Kate Henshaw Fires Back At Fan Who Insulted Her For Speaking Up On 2016 Budget

Date: 14-04-2016 2:18 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 14-04-2016 02:18 PM (8 years ago)

Kate Henshaw has never been one to shy away from speaking her mind, and yesterday, in another version of celebrity clapback, the screen goddess embarrassed the heck out of a Twitter user.
It all started when she criticized the government over the controversial 2016 budget, and the follower mocked her her Twitter following.
“Your mates are getting their Twitter handle verified and you are here wailing,”
he said.
The actress, famous for her clapbacks, returned fire for fire. “When you get to 10,000 followers, come back and holler at me,” she replied him, and in another tweet, she added, “Your mates are not even here! Wait for twitter to validate you, you hear??! Long hisssssssss!!!!”

And then, Henshaw reminded folks about her promise to call out each troll, a standard she set weeks ago after an Instagram user called her ‘ugly’.

See the tweets:

But why are some Nigerians like this? Someone is talking about the budget that concerns us all and another person fires her for speaking up for all of us.

Posted: at 14-04-2016 02:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 14-04-2016 02:48 PM (8 years ago)
just because you acted in some mediocre low- level home videos, does not make you a budget expert.
the budget has been presented by the executive, and it must be screened by the legislators to weed out wastes and excesses.
and when it is returned to the executive for signing, it will re-screened to make sure no illegal entry(padding) was added.
this whole process takes time.
this is how it is done in the advanced progressive countries.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 02:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Buncho at 14-04-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
Is It Because I Twitt U??? Joo Ooo
Posted: at 14-04-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 14-04-2016 03:02 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 14-04-2016 02:48 PM
just because you acted in some mediocre low- level home videos, does not make you a budget expert.
the budget has been presented by the executive, and it must be screened by the legislators to weed out wastes and excesses.
and when it is returned to the executive for signing, it will re-screened to make sure no illegal entry(padding) was added.

May your MB last forever boss.
Nicely said with home-driven points.
Cheers
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 14-04-2016 03:09 PM (8 years ago)
ONE OF THE MAIN REASON WHY PPL SHOULD be careful, PLS be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kabukabu at 14-04-2016 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
Problems with poverty and ego boisterity.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-04-2016 03:25 PM (8 years ago)
na una sebi
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:25 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- schmit at 14-04-2016 03:41 PM (8 years ago)
Must  she reply ?
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 14-04-2016 03:44 PM (8 years ago)
Kate don't mind the miscreants, aboki must defend aboki, so no matter where u come 4rm, once u defend aboki , u've become aboki . Idiots that can never say d truth.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nottingham at 14-04-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
Has Kate has no right to talk again after all she made her point which all of know as the basic truth. Nothing has happened for almost a year.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Machealex at 14-04-2016 04:31 PM (8 years ago)
Sebi na democracy we dey wetin com dey pain the oga at the top
Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Obaneski at 14-04-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 14-04-2016 02:48 PM

u r Stupid! r u in nigeria @ all, did u hear about the ongoing drama concerning the budget? the plus and minus?.. pls if u dnt knw what to type and paste just find reasonable comment to copy and paste..  yeye fowl!
Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 14-04-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: haji on 14-04-2016 04:48 PM
u r Stupid! r u in nigeria @ all, did u hear about the ongoing drama concerning the budget? the plus and minus?.. pls if u dnt knw what to type and paste just find reasonable comment to copy and paste..  yeye fowl!
your father and mother are stupid, if not they should have aborted you.
there is always drama concerning any country's budget. just learn to read about other countries.
idiot like you think that Nigeria is the only country in the universe.Thank GOD you have a new leader who
is trying to fight established corruption during his time.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mikexp at 14-04-2016 05:24 PM (8 years ago)
na person wey chop belle full dey sing Christmas carol.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 05:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 14-04-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 14-04-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 14-04-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago)
Wat does dis fcuking Henshaw no about budgets or economic theories dat is adapted for each ruling party...eeeerrrrmm..NOTHING..?
So y she dey front abi no more roles from film industries again...?
Her brain is as dead as anytin wen it comes to economics...Let her stick to sleeping with directors for a role in a film...
Posted: at 14-04-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Passion8Soul at 14-04-2016 08:56 PM (8 years ago)
Dnt mind dem dear;they r notin bt sour garri
Posted: at 14-04-2016 08:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 14-04-2016 09:26 PM (8 years ago)
i go comment later.
Posted: at 14-04-2016 09:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 14-04-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
...lyf goes on
Posted: at 14-04-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- quest3 at 14-04-2016 10:50 PM (8 years ago)
I just dey look some people for here
come where that doctor way say 3 out of every 8 Nigerians are mentally sick
I need to gives him an award...

Some people, most people or if not all are mentally sick

I won't blame them, na 'change' I just dey look them

Posted: at 14-04-2016 10:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming