Lol: I Am a Goddess - Uche Ogbodo

Date: 03-04-2016 7:52 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 3-04-2016 07:52 AM (8 years ago)

Brief background
I am a simple, adventurous girl from the East coast, Enugu State to be precise. I hail from Akpugo, a small village in a big town called Nkanu. I am the second of five kids with both parents still alive. I was born with a wooden spoon, but aspiring to turn it golden.

When did you start acting and movie that brought you to limelight?
I started my acting career late 2006 in Enugu State with my father as my torch bearer. He has always been my highest fan and most dreaded critic. I was auditioned the first day I joined Nollywood and was casted for an extra role (Waka pass) in a movie titled ‘Mothers-in-law’, starring Patience Ozokwor, Nkiru Sylvanus, etc. But the movie that shot me to the limelight would be my first major role in a movie titled, ‘Another Bondage’. I played an estranged wife of Saint Obi, who was possessed by marine spirit.

What are you currently working on?
Well, I have a whole lot of mind blowing scripts am working on presently, so you all wait and see!

What was growing up like?
I believe I had the best childhood ever! This is because my Dad and Mum gave us the best of everything in life; from love, care, discipline to education. My siblings and I went to the best schools even with my parents not having as much money as parents of other kids in those schools. My childhood was educating as well because I learnt a lot on the streets as per living in a ghetto. So my childhood was dope!

Did your family support your acting career?
Yes, my parents support my career one hundred per cent and more.

Educational background

I am currently running my undergraduate studies at the University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus, UNEC, reading Banking and Finance and currently in my final year. It is coming this late because I dropped out in 2007 from Enugu State University, ESUT, where I was reading Mass Communication. At that time, there was no money to further my studies according to my parents. So I left school to fully pursue a career in acting, which eventually paid off. Now am back to school training myself.

You are currently separated from your husband with lots of stories painted about it in the media. We’ll like you to clear the air on that here.
I do wish to let sleeping dogs lie on the issues of my failed engagement to my Ex! Things didn’t work out between us, that’s all. I wish to leave it at that!

Is there hopes of reconciliation or have you moved on?
There isn’t any hope of reconciliation because I have moved on right before I gave birth to my daughter, Mildred. She has filled any vacuum there is to fill in my heart and life as well. So I’m satisfied with my single parent life for now.

Do you hope to remarry soon?
I am single but not desperately searching at this moment. I do hope to get married some day when the time is right and the spouse is real and true, but not desperate. Let’s watch and see what nature has in stock for me.

Any good man in sight? If not, what kind of man do you hope to settle down with now?
I am not in any relationship now. I am so scared after my whole experience with marriage and engagement; it left me triple thoughtful on issues concerning relationships. I believe am still heal-ing, it might take a while to get back to my old self but am ready to wait.

You are a mother to a cute girl. What has motherhood done for you or means to you?
Motherhood means everything to me; it has changed me in a whole lot of ways. From the kind of things I do or say to my day to day interactions with people I come across in daily life activities. My daughter brought a whole new world of maturity to me, and self love! I’m no longer craving for love from people but in accepting and loving myself in all ramifications. Self-love and security is what motherhood gifted me and am so grateful to God in heaven for that.

You’re indeed beautiful. How do you handle the many advances you get from men?
Well, about men and advances, I have my way of dealing with unwanted advances but sometimes, I like the numerous attentions I get. It kind of reminds me that I still got my games on 100 per cent. So I like the ones I like and push away the ones I don’t like.

Who is your man crush in the film industry?
I don’t have any man crush in Nollywood, I wish I do but no!

Have you ever been segxwally harassed before to get a particular role and how did you handle it?
I have never been segxwally harassed to get roles in Nollywood. I usually go through the right channels of audition and casting. So there hasn’t been any room for segxwal harassments in my case.

What is style to you? Style to me means bringing my innermost feelings to life by the clothes I wear. I dress according to mood! My best stylist is my mind or inner man. I listen to it and follow its instructions. I am very much in tune with my subconscious when it comes to fashion.

How do you maintain your glowing skin? I love to exfoliate and scrub then moisturise as usual but mostly at night when am going outdoors, because of the heat and humidity. I also love to drink water a lot. These activities keep my skin glowing.

When going on a red carpet, do you engage a personal stylist or do you style yourself?
I have a stylist who picks out my clothes for red carpets. Her name is Oby, she owns Zero Boundary Collections . She has been a good friend and a great backbone for me in this industry. She is equally very good at her job. She styles me for all my red carpet events, but most times, we work together in picking out the wow dresses.

Who are your favourite fashion designer both in Nigeria and abroad?
I love different designers all over the world because they all come with their own uniqueness and creativity. I particularly wish to congratulate outstanding fashion designers in Nigeria as well because they have really tried in pushing Nigerian fashion to the next level.

What are your favourite accesories?
My favorite accessories would be my shoes and handbags.

If we peep into your wardrobe, what kind of clothes are we likely to see?
You will see different types of clothes in my wardrobe. I am a spontaneous dresser.

What is your passion?
My passion is fashion and intellect. I would love to go down in history as one of the greatest women in history of my country, Nigeria.

Where does Uche see herself in the next five years?
In the next five years, I see myself bigger and more famous than I am right now.

Where is your favourite vacation location?
My favourite vacation place would be Hawaii. I haven’t been there yet but hopeful.

What is your life philosophy?
My life philosophy is, ‘I can be anything I want to be; I can dream it, then I can achieve It’.

Describe Uche in three words.
There is somewhere in the book of Wisdom that stated that ‘The son of God is a God, the son of goat is a goat’. In three words: I am a goddess.

Posted: at 3-04-2016 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 3-04-2016 07:57 AM (8 years ago)
No b she first talkam...,,,, c her face like one ata rodo wey won enter stew
Posted: at 3-04-2016 07:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 3-04-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
Na u sabi,,,,
Posted: at 3-04-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 3-04-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
This girl ugly sha
Posted: at 3-04-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-04-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago)
her ugliness dey turn me on  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-04-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dynasty4all at 3-04-2016 10:16 AM (8 years ago)
THIS LADY AND FUNKE AKINDELE I DON'T KNOW WHO UGLY PASS, ANYWAY BE LIKE THIS ONE FINE PASS FUNKE SMALL
Posted: at 3-04-2016 10:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yashiyikure at 3-04-2016 10:39 AM (8 years ago)
she no even fyn
Posted: at 3-04-2016 10:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yashiyikure at 3-04-2016 10:39 AM (8 years ago)
she no even fyn
- Mandrake007 at 3-04-2016 10:39 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on  3-04-2016 09:35 AM
her ugliness dey turn me on  Grin Grin Grin
guy u too funny lol how uglyness go turn you on?
- Mandrake007 at 3-04-2016 10:40 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: John kennedy on  3-04-2016 10:16 AM
THIS LADY AND FUNKE AKINDELE I DON'T KNOW WHO UGLY PASS, ANYWAY BE LIKE THIS ONE FINE PASS FUNKE SMALL
na funke ugly pass na
Posted: at 3-04-2016 10:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 3-04-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
How uche come wowo like this? Chaaii,bad economy.
Posted: at 3-04-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Capimafienso at 3-04-2016 11:28 AM (8 years ago)
She does nt have wat a goddess have. Be kareful of wAt u say Uche
Posted: at 3-04-2016 11:28 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mak4lady at 3-04-2016 11:34 AM (8 years ago)
Mmmmmmm E goddess no be only,queen of the coast,ocean,sea
Posted: at 3-04-2016 11:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 3-04-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Amanda okafor on  3-04-2016 11:34 AM
Mmmmmmm E goddess no be only,queen of the coast,ocean,sea
Abi oo tellam
Posted: at 3-04-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 3-04-2016 12:04 PM (8 years ago)
Her surname is suppos to be woh woh.
Posted: at 3-04-2016 12:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buncho at 3-04-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
Haha If U Be Goddess I Kill Naijapals Admin??? Joooo Oooo
Posted: at 3-04-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 3-04-2016 02:35 PM (8 years ago)
OH CHURCH, OH CHURCH, OH CHURCH….BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 3-04-2016 02:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- micky142 at 3-04-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago)
see jealousy, make una leave the babe alone she fine jooor. if she halla una nw una go won treck go me where she de.
Posted: at 3-04-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- horizontal at 3-04-2016 04:53 PM (8 years ago)
KATIE PASS BOTH OF THEM Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-04-2016 04:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 3-04-2016 05:22 PM (8 years ago)
wateva
Posted: at 3-04-2016 05:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Bishop Oyedepo's Son, Isaac Oyedepo Opens Up About Overcoming Pornography Struggle

2. Tragic Accident Claims Seven Lives After Trailer Rams Into Buses At IMSU Junction (Video)

3. Lagos Businessman, Sodiq Adamu Arrested for Alleged N129.9 Million Fraud

4. FROM BARRACKS TO BUNDESLIGA: The Rise Of Super Eagles & Bayern Leverkusen Star, Victor Boniface

5. Nigerian Footballer, Boniface Celebrates Bundesliga Victory With Childhood Coach, Blessing

6. Federal Government Returns Two Looted Artefacts To Oba of Benin (Photos)

7. Tragic Electrocution Claims Life Of Father Of Two In Bayelsa State

8. Two, Sunday Babatunde & David Sammaru Arrested For Stealing Street Light Cables In Lekki

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

3. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

4. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

5. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

6. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

7. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

8. "You Will Regret It If You Relocate From Nigeria For Greener Pasture" - Femi Emmanuel (Video)

9. 'Caroline Danjuma Was Legally Married To Late Tagbo’ – Oritsefemi

10. Oleksander Usyk Defeats Fury To Become The Undisputed Heavy Weight Boxing Champion Of The World