Senate Seize Back Plot Of Lands Allocated To Goodluck Jonathan Because Of This ....

Date: 07-02-2016 9:14 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 7-02-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
The Senate on Friday threatened to order the revocation of plots of land said to have been allocated to former President Goodluck Jonathan and 29 others in Maitama district, Abuja. The Chairman, Senate Committee on Federal Capital Territory ( FCT Abuja), Senator Dino Melaye who issued the threat during a budget defence meeting between the committee and the FCT Minister, Muhammed Bello, stated that beneficiaries of plots of land in the area will forfeit them based on some reasons. Naijapals has highlighted the reasons profferred….

1. Following the Senate’s directive to all its standing committees last week to embark on oversight functions of agencies of government under them, Senator Melaye had stormed the plots of land in Maitama district along with members of his committee where they saw workers erecting structures on the lands said to be reserved.

2. Senator Melaye insists that the plots of land allocated to Jonathan and others in the Maitama District fall must be taken from them because these plot of lands fall within an area designated for erection of tourist structure for foreign visitors.

3. In light of the need to take the lands, Melaye said that his committee had directed that work should stop on construction and buildings on the area.

4. Other people whose lands will be taken apart from former president Jonathan, includes former Justice Minister and Attorney-General of the Federation, Muhammed Bello Adoke;‎ former Bauchi State governor, Isa Yuguda; acting National Chairman of PDP, Uche Secondus; late National Security Adviser, Andrew Okoye Azazi etc.

Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ujmaria at 7-02-2016 09:23 AM (8 years ago)
That is unfair,
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 7-02-2016 09:27 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmm. . . . . . . Is that the right thing to do? How can you just seized mr president property and you think he will take it easy with  you
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 7-02-2016 09:33 AM (8 years ago)
mmmmmm na wao.... am tired of all this revelations oooh
meanwhile hungry won finish man here....
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 7-02-2016 09:34 AM (8 years ago)
mmmmmm na wao.... am tired of all this revelations oooh
meanwhile hungry won finish man here....
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- concentrate at 7-02-2016 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
It has to be melaye. the same man who wanted to ban social media so that nobody wil challenge their recklessness. i wonder which democratic government exist without opposition and the media. even if this apc doesnt appreciate the seemless transition of power made possible by jonathan's unpresidented act of statemanship, the world wil forever hold him in high esteem for the many lives he saved.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 7-02-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 7-02-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 7-02-2016 10:35 AM (8 years ago)
Melaye abi watin dem da call u, I op u kn watin u da do so?
Posted: at 7-02-2016 10:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 7-02-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
Good one Melaye, abi this one na buhari again!!!
Posted: at 7-02-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dejonathan at 7-02-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
Unfair we all know the right tin, the Senate should give Our lovely Ex - president his right  cos he deserves the best.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- kp45 at 7-02-2016 02:23 PM (8 years ago)
allocate the land to me hence forth.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 02:23 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 7-02-2016 02:54 PM (8 years ago)
HmmMm,malaye abi wetin be your name,Who send you come??? This game you are trying to play,you are too small for that,I arrest my case.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 02:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nwaafoigbo at 7-02-2016 06:52 PM (8 years ago)
great biafra is our hope the land of rising sun......Biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom
Posted: at 7-02-2016 06:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 7-02-2016 08:01 PM (8 years ago)
the land is originally allotted for the purpose of public interest why re alloting same to individuals
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 7-02-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: christian eze on  7-02-2016 06:52 PM
great biafra is our hope the land of rising sun......Biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom biafra freedom
Come mumu, sorry I forget na imbecile u b. Na wetin concern dis post with d volume of ur biaframadness. Person wey still dey shout like dis no fit get freedom o, wetin I believe say u need nw nw na more chains
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- theonice at 7-02-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago)
The land was allocated for tourists in other words to generate revenue for the federal government, why are they now allocating the lands to themselves.
You see why we say Nigerians politicians and greedy and wicked, they only think about themselves and not the revenue the government will generate for development.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Eazyatumeyi at 7-02-2016 11:03 PM (8 years ago)
Na una sabi for una  self, wetin concern  me?
Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sheffy1981 at 8-02-2016 12:35 AM (8 years ago)
Leave this man alone jeez,If anybody should be probed Obasanjo should be number 1,leave this man alone,he handed over power without any struggle,you guys need to respect this man cos he never tried to change the constitution like Obasanjo to accomodate him for 3rd term.Nothing you say can make me dislike Mr Goodluck Jonathan,leave him alone.Going after him make me see President Buhari as a stupid man.Leave him alone damn.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 12:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asterimou at 8-02-2016 01:55 AM (8 years ago)
Most Nigerians love evil than Good. Jonathan who is supposed to protect government land to be used to generate revenue is keeping it to himself maybe without cost and some Idiots are saying, leave the ex president alone? So unbelievable.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 01:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 8-02-2016 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
Gengen! He already have enough so this is just by the way
Posted: at 8-02-2016 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero