there is practically nothing wrong with nigeria as a nation but there is everything wrong with Nigerians. Reply
Quote from: TheTruth on 5-08-2008 02:39 AM This is one of the richest countris in the world,yet it is ocupied by one of the poorest people on earth.Nigeria is the Worlds 5th largest producer & exporter of Crude Oil.Yet,it's also one of the worlds largest importer of refined Crude oil product.We ve spent more than $10 Billion on our power project,yet as I'm typing this,am on generator powered be diesel. With all these and more in mind,I have no choice but to ask us;What is wrong with Nigeria?Is the Country mad? Everything is wrong with that country bro. Even though i m in US here, but i still cry everday for the country that i love so much, a county filled up with natural mineral resources, yet theres hunger.
Lack of focus, mismanagement of the economy, greedyness and selfishness. Just think about it and u will agree with me. Reply
Nothing is wrong with Nigeria Just "CORRUPTION" which our leader are insensitive to battle because they are part and parcel of the whole system Reply
!!NIGERIA!!!good people bad leaders
Greed and and corruption. ReplyThat is the problem with Naija and Nigerians. Recycling of old politicians is another problem. http://www.anaijaforum.com/myforum/index.php
4 long, we've blamed 9ja's woes on the leadership of the country. God knows I was an apostle of that gospel. However, now I've had a paradigm shift. The main problem with 9ja is the followers. More succinctly, their inability to demand good governance & int'l best practices in modern statecraft. This is what has emboldened the ruling class to persist with their excesses. Almost everytime in human history that the people come 2geda 2 ask 4 positive change in 1 voice, they get it.So the masses is to blame. Reply
The country is blessed with poor leadership coupled with bad followership. We should all return to God, we attend mosques and churches in multitude yet we don't follow God instructions. The moment we return to God, all our misfortunes shall be reversed. Reply
Well, I guess God is the answer then. Because this is becoming bigger than human comprehension. For instance, how do we explain the paradox of abject poverty in the midst of plenty? God is sure the answer. But I doubt if the power elite will embrace Him anytime soonest. So if we want change, we must make it happen. Reply
Quote from: TheTruth on 5-08-2008 02:39 AM This is one of the richest countris in the world,yet it is ocupied by one of the poorest people on earth.Nigeria is the Worlds 5th largest producer & exporter of Crude Oil.Yet,it's also one of the worlds largest importer of refined Crude oil product.We ve spent more than $10 Billion on our power project,yet as I'm typing this,am on generator powered be diesel. With all these and more in mind,I have no choice but to ask us;What is wrong with Nigeria?Is the Country mad? corruption and bad leaders
Ok Reply