 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-10-2015 07:15 AM (8 years ago)

Busty actress, Ronke Oshodi-Oke, has had her fair share of controversies in the Nigerian movie industry. Among the many stories that have been peddled about her is the issue of her marriage because the fair skinned actress does not live with her husband.

In a chat with Saturday Beats, the actress said that her marriage is intact. She gave reasons why she does not live with her husband.
“Personally, I don’t like places that are noisy. If you live in certain places in Lagos,
everybody would know your movement. I don’t like such places. I try to keep my life private. I don’t want people to know where my children school or any other private information about me. But my husband works in Surulere and he loves the area a lot. I don’t like the area. We have a family house there, so he stays there on weekdays and during the weekend, he comes home to meet me at Abule-Egba. I have been in that area for a very long time and it is very quiet. That is why we live separately.
“Whatever people say, I really don’t care because I believe in pleasing myself. The same people that would advise you are the same people that would criticise you when things go wrong. I have developed a thick skin. Nothing is perfect in life and my marriage is okay. I am happy
,” she said.

The actress further said that whenever her husband misses her, he calls her to come home and she has her way of making him happy whenever he is upset with her for any reason.
“Sometimes when I have spent so much time on set and my husband misses me, he does not make a big fuss about it because he knows it is my job. He would just call me to come home. And whenever I know I am wrong or I have been away from him for too long, I apologise. Most times, even before he calls me to tell me that I have not been home for too long, I caution myself and go to spend some weeks with him. If I find out that he is very mad at me, I know how to calm him down. Every man has a weak spot and every woman knows how to make her man happy. Whenever he is really upset with me, I cook his favourite meal and I also make it up to him in the bedroom,”

Ronke agreed that it was not easy being a mother, wife, actress and a singer but thanked God for giving her a husband who doubles as her best friend. She said:
“The main reason I have been able to cope in the industry is because my husband is my best friend. When you have a friend, he always understands you and knows what makes you happy. If your friend knows what makes you happy, he would always encourage and support you. That is my husband. When it comes to my job, he supports me fully because he knows that is what makes me happy. I cannot also thank my mother enough because she has been of tremendous support.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:15 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- larrychuckz at 3-10-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago)
Thank God it's not another broken home in disguise cos I know d intensity of the pains associated with broken homes.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 3-10-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago)
I hate busty bitches

Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 3-10-2015 07:33 AM (8 years ago)
Bringing up the kids together will do them a lot of good. One of u must sacrifice what u love so much to make the tomorrow of ur kids better
Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 3-10-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago)
Its ur life, ur home and ur marriage so u kn how to handle them. Some pple are not lucky like u. Their husband will even sleep wit their house maid under their nose. Jt be careful sha hmmmm
Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- taung89 at 3-10-2015 07:39 AM (8 years ago)
Ok na nor worry we go soon hear the part 2
Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PosheL at 3-10-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago)
Whydo yoruba ppl like living apart from their husband? ,its understandable if he is not residing in 9ja.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 3-10-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
la family issue la war
Posted: at 3-10-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- DJYOUNGEST at 3-10-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago)
something is fishin
Posted: at 3-10-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- okatee at 3-10-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
i tink u shud go bak to ur husband, cuz marriage is 4 beta 4 worst
Posted: at 3-10-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xjiggy at 3-10-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago)
Na our biz. Afterall na one of our brothers u go lure into sin
Posted: at 3-10-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 3-10-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
true true,,,na ur own biz be dat

Posted: at 3-10-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 3-10-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
Her life, her husband. People should let her be
Posted: at 3-10-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 3-10-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago)
Trade with caution.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PaskyWosky at 3-10-2015 03:37 PM (8 years ago)
Its my bizness o, whether u like am or not
Posted: at 3-10-2015 03:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 3-10-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago)
Ofcus its none of my business

Posted: at 3-10-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngorgoya4real at 3-10-2015 05:29 PM (8 years ago)
how e come take concern us weda u live wit ur husband or not
Posted: at 3-10-2015 05:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 3-10-2015 05:46 PM (8 years ago)
So u please ur sef..#
How many dildos u get...?
Poster pls post d dildos she get i just wan see if my babe get d same collection..
Posted: at 3-10-2015 05:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- HoneyGold at 3-10-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago)
Just keep ur husband well. Hmmmmmm. All dose  chicken legs babes.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yemoma at 3-10-2015 09:48 PM (8 years ago)
Serious things, u wanted to be a celebrity, what do u expect, u think people won't want to pop nose into ur business. Gerrout
Posted: at 3-10-2015 09:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

4. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

5. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

6. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

7. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

8. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

9. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

10. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

11. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

12. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

13. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

14. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

15. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

16. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

17. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo