Man Arrested For Kidnapping Niece So As Extort Money From His Uncle - Photos

Date: 08-03-2016 7:45 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 8-03-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago)

A man who was enraged by his uncle's alleged close-fistedness, has taken a drastic step to forcefully extort money from him. One Chima John, 37, was on Tuesday paraded at the Oyo State Police Command for allegedly kidnapping his 13-year-old niece.

John, who has been in the custody of the police, confessed before journalists that he abducted his niece, Ijeoma, to get to his uncle whom he described as stingy.

According to him, “I sent someone to my uncle’s shop to get some items and instructed the person to tell my niece to come to the car in which I was to get the money for the items.

“On sighting me, I told her to come into the car and we forced her in.

“I took the girl just to revenge for what my uncle did to us. He breached a contract and he is very stingy.

“We had a little quarrel in the past on trading business. I did it just to get money from him and I requested for N2.5 million,” the suspect added.

When asked if the ransom was eventually paid, John said he was on his way to retrieving it as agreed when the police apprehended him.

Confirming his claims, the victim’s father, Ogbonnaya Okoro, said his nephew (John) kidnapped Ijeoma and then called him to demand N2.5 million for her safe return.

On her part, Ijeoma recalled how she was abducted. “On that fateful day, a boy came to our shop begging me to sell some items to him. He eventually bought five ‘congos’ (measures) of rice with a bottle of groundnut oil.

“When I got to the car, I saw my ‘brother’ (John) and he beckoned on me to enter the car. I refused to enter the car but I was forced into the car.

I was taken to a bush and kept in one house and I was beaten. He thereafter called my daddy and demanded N2.5 million.” Ijeoma added that her abductor asked her to lie to her father (over the phone) that she was taken to a very dangerous place and that if he didn’t pay the money, she would be killed.

The CP, while parading the suspect, urged the general public to be security conscious and wary of the sensitive and personal information they divulge to close relatives and staff.

Posted: at 8-03-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 8-03-2016 08:07 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaooo,my man you be learnerooo,you phyuk up,and uncle if God give una money,make una rich,make una try to dey help una relatives,cos if one person dey rich for him kindred side,na so so disturbnce&wahala,but if they rech up to 5 or 6,go better,Chaaii guy,you go go visit prison now cos na you phyuk up.
Posted: at 8-03-2016 08:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 8-03-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago)
who to trust again!!
Posted: at 8-03-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 8-03-2016 08:30 PM (8 years ago)
SEE UR LIFE OUTSIDE,,,NEXT TIME Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 8-03-2016 08:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 8-03-2016 09:06 PM (8 years ago)
blood dey kidnap blood.
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 8-03-2016 11:00 PM (8 years ago)
Wettin your brother do you make you begin dey think bad against am
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- samdove28 at 8-03-2016 11:11 PM (8 years ago)
THAT IS NAIJA FOR YOU, NOTHING WEY NO FIT HAPPEN IN THIS COUNTRY BECZ OF MONEY. IMAGINE YOU OWN BROTHER.
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 8-03-2016 11:11 PM (8 years ago)
THAT IS NAIJA FOR YOU, NOTHING WEY NO FIT HAPPEN IN THIS COUNTRY BECZ OF MONEY. IMAGINE YOUR OWN BROTHER.
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sssmasterg at 8-03-2016 11:15 PM (8 years ago)
Wickedness
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:15 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- imaria at 8-03-2016 11:27 PM (8 years ago)
Useless boy don go and look for work idiot
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 8-03-2016 11:35 PM (8 years ago)
What a chronic moronic moron idiot
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- raynebee at 8-03-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago)
Hustling finz
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 9-03-2016 12:35 AM (8 years ago)
What else now
Posted: at 9-03-2016 12:35 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fran6ixfox at 9-03-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago)
foolish man
Posted: at 9-03-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 9-03-2016 09:22 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: onyedika benson on  8-03-2016 08:42 PM
haha chelsea fanx is now a kidnapper. Bluez make una kidnapp leicester city so that una go retain the trophy. But whi one b congos again ? I thought is derika ?
lol bcos say im wear Chelsea Jersey no mean say e b d fan o, anyway na God catch am, make e roast for jail.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 09:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 9-03-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago)
We're are no longer safe in this country, if one's brother will betray him.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dennis_005 at 9-03-2016 12:10 PM (8 years ago)
Jail direct, nest time you go think well, lazy man and Thief na draw una go play last
Posted: at 9-03-2016 12:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dennis_005 at 9-03-2016 12:11 PM (8 years ago)
Jail direct, nest time you go think well, lazy man and Thief na draw una go play last
Posted: at 9-03-2016 12:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- evilgenius at 9-03-2016 03:37 PM (8 years ago)
FACE THE MUSIC JOR
Posted: at 9-03-2016 03:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vectorcy at 10-03-2016 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on  8-03-2016 08:14 PM
who to trust again!!
No one,I  tell uuu
Posted: at 10-03-2016 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero