I Am Not Afraid, If Olajumoke Is Rich Today, We Both Own It - Olajumoke's Husband

Date: 24-02-2016 3:59 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 24-02-2016 03:59 PM (8 years ago)

Breakout model Olajumoke Orisaguna and her husband, Sunday openly discussed the hot topic of their six-year marriage blessed with two daughters in Encomium ‘s new issue.
On her marriage, “Now that things are better for you, how do you intend keeping your marriage?” – she replied saying,

I cannot leave my husband. He too cannot leave me because we love each other. My marriage will remain intact by God’s grace. And God will also help me to continue to be level-headed.

Sunday was asked how him and Jumoke met, why she moved to Lagos with their 16 month-old daughter, and how he feels about her new-found fame.

How do you feel today?
Sunday: I am very happy. I never expected it. I didn’t know things will turn around for us this soon. I wasn’t expecting it. I cannot express how I feel today. I didn’t know we can get to where we are today. From the time I was born till now. It is overwhelming. I didn’t ever envisage such a great thing. I didn’t know we can ever get here.

What actually happened, why did your wife come over to Lagos and you didn’t come with her?
I live in Ire, Osun state. We were living together there before she came over to Lagos. Ire Poly went on strike early in the year. Because of that, things were a bit slow. There were no sales. I am an artisan. I make aluminum doors and windows. She is a hairdresser.

Students patronized her a lot, but once there is strike, sales will be on a low scale. She decided to come over to Lagos and find something doing. She didn’t have it in mind to do a particular business. She just said when she comes over, she will get any profitable venture she can engage in. it was when she got to Lagos she called to tell me that she was selling bread. She left our first child, Grace at home. She said the small one will not stay because she is a baby. We communicated very well. There is no problem. We agreed she should come over.

Now that she is in Lagos, are you also coming over?
Yes, that is what we are praying for. We need to relocate. We need accommodation and every other thing. Lagos is not an easy place. We didn’t know we would get a house. We don’t know how far it is from the house and her work place. You have to consider the traffic and everything. Unless one has a personal car we can use to drive her to work so that she wouldn’t be late for work. I will go back home to bring my other daughter so that we can all come over to Lagos.

Do you like the work your wife is doing?
Yes, I like it. I am really excited about it.

Do you feel threatened that she is now famous and has gone ahead of you?
I am not afraid because when we had nothing, she was always there. If I said I needed this, she would give me. I am not afraid. If she is rich today, we both own it. I trust her for that. She has been a very good wife. I believe she will continue to be good.

How did your path and hers cross?
She came to greet her grandma in my area some years back. She came from Lagos. She went to her mother’s younger sister, who introduced her to hairdressing. I used to go to where she was learning hairdressing to toast her but she insisted that she came to learn hairdressing and not to befriend a man.

I used to go there often and after six months, she said yes, that was how it all started.

Posted: at 24-02-2016 03:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-02-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
Good boy, just watch over her
Posted: at 24-02-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- ficull at 24-02-2016 04:22 PM (8 years ago)
Yeah... I hope u guys work out.
Fame and money has a way of disrupting a happy home. Eg, Psquare.
Pray to God, and hope that she doesnt allow d fame to enter her head. Nuff said.
Posted: at 24-02-2016 04:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- phawyz at 24-02-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago)
the guy try na...dat wat we call maturity in relationship
Posted: at 24-02-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Mykie010 at 24-02-2016 05:14 PM (8 years ago)
Until she get d money ,na when I go confirm.
Posted: at 24-02-2016 05:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 24-02-2016 05:19 PM (8 years ago)
ABEG OOO, MAK MEDIA NO SPOIL DIS MARRIAGE WIT DEIR YEYE QUESTIONZ OO
Posted: at 24-02-2016 05:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 24-02-2016 06:11 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: okata matthew on 24-02-2016 05:19 PM
ABEG OOO, MAK MEDIA NO SPOIL DIS MARRIAGE WIT DEIR YEYE QUESTIONZ OO
You don hit d nail .
Posted: at 24-02-2016 06:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 24-02-2016 07:00 PM (8 years ago)
SAME OLD SHIT EVERYDAY WE NO GO REST...POSTER be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...............
Posted: at 24-02-2016 07:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 24-02-2016 07:40 PM (8 years ago)
Na soooooo but poster you guys should give this family a break.
Posted: at 24-02-2016 07:40 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cocoeni at 24-02-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
just pray God should  give you wisdom for ur family and the  money too .
Posted: at 24-02-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ujmaria at 24-02-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 24-02-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 24-02-2016 09:46 PM (8 years ago)
No obstacle is going to come between them only if the wife keep doing all that she use to do for her husband before she became famous and the husband should do the same to her..."Shikena"
Posted: at 24-02-2016 09:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-02-2016 11:02 PM (8 years ago)
bros ba prayers oooh....your wife now
is a celebrity person....so try  make sure
you they use tourch light oooh....becos
anything can happy....and again stay away
for media and jounalist oo...your marriage is
precious oh...hope you pay for her head
or else.....
Posted: at 24-02-2016 11:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 25-02-2016 02:57 AM (8 years ago)
Sunny don't allow media 2 bring ur marriage oooo
Posted: at 25-02-2016 02:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 25-02-2016 08:26 AM (8 years ago)
i like them. the man knows what he want and what he has.
Posted: at 25-02-2016 08:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- benokafor at 25-02-2016 10:34 AM (8 years ago)
ENDTIME HUSBAND!!!
Posted: at 25-02-2016 10:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 25-02-2016 10:36 AM (8 years ago)
Very interesting story.....!
Posted: at 25-02-2016 10:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SamShersingh at 25-02-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
"If I need this she will give me" sounds like a lazy man. please go and hustle like your fellow men, and stop relaying on a woman, lazy jackass
Posted: at 25-02-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Fazob at 25-02-2016 01:30 PM (8 years ago)
Right I actually asked after u yesterday and today you came online. I was trying to find out your view about the present state of your wife, but good you've said it all. Let pray things, either by implication don't get out of hand.
Posted: at 25-02-2016 01:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmy35 at 25-02-2016 01:43 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mack huray  link=topic=283817.msg4707999#msg4707999 date=1456333889
You don hit d nail .
. GBAM MY GUY YOU SABI BEFORE YOU KNOW NOW DEM GO WAN CORNER HER MAKE SHE FORGET HER HUSBAND BUT ANY ATTEMPT HOLY GHOST FIRE FOR THE PERSON OR PEOPLE HEAD
Posted: at 25-02-2016 01:43 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie