Corps Member Currently Undergoing Orientation At NYSC Orientation Camp Commits Suicide

Date: 05-12-2015 9:16 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-12-2015 09:16 PM (8 years ago)

Pandemonium struck on Friday morning, December 4, when one of the Corp members currently undergoing orientation at the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) Orientation camp located at Ise/Orun/Emure Ekiti, Ekiti state was found on his bed in the hostel in the pool of blood.

The situation made the whole camp into palpable fear as the cause remained unknown to others.
GISTMANIA reliably gathered that medical personnel, security and other officials at the camp were running helter-skelter to ensure that the boy did not died.
Evidence at the scene of the incident showed that the Corp member whose identity could not be ascertained as at the time of filling this report was stabbed with glass, as the pieces of the glass were seen on his body.

Many of the corp members were frightened that such incident could happen in a camp with heavy security measures put in place.

Narrating the incident to our correspondent, the source said:  “the BEDC restored light to the camp around 3:00am and one of the corps members who woke up at that time was trying to wake his other colleagues up,so that they can go for their bath in preparation for the day’s work.

“On getting to the boy’s room, he noticed the corps member lying in the pool of his blood on his bed. He was quickly rushed to the Camp clinic, very close to the hostel and was attended to by the team of health workers at the clinic.

“After regaining his consciousness, the boy explained that he had an argument with a Muslim colleague in the evening, which led to his attack.

“He confessed to have stabbed himself with a windows glass at the lower tommy side, which got broken into his body. He disclosed that since his days at the University, he has been having bad dreams, where masquerades have been pursuing him and he has been battling with the problem since then,but was fed up of the whole scenario, which made him to attempt to commit suicide.”

The boy was latter taken to the Ekiti State Teaching Hospital, Ado Ekiti for further treatment before he was later decamped and sent back home for proper treatment.‎

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-12-2015 09:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 5-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago)
Poster but u said he committed suicide.why didn't u say he attempted to commit suicide because he survived it.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 5-12-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago)
@poster you have scare me, but seriously why some people are thinking lik these nw. you want commit sucide becz something is chasing you in the dream. you are really insane for these.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 5-12-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago)
na wa ooo too many suicide for zoo country
Posted: at 5-12-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wazubia at 5-12-2015 10:43 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa..ooo waten dey happen for our mother land. Abi this is the change we voted for.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 10:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wikigenius at 5-12-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria is heading towards ruin
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Giftous1 at 5-12-2015 11:29 PM (8 years ago)
uhmm...your lucks
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 5-12-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago)
Those people from this guy village, dem wicked no be small oo. Why dem no wan leave the guy naa? Everytime they are pursuing him straight outta the village... God pass them
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 6-12-2015 12:32 AM (8 years ago)
After all the time you have pass through your school and this was your glorious time, you still have to attempt suicide. You really need a Counselor.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 12:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mopera at 6-12-2015 03:46 AM (8 years ago)
God forgive you, i dnt think this guy can pray. becz if its he will knw nothing prayer can't  change.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 03:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 6-12-2015 03:54 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Chimaobi on  5-12-2015 11:31 PM
Those people from this guy village, dem wicked no be small oo. Why dem no wan leave the guy naa? Everytime they are pursuing him straight outta the village... God pass them
Posted: at 6-12-2015 03:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 6-12-2015 04:21 AM (8 years ago)
Can't believe the story,u have quareL with aboki man,later if u de sleep,u go see masquarade de pursue u 4 dream&u come stab ur self,hmmmM.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 04:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Floxitext at 6-12-2015 05:31 AM (8 years ago)
nawah oo
Posted: at 6-12-2015 05:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- privacy at 6-12-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
I tier for poster,u said he committed suicide instead of attempted suicide,nawa oooooo
Posted: at 6-12-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- botlex at 6-12-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
Mr. Poster this is attempted suicide and not suicide. Thank God say the guy survive the incident. He needs serious deliverance.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 6-12-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Chimaobi on  5-12-2015 11:31 PM
Everytin no b village marras oooo. U no weda d guy don commit somewhere?
Posted: at 6-12-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 6-12-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
The boy needs spiritual solution very fast
Posted: at 6-12-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 6-12-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago)
Please God save him
Posted: at 6-12-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fdkenny at 6-12-2015 09:48 AM (8 years ago)
you have come a long way now you want to commit suicide why now?
Posted: at 6-12-2015 09:48 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lopez4real at 6-12-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago)
Tank God dis  one Survived tired of hearing death here nd there

Posted: at 6-12-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie