PHOTOS: Rapid Response Squad In Lagos Arrest 3 Ex-Convicts For Traffic Robbery In Oshodi

Date: 16-11-2015 6:05 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-11-2015 06:05 AM (8 years ago)

The operatives of the Rapid Response Squad (RRS) of Lagos Police Command, in the wee hours of Sunday arrested three ex – convicts for traffic robbery in Oshodi in the state.

The robbery suspects, Adekunle Mustapha, 21, Popoola Olumide, 20 and Femi Amusa, 20, were arrested following the tip off from their victim, Olasunkanmi Oyelakin, who alerted the Police that his blackberry phone was stolen by the suspects during early morning traffic around Bolade, Oshodi.

The victim recounted his ordeals to the Police, “I was on my way to Ajah at about 6:30 a.m, I saw Adekunle Mustapha pass by the bus I boarded. Unknown to me, he was monitoring me. A few minutes later, I noticed a missed call on my phone, and as I brought out the phone, Mustapha took the phone from me through the bus window and ran away. Because there was traffic, I made no attempt to struggle with him, but got down from the nearest bus-stop and I began to monitor him. I noticed that he had regrouped with his friends and one of them was telling him to hand over the phone he stole from me”.

“I knew I couldn’t handle the three of them all alone, so I informed the RRS operatives who followed me down to the place where he was arrested”, Oyelakin explained
The visibly distraught Mustapha said that he was driven by frustration to steal the handset from him. “I am a bus conductor in Oshodi. I am from Ibadan and a secondary school dropout. I sleep in Ojuwoye, Mushin’, he said, trembling. I am an ex – convict. I don’t want to go to prison again. Government should please have mercy on me. I was frustrated into traffic robbery. I won’t do it again”, he pleaded.

Mustapha’s accomplices, Popoola Olawale and Femi Amusa said that although they saw Mustapha in Oshodi regularly, they are also bus conductors and not in-traffic robbers. They added that they were in Lagos to make money to buy their working tools having completed their apprenticeship.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:05 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 16-11-2015 06:11 AM (8 years ago)
una time don come.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 16-11-2015 06:12 AM (8 years ago)
na everytime for the thief and just one day for owner.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Machealex at 16-11-2015 06:13 AM (8 years ago)
What a shame. Ugly idiots
Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 16-11-2015 06:16 AM (8 years ago)
oleeeeeeee....una they say u dnt want to goto prison. dnt worry na prison be ur huz.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 16-11-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago)
i beliv say u never learn at all. you go bck to prison and learn more. i dnt even knw we nowaday guys dnt want to work wit there two hand to achieve sucess inlife, na only to steal person property then sabi.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 16-11-2015 06:22 AM (8 years ago)
B O M B O K L A T S........so the boys selling gala cannot snatch & run abi?
Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 16-11-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago)
Upon u go prison before,u still no sabi d trade wella,kk,go bak again,maybe this time you will become champion.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 16-11-2015 07:56 AM (8 years ago)
Chei, but Yaribas are so ugly. The police should kill them as they are of no good to the society.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 07:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 16-11-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
HAHA POLICE ARE SHORT OF HANDCUFFS
Posted: at 16-11-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 16-11-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago)
They always have stories tom tell.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 16-11-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago)
Petty thief
Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-11-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
at this young age, and there life is wasted already kmt
Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- sugarwealth at 16-11-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago)
Hahahaha, you won't do it again... Story for the gods. Every thief that is caught will always say he won't do it again...
Posted: at 16-11-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 16-11-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
You are even an ex convict, I guess the first time u were caught u also told them that u won't do it again. So the prison wey u go before didn't teach u any lesson?
Posted: at 16-11-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xjiggy at 16-11-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago)
Small children no wan work again. At the age of 20 u don already be ex convict. E no go better for una robbers
Posted: at 16-11-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 16-11-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
Small thieves
Posted: at 16-11-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 16-11-2015 07:15 PM (8 years ago)
U won't do it again wen u come back from jail...
Posted: at 16-11-2015 07:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero