80yr Old Octogenarian Who Deals In Arms Peddling Arrested In Edo State

Date: 19-10-2015 3:40 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 19-10-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago)

An 80-year-old arms peddler, Madam Comfort Izeomwen, has been arrested and paraded by the Edo State Police Command.
The octogenarian was arrested following the arrest of her alleged accomplice, Stella Omobude, 48, who was caught with 32 live cartridges by the police.
Edo State Police Commissioner, Chris Ezike, who paraded the suspects along with 71 other suspects, said based on credible information, operatives/tactical units of the command raided Evbueren village, along Benin/Auchi road, where Stella was arrested.
Her confessions led to the arrest of the octogenarian at Ekae village, Benin City, with 68 live cartridges recovered from her.
Ezike disclosed that a mop-up operation also led to the arrest of Monday Obaseki and Ita Ehiozefe, aged 38 and 40 respectively.
Speaking with journalists at the command headquarters, the octogenarian suspect confessed that she sold each cartridge to her customers at the rate of N250.
“I sell to them at N250, but I don’t know what they do with it. That is what I do for a living,” she confessed.

Posted: at 19-10-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RemoCowboy at 19-10-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago)
Admin,this your grammar sef get as e be."deals in arms peddling"..your device no flash red light say you wan shoot? "Deal" and "peddle" are synonyms..I sure say na one of dem # 250 catridges you take fire that grammar..anyway,back to the matter; the mama even say na the thing she dey do for a living be dat..hmmm! Since when? Anyway,I hope this case won't be the source of your dying sha o.
Posted: at 19-10-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- emma4love3 at 19-10-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago)
you go fear old people buisness..them get mind sha...
she even said she do it for the leaving
Posted: at 19-10-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 19-10-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago)
by the way all the innocent lives lost as a result of your
ilegal sale of arms has catched you and the other...
God wil continue to track all of you....nonsence
Posted: at 19-10-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- taung89 at 19-10-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago)
Edo State nor go there oooh
Posted: at 19-10-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marah001 at 19-10-2015 05:12 PM (8 years ago)
That naija for u wey u go dey see banker wey dey sell cannabis
Posted: at 19-10-2015 05:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marah001 at 19-10-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
That naija for u wey u go dey see banker wey dey sell cannabis
Posted: at 19-10-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- diezo at 19-10-2015 05:20 PM (8 years ago)
GOD IS WATCHING!!
Posted: at 19-10-2015 05:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 19-10-2015 06:19 PM (8 years ago)
This na normal thing, My grandmother was doing this before she dead, she sell those cartridges to hunter and if they turn out the be arm robbers that should not be her fault, she is in the villiage and they use that to hunt and kill animal in the bush, the police should go for the big theif and let go of that old woman useles lawless and senseless policemen, una go stilln dey happy now say catch Innocent woman wey dey sell cartridges to survive
Posted: at 19-10-2015 06:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 19-10-2015 06:37 PM (8 years ago)
what a style of living, what a business for a living.
Posted: at 19-10-2015 06:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 19-10-2015 07:32 PM (8 years ago)
Old creyo
Posted: at 19-10-2015 07:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- greatestdon at 19-10-2015 07:34 PM (8 years ago)
Instead of making peace with ur God u're selling cartridges to armed robbers who must have wasted lives with them. I dnt know what to say to u except rest in pieces in prison.
Posted: at 19-10-2015 07:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mikexp at 19-10-2015 07:59 PM (8 years ago)
why mama
Posted: at 19-10-2015 07:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- astrra at 19-10-2015 09:33 PM (8 years ago)
No one sells cartridggees in nigeria with license. Look,I am from a rural village called Enugu Ezike, Enugu state. My village looks like Auchi. Bushes everywhere and so many
 wild animals in them. Most of our daily meats come from hunters who kill these animals with guns and sell them within the village.  Where do you think the village hunters get their  cartrridgees from? From Asso RRock? Leave the poor woman alone before i vex. Arrest the thieves who used the carttrriges sold to him to kill animal into killing people. If i sell a battery to you and you use the acid in it to kill your friend should i be arrested?
Posted: at 19-10-2015 09:33 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- stella1981 at 19-10-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago)
Please oh leave the old woman alone
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 19-10-2015 10:22 PM (8 years ago)
Sometimes I keep womdering why our old pple don't want us youth to grow old like them and be better in d society jt cus they want to hold unto us for ever. An 80yrs old woman?Huh? Dis is absurd
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- RemoCowboy at 19-10-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
Where did she get her supplies from? You guys talk like selling of arms and ammunitions don't  require government licence. The hunters me I dey see,na DANE GUNS wey dey use 'BORIS' and not CARTRIDGES. Abi na PUMB ACTION dem dey take hunt? I stand to b corrected o as e don tay wey I see local hunters sha.. 
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- RemoCowboy at 19-10-2015 10:50 PM (8 years ago)
Where did she get her supplies from? You guys talk like selling of arms and ammunitions don't  require government licence. The hunters me I dey see,na DANE GUNS wey dey use 'BORIS' and not CARTRIDGES. Abi na PUMB ACTION dem dey take hunt? I stand to b corrected o as e don tay wey I see local hunters sha..  
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- aspeng007 at 19-10-2015 10:51 PM (8 years ago)
K
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 19-10-2015 11:53 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin una expect am to say...
Ofcos she no wetin dem dey use for...
Na from where and whom she dey buy am from..?
Posted: at 19-10-2015 11:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero