Court Freezes Ibru’s N500bn Bank Accounts (Page 2)

Date: 21-01-2010 11:43 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- mesheyi at 22-01-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago)
this is not what the nigerian people need.We need fair judgement and good management of all we have,not this sham
Posted: at 22-01-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- docreala at 22-01-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago)
what more can i say than what sound sultan said,'gen gen one  day bush meat go catch the hunter'
Posted: at 22-01-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 22-01-2010 01:39 PM (14 years ago)
May God help dis country of ours ooooooooooooo. how can one person own just a huge amount of money! eh
Posted: at 22-01-2010 01:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nice9ija at 22-01-2010 01:51 PM (14 years ago)
if the efcc can go after others that will be fine
Posted: at 22-01-2010 01:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 22-01-2010 01:59 PM (14 years ago)
#500 bn....ol boy...see thiefery na

Posted: at 22-01-2010 01:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omatu at 23-01-2010 03:39 AM (14 years ago)
Bill Gates owns more than that.
Posted: at 23-01-2010 03:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fredb at 23-01-2010 04:06 AM (14 years ago)
Thank you EFCC; this woman is bloody greedy to death!!!!!!! what is she going to use all that kind of huge money for, and believe me this naughty woman, road to her village is not even motorable talkless of electricity; thank you once again for job well done and do not relent your effort to those that causes nigerians pain by stealing our money
Posted: at 23-01-2010 04:06 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 23-01-2010 04:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fredb on 23-01-2010 04:06 AM
Thank you EFCC; this woman is bloody greedy to death!!!!!!! what is she going to use all that kind of huge money for, and believe me this naughty woman, road to her village is not even motorable talkless of electricity; thank you once again for job well done and do not relent your effort to those that causes nigerians pain by stealing our money

I need proof that this money is not hers.
Posted: at 23-01-2010 04:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruffrugged at 23-01-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago)
i for one dont believe that it is possible for you to be so rich while the company you are managing is floundering and drowning. that money has to be the banks money. if she knew she had that much she should have used some of it to shore up the banks finances after all the money the CBN injected into oceanic bank is less than that amount. wot was she thinking. i know she isnt the only guilty party in nigeria but for Gods sake if you have that much why do you need more. in this case i feel it was easier to do the right thing, be trusted and admired and still be rich. she has messed it up. she didnt need to do all that. its just a shame that some people wey we dey use boast can turn out to be as dirty as everyone else. and everyone knows that in naija they can target you any day, so why take the risk?
Posted: at 23-01-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnmilla54 at 23-01-2010 10:18 PM (14 years ago)
Wow thats much to hide. who knows what she has done that made them expose her like this.
if her account is reading this amount. imagine Other people in her level and above her level also.
Men our country should try to help we Nigerians. we have the money but stored in one man account.
In this i don't blame her, because even if each one of us are giving the opportunity.
we will store more than her. because surely we must store for our great great grand children.

the only way Nigeria can survive is by giving the head post to Foreigners. imagine Nigeria have president like Obama.

Thank
Posted: at 23-01-2010 10:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 24-01-2010 03:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: johnmilla54 on 23-01-2010 10:18 PM
Wow thats much to hide. who knows what she has done that made them expose her like this.
if her account is reading this amount. imagine Other people in her level and above her level also.
Men our country should try to help we Nigerians. we have the money but stored in one man account.
In this i don't blame her, because even if each one of us are giving the opportunity.
we will store more than her. because surely we must store for our great great grand children.

the only way Nigeria can survive is by giving the head post to Foreigners. imagine Nigeria have president like Obama.

Thank

Before I hand my country over to foreigners, I will rather die first.
Long Live Nigeria.
God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 24-01-2010 03:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shezak at 24-01-2010 03:39 PM (14 years ago)
We are just wicked in dis sweet country God gave to us,imagin only one big fool owns such amount and d worse part of it all was dat she made it all through d poor masses of our dear country who banks with her bank,thank God d Sanusi led CBN was able to let d cat out otherwise,Soludo messed our system up by covering all of them up.Pls,Festus of Intercontinental should also be made to return all his loot from that bank Ooooo before i go swear for am now.Above all,she must be made to go with all her legally aquired property and or moneys.Thanks to our dear Farida but Soludo should also account for his also Oooo!!!!!.Urs Comrade Sheriff E.E.Zadok
Posted: at 24-01-2010 03:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 24-01-2010 08:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shezak on 24-01-2010 03:39 PM
We are just wicked in dis sweet country God gave to us,imagin only one big fool owns such amount and d worse part of it all was dat she made it all through d poor masses of our dear country who banks with her bank,thank God d Sanusi led CBN was able to let d cat out otherwise,Soludo messed our system up by covering all of them up.Pls,Festus of Intercontinental should also be made to return all his loot from that bank Ooooo before i go swear for am now.Above all,she must be made to go with all her legally aquired property and or moneys.Thanks to our dear Farida but Soludo should also account for his also Oooo!!!!!.Urs Comrade Sheriff E.E.Zadok

Bill Gates and Warren Buffet owns more than her paltry amount.
Posted: at 24-01-2010 08:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dicson at 25-01-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
I THINK IT'S CRACY FOR SOMEBODY TO HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY IN HIS OR HER ACCOUNT,PLS. MY PPLE. WHAT IS SHE GOING TO USED THAT HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR, AFTER HAVING THOUNSANDS OF PROPERTIES. I BELIEVED WE HAVE TO CHANGE OUR ORIENTATION IN THIS COUNTRY.BIBLE SAYS VANITY UPON VANITY IS VANITY.
Posted: at 25-01-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ugbest19 at 27-01-2010 08:31 PM (14 years ago)
why!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! naija greed, oooh greedy woman, greedy president, greedy people...... 500 bn na wah oooh......  naija in some home dey live below 2$ a day ..... one woman 500bn  ,.   is this a country that know what people do with is money??? Huh?     baba God come, come, come  oooh
Posted: at 27-01-2010 08:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- askoftpbox at 29-01-2010 07:25 PM (14 years ago)
Subahana-lahi! .......Its lyk they made a mistake. Is that money or figure. The first tym I saw the figure I fainted and am yet to recover cos am yet to belive its own by 1 person and alot of folks with BSc and Masters are jobless.If they share the money N200,000 or 100,000 alots of folks wuld have had a better life. Its lyk in Nija wat we need to do is execute this kind of greedy pple so others will learn cos she wuld av been going to a church and listening to msgs every sunday aleast. Gos help Naija
Posted: at 29-01-2010 07:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ebens at 4-02-2010 11:04 AM (14 years ago)
well,i am not suprise.but what i believe is that if one person can ve such,definitely what abt top government officials.varnity upon varnity all is varnity varnity.reference to king sunny ade
Posted: at 4-02-2010 11:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- enogieru at 7-02-2010 10:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 24-01-2010 08:06 PM

Hey! @Omatu, are u in support of what she(Ibru) did?
Posted: at 7-02-2010 10:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 9-02-2010 07:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 21-01-2010 11:43 AM
Court freezes Ibru’s N500bn bank accounts

Written by Lanre Adewole

A  Federal High Court sitting in Ikoyi, Lagos on Wednesday ordered that all bank accounts; both indetified and yet to be identified, belonging to the sacked Chief Executive Officer of Oceanic Bank Plc, Mrs Cecilia Ibru be frozen.

The monies in the identified bank accounts belonging to her stood at a whopping N500 billion.

Justice Akinjide Ajakaye in giving the directive, issued a Mareva order, which is a global order used in preserving subject matters of cases.

The request for the freezing was made by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, which had earlier seized 103 properties from her and multi-billion shares in 77 companies.

With the order granted in Wednesday, the commission, according to its spokesperson, Mr. Femi Babafemi, would start the sealing up of the properties already identified as belonging to her.

http://tribune.com.ng/index.php/news/218-court-freezes-ibrus-n500bn-bank-accounts-.html

THEY HAVE NO CAUSE OF SEIZING HER PROPERTIES NIGERIANS ARE INSANE ESPECIALLY EFCC, LET THEM HOLD OBASANJO, ORJI UZOR KALU OR IBORI IF THEY WANT TO PROVE THEIR POWER phyuk THEM, I PRAY 1 DAY F.B.I WILL CATCH THAT CRIMINAL CALLED WARIDA WAZIRI. NONSENSE

Posted: at 9-02-2010 07:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 10-02-2010 02:21 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: enogieru on  7-02-2010 10:19 PM
Quote from: omatu on 24-01-2010 08:06 PM

Hey! @Omatu, are u in support of what she(Ibru) did?

What exactly did Ibru do?  She is wealthy?  She has a lot of houses?  Is there proof that she stole her own money?
Posted: at 10-02-2010 02:21 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac