What is wrong with Nigeria? (Page 8)

Date: 05-08-2008 2:39 am (15 years ago) | Author: Niger Delta
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]
- Yagkong at 10-02-2010 08:27 AM (14 years ago)
My friends agree with me dat notin is wrong wit Nigeria, Sometin is wrong wit our leaders, only God wil Judge dem.
Posted: at 10-02-2010 08:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ana4jesus at 10-02-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago)
there is practically nothing wrong with nigeria as a nation but there is everything wrong with Nigerians.
Posted: at 10-02-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- noble74 at 11-02-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: TheTruth on  5-08-2008 02:39 AM
This is one of the richest countris in the world,yet it is ocupied by one of the poorest people on earth.Nigeria is the Worlds 5th largest producer & exporter of Crude Oil.Yet,it's also one of the worlds largest importer of refined Crude oil product.We ve spent more than $10 Billion on our power project,yet as I'm typing this,am on generator powered be diesel.

With all these and more in mind,I have no choice but to ask us;What is wrong with Nigeria?Is the Country mad?

Everything is wrong with that country bro. Even though i m in US here, but i still cry everday for the country that i love so much, a county filled up with natural mineral resources, yet theres hunger.
Posted: at 11-02-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- richanyanwu at 12-02-2010 10:01 AM (14 years ago)
Lack of focus, mismanagement of the economy, greedyness and selfishness. Just think about it and u will agree with me.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 10:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ieustace at 12-02-2010 08:37 PM (14 years ago)
Nothing is wrong with Nigeria Just "CORRUPTION" which our leader are insensitive to battle because they are part and parcel of the whole system 
Posted: at 12-02-2010 08:37 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 19-02-2010 12:08 AM (14 years ago)

!!NIGERIA!!!good people bad leaders
Posted: at 19-02-2010 12:08 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goker at 19-02-2010 04:28 PM (14 years ago)
Greed and and corruption. 
That is the problem with Naija and Nigerians.
Recycling of old politicians is another problem.

http://www.anaijaforum.com/myforum/index.php
Posted: at 19-02-2010 04:28 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 24-12-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
4 long, we've blamed 9ja's woes on the leadership of the country. God knows I was an apostle of that gospel. However, now I've had a paradigm shift. The main problem with 9ja is the followers. More succinctly, their inability to demand good governance & int'l best practices in modern statecraft. This is what has emboldened the ruling class to persist with their excesses. Almost everytime in human history that the people come 2geda 2 ask 4 positive change in 1 voice, they get it.So the masses is to blame.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- conakry at 24-12-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
The country is blessed with poor leadership coupled with bad followership. We should all return to God, we attend mosques and churches in multitude yet we don't follow God instructions. The moment we return to God, all our misfortunes shall be reversed.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 25-12-2010 02:28 AM (13 years ago)
Well, I guess God is the answer then. Because this is becoming bigger than human comprehension. For instance, how do we explain the paradox of abject poverty in the midst of plenty? God is sure the answer. But I doubt if the power elite will embrace Him anytime soonest. So if we want change, we must make it happen.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 02:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- donuche at 3-01-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: TheTruth on  5-08-2008 02:39 AM
This is one of the richest countris in the world,yet it is ocupied by one of the poorest people on earth.Nigeria is the Worlds 5th largest producer & exporter of Crude Oil.Yet,it's also one of the worlds largest importer of refined Crude oil product.We ve spent more than $10 Billion on our power project,yet as I'm typing this,am on generator powered be diesel.

With all these and more in mind,I have no choice but to ask us;What is wrong with Nigeria?Is the Country mad?

corruption and bad leaders

Posted: at 3-01-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 1-12-2014 01:40 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-12-2014 01:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]