A police officer with the Ondo State command, Mr Israel Omowa has been stabbed to death by his wife, Mrs Wumi Omowa.
The wife was alleged to have stabbed him on the neck with a knife after a misunderstanding at their residence around Olu, on Ilesa-Owo highway in Akure.
The cause of their quarrel was still unknown as at the time of filing this report.
It was gathered that the deceased was in his early 30s before the untimely death, while the suspect is in her late 20s.
Confirming the incident, the new Police Public Relations officer in the state, Mr. Femi Joseph said the police inspector was confirmed dead at a private hospital in Akure, where he was rushed to by his wife.
The PPRO disclosed that Mrs. Omowa had been arrested. For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 8-10-2015 06:19 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
R.I.P oga police,pple keep puting blame on the wife,did anybody eva ask what could have led her 2 stab him,I don't support her stabbing the hubby bt dia is more 2 her action.maybe devil dance kukere 4 her head.
Posted: at 8-10-2015 08:53 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
So many unbelievable things are happening in this country.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 9-10-2015 09:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
This is so sad. Wonders shall never end in dis country
Posted: at 9-10-2015 09:24 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero