Massive Container and Truck Carrying It Falls Along Oshodi Road, Traffic Affected

Date: 29-10-2015 3:34 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 29-10-2015 03:34 PM (8 years ago)

Vehicles are currently being diverted at Oshodi to service lanes as a truck just fell on the road. Just imagine how busy Oshodi is, but thankfully the truck didn’t fall on anyone or car.

Posted: at 29-10-2015 03:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- owoeyef1 at 29-10-2015 04:04 PM (8 years ago)
I don't blame people that describe Nigeria as a "Zoo".
I am sick and tired of reading on Naijapals of how Trucks are falling in Lagos Especially.
What is FRSC doing to checkmate these trucks?
I live in USA and here USA there are restricted time for Big Trucks to move about I belive same laws should be enacted in Lagos especially
Posted: at 29-10-2015 04:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Princewhite1 at 29-10-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago)
Hmm

Posted: at 29-10-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 29-10-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God no casualty
Posted: at 29-10-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 29-10-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago)
Trucks will keep falling and falling. This is not the end.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 29-10-2015 06:15 PM (8 years ago)
Bad news again...
Posted: at 29-10-2015 06:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- musleh247 at 29-10-2015 06:16 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God no 1 is dead or injured
Posted: at 29-10-2015 06:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 29-10-2015 06:48 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: owoeyef1 on 29-10-2015 04:04 PM
I don't blame people that describe Nigeria as a "Zoo".
I am sick and tired of reading on Naijapals of how Trucks are falling in Lagos Especially.
What is FRSC doing to checkmate these trucks?
I live in USA and here USA there are restricted time for Big Trucks to move about I belive same laws should be enacted in Lagos especially
.  U spoke my mind now. And I don't kn wat d present gov is doing. Fashola will not take all dis rubbish at all.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 06:48 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 29-10-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago)
It is now everyday thg for container to fall on d road or on pple. U keep seeing d FRSC and even VIOs on d road. I wonder wat they are doing.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AmazingMarie at 29-10-2015 08:03 PM (8 years ago)
reading this is very nauseating.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 08:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 29-10-2015 08:06 PM (8 years ago)
last few months it was ired on Channels about articulated vehicles and the containers they carry fall on cars or people or on the road. it was revealed that her there is an existing law for truck to move at night. how come this law is not enforced?
Posted: at 29-10-2015 08:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 29-10-2015 08:11 PM (8 years ago)
even when the agencies are enforcing the law there will be association going on strike to punish the populace. Also even where the agencies are enforcing the law there will be the bad eggs that will collect bride to circumvent the law. God help Nigerians!
Posted: at 29-10-2015 08:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 29-10-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago)
even when the agencies are enforcing the law there will be association going on strike to punish the populace. Also even where the agencies are enforcing the law there will be the bad eggs that will collect bride to circumvent the law. God help Nigerians!
Posted: at 29-10-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 29-10-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago)
ignorant and careless drivers
Posted: at 29-10-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stella1981 at 29-10-2015 10:52 PM (8 years ago)
Bad news everywhere
Posted: at 29-10-2015 10:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 30-10-2015 05:20 AM (8 years ago)
Bad roads....
Posted: at 30-10-2015 05:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 30-10-2015 05:15 PM (8 years ago)
na wa ooooooo
Posted: at 30-10-2015 05:15 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 31-10-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
This truck falling every time in lagos is becoming something else.Ban this trucks from moving in day time.
Posted: at 31-10-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero