Inspiration: Desperate Queen Allegedly Lures A Helpless Man With Her Antics [RiseToWisdom]

Date: 01-11-2015 9:07 am (8 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 1-11-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago)
«§» 1 November 2015

GOOD MORNING & **HAPPY NOVEMBER 2015 !!!**

Rise to wisdom acquaints you to weave in faith which is the act of taking the first step even when you do not see the whole staircase and God will find the thread.
This helpless man couldn't prevent the bird of sadness from passing over his head but fortunately, he prevented it from making a nest in his hair because it wasn't the gift, but the thought that counts.  
No devil, no beast of whatever kind shall make a nest in your hair including your love ones in this remaining 'ember month.

Desperate Alluring Queen Allegedly Lures A Helpless Man With Her Antics

As a King and his beautiful Queen were sitting in their palace one day, a fisherman who was selling fresh fish was brought in front of them. The King decided to buy a fish and gave the fisherman 4000 dirham for it.

The fisherman was overjoyed. He thanked the King and left.

The Queen turned to her husband in anger and scolded him for paying so much for a fish. The King said that the fish was purchased and that there was nothing that could be done about it.

However, the Queen was adamant and insisted that the fisherman be brought back.

"We will ask the fisherman about the gender of the fish," she said. "If he answers that it is female, we will say that we wanted a male fish and if his response is that it is male, we will say that we wanted a female fish! Either way, we will be able to return the fish and have our money back."

So the poor fisherman was called back and was asked the question. The fisherman sensing some danger, replied, "The fish is neither male or female. It is neutral."

The King was impressed by the ingenuity of the man and before the Queen could say anything further, he ordered another 4000 dirham to be paid to him. The fisherman thanked the King again but as he was about to leave with the heavy bag of money, one of the coins fell onto the floor. The fisherman immediately bent down to look for the coin. The Queen was already upset that the fisherman had been given 8000 dirham.

"Look how miserly this man is!" the Queen exclaimed. "One coin has fallen out of his bag full of money and he searches for it instead of leaving it for some other poor servant to find."

The man heard this remark and said, "O Queen, it is not out of miserliness that I search for the coin but rather because it had the picture of the generous King on it. I would not tolerate anyone to cause dishonour to the King by treading on the coin."

The King was so happy with this response that he immediately called for another 4000 dirham to be given to the fisherman. When the Queen saw all this, she thought it was better to hold her tongue and let the man go with the 12000 dirham before the King decided to increase the amount again.

Never let negative and toxic people rent space in your head. Raise the rent & kick them out.

The moral of the story
Speech is an Art. If one knows what, when and how to talk then such a person will be successful in life. Your tongue is the translator of your intellect. In other words, a person's intellect and wisdom is recognized through his or her speech.

Happy New Month...!

Let's talk .........

Posted: at 1-11-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- franel at 1-11-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago)
Do You Know Common Sense Is Not Common?
 1. No matter how beautiful and handsome you are, just remember Baboon and Gorillas also attract tourists.
 ***Stop Boasting!
 2. No matter how big and strong you are, you will not carry yourself to your Grave.
 ***Be Humble!
 3. No matter how tall you are, you can never see tomorrow.
 ***Be Patient!
 4. No matter how Light Skinned you are, you will always need light in Darkness.
 ***Take Caution!
 5. No matter how Rich and many Cars you have, you will always walk to Bed.
 ***Be Contented!
Take it easy and be anxious for nothing.. 'cos life's but a fleeting moment. So set your mind on things that are above
Note: A woman's beautiful face attracts a flirt, a woman's beautiful heart attracts a lover, a woman's beautiful character attracts a man.

Posted: at 1-11-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 1-11-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
i hear
Posted: at 1-11-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 1-11-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
the Queen need to be given a dirty slap
Posted: at 1-11-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- SOGaiya at 1-11-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago)
She is jst selfish
Posted: at 1-11-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- greatestdon at 1-11-2015 03:58 PM (8 years ago)
Interesting! I learned that I shd think b4 speaking bcos wisdom is measured by what we say. Tnk U poster.
Posted: at 1-11-2015 03:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 1-11-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago)
Nice 1 though
Posted: at 1-11-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 1-11-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago)
This is the best way to treat any bad belle person. That thing wey dem dey hate make person do for ppl, continue do it..
Posted: at 1-11-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-11-2015 06:26 PM (8 years ago)
1. No matter how beautiful and handsome you are, just remember Baboon and Gorillas also attract tourists.

Very strong point
After all handsomeness no dey bring money if na lie ask dangote or OBJ

Posted: at 1-11-2015 06:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-11-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago)
2.No matter how big and strong you are, you will not carry yourself to your Grave.

Truly no be by muscle if you doubt me ask those hefty men if they fit lift a dead elephant

Posted: at 1-11-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-11-2015 06:32 PM (8 years ago)
 3. No matter how tall you are, you can never see tomorrow.

very true after all those fortunetellers no dey do am by tallness

Posted: at 1-11-2015 06:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-11-2015 06:36 PM (8 years ago)
 4. No matter how Light Skinned you are, you will always need light in Darkness.

Poster you correct even self over light skin no good abi no be him dey they call albino?

Posted: at 1-11-2015 06:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-11-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
 5. No matter how Rich and many Cars you have, you will always walk to Bed.

Very correct after all they no dey drive motor enter toilet

Posted: at 1-11-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-11-2015 06:47 PM (8 years ago)
Very selfish woman/Queen but she dont know that our almighty God works in different ways, very Good one

Posted: at 1-11-2015 06:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 1-11-2015 07:02 PM (8 years ago)
Great lesson,every man should always pray for this 3 things from God every day"Knowledge,Wisdom and Understanding cos with this you can relate with men of dignity.
Posted: at 1-11-2015 07:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Princewhite1 at 1-11-2015 11:25 PM (8 years ago)
Good for u

Posted: at 1-11-2015 11:25 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Princewhite1 at 1-11-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
Hmm

Posted: at 1-11-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yemoma at 2-11-2015 12:25 AM (8 years ago)
Hahaha guys have got serious styles of commenting here. Very interesting.
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 2-11-2015 04:33 AM (8 years ago)
Franel, u don come again...I no where u go tif dis post from...
Una wey dey leave comments una need to see d poster face....
Na former member of Anini gang...
D poster hasn't got a clue of wat he's talking about all na cos im wan open church....
Posted: at 2-11-2015 04:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 2-11-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago)
Nice one Franel. Long time
Posted: at 2-11-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero