Scam Alert! A Naijapal Experience With a Bank BVN Scammer

Date: 11-01-2016 12:33 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 11-01-2016 12:33 PM (8 years ago)

This just got it and I thought I should make my Naijapals aware
I got this message from a Stupid Immature Scammer earlier today. I tried playing along to test the Scammers' prowess. Surprisingly a guy picked and greeted me with all the customer care protocol. He claimed to be an online customer service provider with CBN asking that I give details of my BVN & bank account number to help me resolve the problem with My ATM card. His Stupidity and Boldness got Me Laughing out loud.  I asked Him if people still fall for this lame old trick and He immediately ends the call. People really needs to be at alert of this Scammers. The Police in collaboration with Network provider are by default expected to be able to trace this people using the phone numbers they use in their text messages.
Except of course the whole SIM registration is just a Big Waste of Time

Posted: at 11-01-2016 12:33 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 11-01-2016 12:38 PM (8 years ago)
OVOKO
Posted: at 11-01-2016 12:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 11-01-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
It's not a lie, i got same text but refused to give a call because i knew it was nothing but a scam.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 11-01-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago)
This people think that we are stupid with all their oldskol tricks
Posted: at 11-01-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- flexy4real247 at 11-01-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago)
I got a text message as well. I knew it was all scam.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DAMILARE100 at 11-01-2016 02:09 PM (8 years ago)
Man must wack...............
Posted: at 11-01-2016 02:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 11-01-2016 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
I have several spam mail messages claiming to be from Access Bank for the same BVN shit... Didn't even have to read to know it's a scam..
Posted: at 11-01-2016 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 11-01-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago)
You shouldn't even have wasted your call credit on those idiots. Same way I got a text that I won some millions from indomie. See me wey hate indomie pass snakes.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 11-01-2016 02:40 PM (8 years ago)
cheap scam. imagine some persons will fall for this kind of message and loose their money
Posted: at 11-01-2016 02:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 11-01-2016 02:48 PM (8 years ago)
BURUBURU
Posted: at 11-01-2016 02:48 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 11-01-2016 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
Even for dis naijapals there are scammers. We jt have to be careful.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingcalors at 11-01-2016 03:21 PM (8 years ago)
I got that txt message too but decided to withdraw money with my ATM card which I did. That was when I knew it was a fraudulent txt message but I decided not to waste both my time and my sms in calling the fool that sent the txt to me. Nigerians beware. Always be mindful of such messages. No corporate bank in Nigeria can send such message and include a private GSM number. 
Posted: at 11-01-2016 03:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 11-01-2016 04:24 PM (8 years ago)
i also recieved one, and decided to reply them,(my reply was that they are stupid.)

they replied back and ( my mother and my Generation is stupid.) and i laughed.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 04:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 11-01-2016 05:40 PM (8 years ago)
Criminals !
Posted: at 11-01-2016 05:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BLACKY77 at 11-01-2016 05:44 PM (8 years ago)
BE WISE DONT FALL MUGU.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 05:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 11-01-2016 06:32 PM (8 years ago)
Funny scammers
Posted: at 11-01-2016 06:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 11-01-2016 07:36 PM (8 years ago)
Lame old scam indeed

Posted: at 11-01-2016 07:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 11-01-2016 09:56 PM (8 years ago)
Wawa kawai bai da wayo
Posted: at 11-01-2016 09:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 11-01-2016 10:23 PM (8 years ago)
Scammers everywia. please I would like to use dis medium to ask guys who chop online 2 be very careful,don't pay money 2 anybody's account b4 delivery,always pay on delivery.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 10:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 11-01-2016 11:27 PM (8 years ago)
MAY GOD HELP ND SAVE US.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 11:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac