My 1st Taste Of Wealth Wasn't When i Married My Ex, I Started It With My Money- Dabota

Date: 11-03-2016 11:44 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 11-03-2016 11:44 AM (8 years ago)

Former Beauty queen Dabota Lawson who recently separated from her billionaire husband, Sunny Aku says her first taste of wealth wasn't when she married him, that her parents are well to do and sent her to study abroad. She said she started her business with her own money and also shared throwback pics showing her darker than she is these days.

DABOTA LAWSON.
GRADUATE UNIVERSITY OF LEICESTER, UNITED KINGDOM.
BA FINANCIAL ECONOMICS .2:1 .

DABOTA LAWSON
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTANT .
LONDON SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND FINANCE ( LSBF) 2011
DABOTA LAWSON MISS NIGERIA UK 2009 .. I'm beauty and brains and that's a fact !!!
In a world where females think to get rich quick . I've paid my dues and still paying.
I got my 1st job at the age 16 whilst in college in leicester. @justice_2ndus @redlipsblackmascara remember how funny it was when we were registered to blue arrow agency in college and we were so proud to be working class girls .. Looool
For those of you esp in the media that try to portray my 1st " taste of wealth" in your myopic mind to create hits for you by saying it was when I got married . You all didn't do any research , you are all lazy and are a disgrace and sorry excuse and demean the real job of journalism. As a child I had the best life and my parent provided everything , we were given the best education and two holidays each year abroad.
No poor family can train 4 children in the UK on international school fees . God bless my mum and dad for the opportunity. ( thank God almighty)
That never made me have a big head and if anything my childhood inspired me to want to be great. When I met my husband I was still working . He had to beg and pay me to stop work and still I refused and found my calling in business which I started out of my pocket money N789,000. No one gave me millions to start a business. Anyway I'm tired
It's really easy for women to try to bring other women down. It's fun because it makes them feel good about themselves. It give those women a temporary relief of the fact that their own lives is in shambles or the person too is not perfect . BUT WHO IS PERFECT ANYWAY??? BUSINESS NOW A FEWS YEARS LATER WITH LIFES UPS AND DOWN , WITH ALL MY MISTAKES AND WRONG DOINGS , ITS BOOMING THANKS TO MY LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.
This is my flash back ... IM AM A QUEEN AND NO ONE EXCEPT GOD CAN TAKE THAT AWAY FROM ME!!!

Posted: at 11-03-2016 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 11-03-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago)
To whom it may concern.
Posted: at 11-03-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 11-03-2016 11:51 AM (8 years ago)
Ok no problem but we know ask you sha
Posted: at 11-03-2016 11:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 11-03-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago)
News don finish 4 market ni?
Posted: at 11-03-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 11-03-2016 11:57 AM (8 years ago)
N789k is a taste of wealth in ur eyes??? Liar.
Was that enough to buy the lavished jewelries, state of the art cars and designer's clothes you acquired whilst married to ur ex?
Which work were u doing and what was ur salary? Even after leaving ur husband, what exactly have u been upto? Still stashing ur loot and claiming BIG GIRL. You are no different from many yeyebrities who look for maga to milk.  Nuff said.
Posted: at 11-03-2016 11:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 11-03-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Bourne Identity on 11-03-2016 11:55 AM
News don finish 4 market ni?
Lols..help me ask ooo
Posted: at 11-03-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 11-03-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
wetin concern us inside this yeye
Posted: at 11-03-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimmygal at 11-03-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago)
who dey ask u weather na ur husband money abi na ur parent money u dey spend.
Posted: at 11-03-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 11-03-2016 12:53 PM (8 years ago)
OK NA..JUST be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 11-03-2016 12:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Floxitext at 11-03-2016 04:30 PM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 11-03-2016 04:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- samdove28 at 11-03-2016 05:25 PM (8 years ago)
NA YOUR CUP OF TEA MISS, THAT ONE NO BE MY CONCERN
Posted: at 11-03-2016 05:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- imaria at 12-03-2016 01:02 AM (8 years ago)
Ok I'm passing by
Posted: at 12-03-2016 01:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 12-03-2016 04:04 AM (8 years ago)
and you married a man old enough to be ya grandpa. anu ofia.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 04:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 12-03-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago)
Yes you tried, but also try and acknowledge your ex-husband at least for once. He helped make you what you are today
Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 12-03-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago)
Yes you tried, but also try and acknowledge your ex-husband at least for once. He helped make you what you are today
Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-03-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago)
that wan concern you o.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sam dove on 11-03-2016 05:25 PM
NA YOUR CUP OF TEA MISS, THAT ONE NO BE MY CONCERN
tell her for me o.
Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 13-03-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 11-03-2016 12:07 PM
wetin concern us inside this yeye

I tire oh she go come dey lie here
Posted: at 13-03-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- samdove28 at 13-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
I KNW FOR SURE THAT ALL THESE YOU ARE SAYING ARE WASH... WHO DID YOU WANT TO BELIV U.
Posted: at 13-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 13-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
I KNW FOR SURE THAT ALL THESE YOU ARE SAYING ARE WASH... WHO DID YOU WANT TO BELIV U.
Posted: at 13-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

6. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

7. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

8. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

9. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

10. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

11. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

12. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

13. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

14. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

15. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

17. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

18. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

19. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

20. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

3. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

6. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

7. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

8. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

9. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family