Kidnappers Abduct Pastor in Bayelsa, N300M Ransom has Been Demanded + 200K Phone Bill

Date: 03-11-2015 10:50 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-11-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago)

A pastor of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, New Anointing Chapel in Yenagoa, Bayelsa, Mark Christmas, has been kidnapped by unknown gunmen in his hometown. The pastor’s wife, Evelyn Christmas, said her husband was kidnapped with two other persons on October 18. She said the incident happened in their hometown, Biseingbene, Ekeremor Local Government Area, Bayelsa. Mrs. Christmas said her husband was invited to the community for a meeting by unknown persons on the fateful day.
When he got to the community, he found out that the invitation was not only false but a devilish plan to kidnap him,” she said. Mrs. Christmas said the pastor had stayed over two weeks in their custody as they demanded N200, 000 for all their phone calls and N300 million as ransom.
It is over two weeks and I have not heard or seen my husband but some of our family members, who live in the village, told me that they spoke with them. “I planned to contact the police, but the family members said that I should not involve the police to avoid incurring more danger. “The reason is that my husband might be killed by the hoodlums if the police is involved in the matter,” she said. Mrs. Christmas described the situation as ”very painful”. She said she prays her husband comes home alive. The Police Public Relation Office in Bayelsa, Asinim Butswat, said the family had not reported the matter to the police.
“They have not

Posted: at 3-11-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 10:57 AM (8 years ago)
Kidnappers again, this time is a pastor
Posted: at 3-11-2015 10:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
For those kidnappers to demand for such amount of money which means they look at the church or family that they can provide it
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago)
Family said you should not involve the police else the matter will get worse, are they going to pay the money?
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago)
The next thing now is to inform Redeem General overseer about the whole situation whether money go fall out
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
From the story i smell fowl play
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
Let the church begin to pray for him, the bible says when Peter was arrested and thrown into prison the prayed for him and the power of God prevailed to brake the prison gate. Still the same God of today
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- virgineve at 3-11-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
"Touch not mine anointed and do my prophet no harm" This is the word of God, and God cannot be mocked. Man of God, your God will come to your defence. I also suspect those his community people but soon, they will cover their faces in shame
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benny0047 at 3-11-2015 11:31 AM (8 years ago)
all those kidnappers sef tire me... the pasor no be confirm if not e for block them with holy spirit fire
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- benny0047 at 3-11-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
crazy country
Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 3-11-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
If it was Politicians I would be extremely happy.

*Shaking My Head*

Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-11-2015 01:20 PM (8 years ago)
Fake pastor all around the world
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-11-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
Fake pastor all around the african
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-11-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago)
End of time, fake pastor all around
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-11-2015 01:25 PM (8 years ago)
Christenity, religion of business
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stella1981 at 3-11-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaoooooo
Posted: at 3-11-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- benny0047 at 3-11-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago)
kidnapping na the regining business now, just dont know who to kidnap that will pay me big sef?
Posted: at 3-11-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 03:55 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: akintunde on  3-11-2015 03:03 PM
kidnapping na the regining business now, just dont know who to kidnap that will pay me big sef?
bros you fit check inside your family first who get money then go make arrangement for the kidnapping
Posted: at 3-11-2015 03:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-11-2015 05:03 PM (8 years ago)
pastor dey get money na, abi no be them dey buy JETS  so!!
Posted: at 3-11-2015 05:03 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 3-11-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm na wa o.
Posted: at 3-11-2015 05:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero