PLEASE HELP

Date: 09-08-2008 12:57 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Daniels Bimbo
- at 9-08-2008 12:57 PM (15 years ago)
Hi, My name is BIMBO, a Nigerian, Well, i have a question for you.. I'm a graduate, and I’ve worked for some few companies b4 I joined my present organization. on joining, i met this guy who is in a different department, the first time i saw him i was thrilled, i mean i liked him. in my office, we are always having morning meeting everyday so  i noticed that anytime i sit opposite this guy at the conference room he's always staring at me till the meeting ends.. Lately, he approached me, and even before then i learnt that he was married and has a kid but lost his wife in June last year, i later gave in to his proposition and i went to his house for the first time. There was terrible traffic so i got to his house a bit late and i later passed the night in his house and discovered we made love, but what i noticed was that he did not bother to use a condom on me despite the fact that we had condom on the bed, and one thing again was that, in my place of work, you must undergo STD screening especially HIV screening every 3 months especially there department which i think he should always be careful not to contact such disease but he never taught of that and went straight in to me, though I don’t have any disease anyway, but not withstanding he should have just have a taught. That day passed and I’ve been to his house 2 other times and we made love, each time we do same he always comment on my boobs telling me they are just too nice. Sometimes he talks in parable as if he was going to marry me. for example there was a day he was telling me that cant i work else where rather than working in this organization? then the following morning he was telling me that he wants to surprise everybody in our place of work, i was curious and asked him what he wanted to do and he replied me that i wont be the P.A to the M.D again, that I will work elsewhere and said he has the power to put me in a fixed deposit, well I wouldn’t understand what that means, but always in parables. Even sometimes he always tell me that he was going to get me pregnant, I don’t really know if he likes me, if he wants me to be his wife or whatever.... There was a day he told me that he doesn’t want to think again, i mean about his dead wife, now dat I’m here, i noticed also that he doesn’t keep girlfriends because since i knew him he has never dodged anything from me or received a suspected lovers call while I’m with him. the question now is that why will he just go in to me without u sing a condom knowing well that any mistake can jeopardize his career as an embryologist. Does he like me that much? Does he want to marry me? please i need you to give me some advice on how to go about this.. Thanks for your anticipated response..

Posted: at 9-08-2008 12:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- darkocean002 at 9-08-2008 01:45 PM (15 years ago)
@bimbola, This look real good to me, you sound so confident about this guy, as in sure enough he doesnt flirt around. also you mentioned u he already got your attention. its all about what you want, follow your heart baby.. seems he has a good intention with you.. but becareful enough to insisit on condoms,the fact he does STD test every 3month doesnt mean you shld take the risk. always insist on condoms.. u never can tell, might not even be a diseases, unwanted pregnancy... U dont need help on this issue ok...... u always welcome to share anything with us. be good.
Posted: at 9-08-2008 01:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philomena87 at 9-08-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago)
darkoce has said it... brb
Posted: at 9-08-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 9-08-2008 02:27 PM (15 years ago)
Becareful bimbola... I think he hasn't unwrapd the person in him.. watch him very to know if he really cares and bout you.. Becarefull once more..

Posted: at 9-08-2008 02:27 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- naijainct at 9-08-2008 03:28 PM (15 years ago)
True answers to the matter of the heart can always be found somewhere deep within the heart. So search your heart and decide whether you are ready to take the ride into relationships. I pray and hope for the best for you. Good luck.
Posted: at 9-08-2008 03:28 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 9-08-2008 04:02 PM (15 years ago)
Hhm, Lemme tell u, no matter what anybody says here, it's obvious u're hooked to dis guy and u can't resist him,
lf u don't want a heartbreak, take charge of ur own end of the relationship and ask him to stop d 'parables', as u put it, and Speak Clearly to ya what EXACTLY he means when he says anythin

Posted: at 9-08-2008 04:02 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bimbola1 at 11-08-2008 10:36 AM (15 years ago)
Thanks to u all. Just that i'm a bit nervous and u know, i like this guy and i believe he likes me too. But another problem now is that even if he would like me to be his wife, he used to be a christian but converted to islam while i'm a christian, i hope religion will not change the plans because i'm looking at the parents view to this and even my parents also.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 10:36 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Danapache at 11-08-2008 11:34 AM (15 years ago)
you must be careful and not get carried away by ur likeness for him,no one is against ur happiness or u enjoying urself but our candid advice is that u are careful.good luck
Posted: at 11-08-2008 11:34 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akoredeawo at 11-08-2008 12:07 PM (15 years ago)
Bimbola, you acted so cheap. Woman without dignity. Sorry if I insulted you. The first day you visited his house, no matter how charming he looks, you should have tried your best possible to resist him; that doesn't mean that you don't love him. Well I don't blame you (the flesh is weak), it was your desire to sleep with him that night; your reason above (late into the night) was not genuine enough.

Besides, you traded with your entire life. That singular act could have infected your life with the terminal disease (HIV).

Take your time to study him to determine whether it is love or infatuation that brought you together.

You are too precious to suffer disappointment or heartbreak in the nearest future.

Find out what killed his wife last year June.

Tell him to stop talking in parables.  Telling you his mind is most appropriate.

And finally, reflect on previous discussions both of you have engaged in and study the present to make your decision. The decision is all yours. Know body can make it for you. The decision you make today determine your tomorrow.

We all love you. Bye.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 12:07 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bimbola1 at 11-08-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago)
Well, his wife died after a brief illness after having their first child.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bimbola1 at 11-08-2008 03:30 PM (15 years ago)
Naija pals, please i'm still hanging on waiting for your advice.... Thanks with kind regards
Posted: at 11-08-2008 03:30 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 11-08-2008 03:48 PM (15 years ago)
He's got something up his sleeves that he ain't telling u...and by the way, do u know for a fact that his wife actually passed away?...........anyways don't trust this guy at all, I can't clearly say what his motives are....but by him having sex with u without regards for safety is enough to keep u from being close with him...At least be very cautious before going too deeply with this relationship cuz something just ain't right.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 03:48 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 11-08-2008 08:01 PM (15 years ago)
Anybody can have sex without protection, there's no special hidden intention attached to dat

**As for those dat insulted her, stop it, sex urges will always take over u when they want to, especially when u're really attracted to the person

@Abimbola, is it ur pix dat u attached there?

Posted: at 11-08-2008 08:01 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JUMPER at 12-08-2008 01:03 AM (15 years ago)
Ladies need 2 und'stnd that the use of condom isnt just d man's responsibility.........how can a ''matured'' lady be so naive to complain after unprotected sex that a guy didnt use condom? Why didnt u stop him when he wanted to penetrate you with his pen--is? Prehaps, u were umconscious, what abt the subsequent sex you've had........I dnt think you have any probs, you are only catching enough fun that may ruin you. WATCH OUT. Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 12-08-2008 01:03 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- bimbola1 at 12-08-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago)
Yeah! kennee! Its mine
Posted: at 12-08-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 12-08-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago)
Hhm Pretty Girl

**** Nigerians keep pointing Fingers when som1 says they didn't use condom, it just shows how shallow our reasoning is be4 we respond to issues

Who here, can say they've never had unprotected sex with someone they're not sure of?

Posted: at 12-08-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 12-08-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago)
Alot of ppl have. If u truly value your life, such decisions should not be made at any time...or unless the person is drunk and unconscious and unaware of the activity taking place, thats why i stay home whenever i wanna drink, so i can pass out in my own bed and don't have to worry about anyone taking advantage...Even u have to still worry about ur own partner that you're sure of...so doing it with someone you're not sure about is even more dangerous.
Posted: at 12-08-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kirstyl at 12-08-2008 02:55 PM (15 years ago)
I will say this like a sister to a brother... quit him.. he has got wat he wants but u are yet to know what you want from him.

He likes your body that he has already and you're just giving it to him just to win him..... gurl you're cheap iM sorry but thats the truth. When he stops his parable then you will get the real vibes on what he wanted in you.

KENEE WONT WANT TO SAY THE TRUTH NOW COS HE HAS AN EYE FOR YOU R PIC NOW.....

THE EARLIER YOU QUIT HIM THE BETTER AND DONT TRY TO FALL SO CHAP TO ANY ONE NXT TYM...........
Posted: at 12-08-2008 02:55 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 12-08-2008 03:13 PM (15 years ago)
Thats very harsh ....
Posted: at 12-08-2008 03:13 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SAmyrocko at 12-08-2008 03:30 PM (15 years ago)
Krsty, Ur ryt dspite that the truth is always bita.. But Bimbola try and sort urslf out dia still tym.. Dn't gt tidd up with the past senerior.. try to knw wat u want and go get it.

Posted: at 12-08-2008 03:30 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero