Nigerians have reacted to the statement "payment of salaries is not a right, but rather, it is a privilege” made by Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha.
He made the statement through his spokesman, Dr Kelechi Okpaleke, following the immediate payment of salaries to civil servant by the presidency.
The Governor who has been accused of owing Imo workers of over 4 months salaries has come under attack after the the statement was made available.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 24-12-2015 12:47 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
zezprincess at 24-12-2015 02:00 AM (9 years ago) (f)
Hmmmm,not suprised cos him&his ephidophile master are the same,they just open their aboki mouth&talk rubbish,sometimes wonder if they visit the four walls of university.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 02:00 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
The same stupid mentality he brought back from God knows where. Not surprised at all because Nigeria has little or no value for human capital. The country does not invest in human capital, how then would anybody expect the govt to appreciate the hard work of people. Does he remember that only him cannot run the state? Every labor has a cost, it is called remuneration, payment, pay, income, and salary; It is not called gift, which could be described as a privilege.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 04:16 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Too bad. Dis is d man all d imolites voted for thinking he is better. Wen we are against dis fake APC party , some of their apologist will type jargons in d. name of insulting pple. It is only d APC governors dat are complaining of d 18,000 minimum wage. Na GOD go help us from their lies and deciet.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:17 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
I myself do not support this one from you at all or is still in the name of you supporting the current government that you have to say all this things that is not even relevant to us.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 07:25 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
factfinding at 24-12-2015 08:11 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Aboki Igbo what did you just say? like seriously, who do you think that you are Mr? do you think from your anus or from your brain? IMO people should keep your dirty ass out of that office without delay, what nonsense.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 08:11 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac