See 40 Outstanding Achievements That Buhari Has Accomplished In Just 9 Months

Date: 28-02-2016 12:42 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 28-02-2016 12:42 AM (8 years ago)
Director-General of the Change Ambassadors of Nigeria (CAN), Chris Nwaokobia, has released a list of 40 achievements of President Muhammadu Buhari in nine months of his administration.

1. A frugal and prudent President as opposed to an era of profligacy.
2. From a near pariah status to its rightful place in the comity of nations.
3. Saved over 2Trillion through the Treasury Single Account TSA.
4. Renewed effort at diversifying our sources of revenue.
5. A reinvigorated war against corruption.
6. Allowing the independence of the Legislature.
7. Allowing the independence of the Judiciary.
8. Encouraging local content in production.
9. Encouraging pan Nigerian interest in local goods and services.
10. Protecting indigenous enterprise and businesses.
11. Strengthening institutions of government.
12. Introducing social securities and welfare as the linchpin of governmental engagement.
13. Providing for the feeding of school children.
14. Providing for the employment of additional 500,000 teachers in 1year.
15. Creating and funding a sub-regional force to curtail and defeat insurgency.
16. Funding and equipping the Armed Forces for National security.
17. Providing a window for the recruitment of additional 10,000 Policemen/women.
18. Inspiring Patriotism through a pan Nigerian engagement of functionaries of government.
19. Increasing Power wattage from less than 2,000 to over 5,000mega Watts.
20. Regaining all Nigerian territories hitherto under Boko Haram control.
21. Curbing corruption in the Customs and increasing the revenue that accrues through the Customs Service. 22. Recovering Billions of Dollars from Treasury looters.
23. Repositioning and restoring the productive capacities of our Refineries.
24. Suspending the drainpipe/scam called Fuel Subsidy.
25. Purging the Civil Service and removing close to 24,000 Ghost Workers.
26. Reworking our mor*l margins in governance.
27. Introducing fiscal and financial discipline.
28. Making accountability and transparency the only permissible minimum.
29. Reaching bilateral agreement with foreign nations to facilitate the repatriation of looted funds.
30. Attracting foreign/counterpart funding for the construction of ultra modern rail travel network across Nigeria.
31. Making financial provision for the 2nd Niger Bridge.
32. Increasing duties that accrue on imported goods, with intent to inspire and re-engineer exportation.
33. Bail out and support of States in paying salaries and workers emoluments.
34. A renewed public/private sector partnership on Agricultural development.
35. Financial provision for the Bank of Industries to support and fund agricultural projects.
36. A renewed effort at rehabilitating our national sporting facilities and stadiums.
37. Commissioning a North East development and intervention body.
38. Approving the Cleansing of the Niger Delta space to mitigate the damage of oil spillage.
39. The commitment of leadership to creating skill acquisition centres and support for SMEs in collaboration with the Private Sector.
40. None interference with Court judgments regarding election matters, and advancing the independence of the elector*l process across the Nation.

Posted: at 28-02-2016 12:42 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darlington_iyke at 28-02-2016 01:18 AM (8 years ago)
Lol...sorry I don't buy this??

5000mw but no power, 24000 ghost workers...smh, encouraging local content and import almost everything....as long as rice and palm oil is still being imported...you are talking trash

Approving the cleansing on Niger delta is not an achievement...it has not even commenced

Anybody wey believe this trash is totally brainwashed...the only genuine thingy here is corruption
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:18 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jp-free at 28-02-2016 01:32 AM (8 years ago)
FOOLING NIGERIANS? ARMY BRUTALITY IS ON A HIGH LEVEL FOR THE PAST NINE MONTHS TAKE NOTE!
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ujmaria at 28-02-2016 01:54 AM (8 years ago)
Nothing dey there,
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 28-02-2016 02:25 AM (8 years ago)
I belief some,while some no follow and can never happen.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 02:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- XTnote at 28-02-2016 03:57 AM (8 years ago)
I am tempted to think that this postee is refering to another Nigeria and another Buhari or I must be sleeping for the past 9 months.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 03:57 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 28-02-2016 07:06 AM (8 years ago)
Oh God! People can lie.
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 28-02-2016 07:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 28-02-2016 07:48 AM (8 years ago)
I seee..issokay..OGa Buhari..
Posted: at 28-02-2016 07:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 28-02-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
yea is a good...way for us...at least we are
withness to it too....we are moving and we
thank God....he shuld continue....
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 28-02-2016 10:13 AM (8 years ago)
Another senseless post
Posted: at 28-02-2016 10:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-02-2016 10:17 AM (8 years ago)
but he never approve the 5k for common man/woman wey hunger dey wire them
Posted: at 28-02-2016 10:17 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 28-02-2016 10:24 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm, Mr Chris Nwaokobia, you sure say you dey Naija so?
Posted: at 28-02-2016 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 28-02-2016 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
BUHARI, JUST be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...... .........
Posted: at 28-02-2016 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ocheagaba at 28-02-2016 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
Dis is super story Chai
Posted: at 28-02-2016 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wealthmide at 28-02-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
pls who wrote this, I know this must be  an irony or a joke, may God just have mercy...
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- appearz at 28-02-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago)
Twisted head poster promoting twisted brain president of our time. poster wake up and see the suffering of your country for the past  9 months of  your twisted head president in seat. you failed to mentioned the dying economy and 6 months state civil workers salaries that are not yet paid that has turned some state to Burial ground.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 28-02-2016 01:40 PM (8 years ago)
Keke stop
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:40 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chylind5 at 28-02-2016 02:55 PM (8 years ago)
41. Using the Nigerian Army to kill peaceful protesters.

42. Disobeying Court Orders.

43. Increase in price of goods in the market. E.g A bag of rice formerly sold at N8000 is now  N15000.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 02:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owlwhy at 28-02-2016 03:58 PM (8 years ago)
Propaganda
Posted: at 28-02-2016 03:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 28-02-2016 06:40 PM (8 years ago)
Time for propaganda is over, please stop this nonsense post... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-02-2016 06:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Egypt Tops List As Most Powerful African Country In 2024 (See Full List)

2. Why Rapture Did Not Take Place Despite My Prophecy - Prophet Metu Makes U-Turn, Reveals Reason

3. Photos: Comedian, Warri Pikin Celebrates 11th Wedding Anniversary With Husband

4. Traumatic! Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates How Her Boss Impregnates Her

5. Naira Depreciates Because I Wasn't In The Country, I Am Back Now, Naira Will Appreciate

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Hate Mohbad More Even In Death – Naira Marley’s Associate Spills Reasons

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

6. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)