Meet Jennifer Aniston, The 'World's Most Beautiful Woman' of 2016

Date: 21-04-2016 10:05 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-04-2016 10:05 AM (8 years ago)

The most beautiful woman on earth for this year has been named by a Popular Magazine and she is truly a stunning and gorgeous woman.
People magazine has named Jennifer Aniston as the World's Most Beautiful Woman for 2016, marking her second time earning the title.

The 47-year-old graces the cover of the publication's May 2 issue, smiling at the camera in a low-cut floral top with a dazzling cocktail ring on her right ring finger.

Inside, the timeless stunner talks about her beauty secrets, her relationship with husband Justin Theroux, and the 'bubble butt' she had and hated when growing up.
In a video for PeopleTV announcing her cover, Jennifer said getting the news that she'd been named the World's Most Beautiful Woman once again — the first time was in 2004 — was a surprise.

'I thought, "Oh my God",' she said. 'There was sort of very excited, sort of teenager-y kind of moment of feeling very, very flattered.'
So how has she managed to look so gorgeous in the public eye for over two decades? Jen, whose own beauty icons include Gloria Steinem, Brigitte Bardot, and Lauren Hutton, said it's all about taking good care of yourself.

'Oh yes, I've got a healthy bag of vitamins I take three times a day, like Viviscal and your basic omegas and vitamin C. Good stuff,' she said.

She also makes sure to exercise for about an hour six days a week, doing a spin-yoga class three days, weight-training three days, and cardio at home — and insists she feels most beautiful after 'finishing a great workout'.

'Because I've taken care of my body, my endorphins are going, my blood is pumping,' she went on. 'I'm taking care of the one body I have.'
Those endorphins mean she's happy, too, which she says is important — feeling good on the inside leads to looking good on the outside.

'Inner confidence. Peace. Kindness. Honesty. A life well-lived,' she said, listing what she believes are the keys to beauty. 'Taking on challenges and not feeling shame for things that haven't gone the way you felt they should have. And not feeling like a failure or allowing people to critique your life and make you feel like you've failed at something. That's just toxic noise.'
Though Friends fans would beg to differ, Jennifer insists she didn't always look so amazing, or even feel so great about herself.

'When I was in my 20s, my face was almost a complete circle. So I really needed contouring,' she said, adding that what was happening 'before' was 'unfortunate'. But, she went on: 'Now I'm slowly chiseling away, wishing I had that round face back.'

She's also lost weight since an agent told her she was 'too chubby' at the start of her career, which she attributes to a 'terrible' diet of 'milk shakes and French fries with gravy'.

'I used to be such a little round thing,' she said. These days, she tends to start her day with hot lemon water, coffee, and a protein shake, before moving onto a salad for lunch and roasted chicken for dinner. She snacks on things like string cheese and hard-boiled eggs.
Even now, though, she has trouble accepting one area of her figure that's always been a little rounder. 

'Well, I've never loved my butt. It's sort of a thing. I had a bubble butt and was teased,' she said, before admitting: 'Now people are paying money to get things injected. Like, we're sitting here dying over squats and I'm like, "Wait, what the trend?!?"

'Now I'm just, like, my body is my body, so I've embraced things overall,' she said. 'Beauty has really changed for me over the years. It's really learning to love everything about yourself and also realizing that it's not just, sort of, clothes and what's happening [on your face], but there's so much more that's beautiful in a human being.'

The new issue features several other beautiful faces as well, including actresses Gwyneth Paltrow, Sofia Vergara, Sandra Bullock, Helen Mirren, and Kerry Washington.

Posted: at 21-04-2016 10:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 21-04-2016 10:35 AM (8 years ago)
only to the blind
Posted: at 21-04-2016 10:35 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- giftmurphy at 21-04-2016 10:38 AM (8 years ago)
i like her, she is  Cool
Posted: at 21-04-2016 10:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- hadufeope at 21-04-2016 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
she no reach my gal..

Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Deltaboy1 at 21-04-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
black people no dey win am... men is white, women white.. wetin happen naaa
Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 21-04-2016 12:21 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 21-04-2016 12:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeoshone at 21-04-2016 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
She try but my mama still number 1 Kiss
Posted: at 21-04-2016 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 21-04-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
My wife fyn pass her,,,,see u,,
Posted: at 21-04-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 21-04-2016 04:19 PM (8 years ago)
Dis na for oyinbos only not for black people.
Oyinbo like to dey deceive dere sefs...
Posted: at 21-04-2016 04:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Marah001 at 21-04-2016 04:35 PM (8 years ago)
Poster you dey craze o
U don post like 5 woman now this month alone and you tag them MOST BEAUTIFUL LADY in d world 2016 be like say ur father is a moron
Posted: at 21-04-2016 04:35 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 21-04-2016 09:03 PM (8 years ago)
Abeggi beautiful ke
Posted: at 21-04-2016 09:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 21-04-2016 11:00 PM (8 years ago)
Wowo... lyf goes on
Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 21-04-2016 11:45 PM (8 years ago)
my girlfriend and my sister are finer than her
Posted: at 21-04-2016 11:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan22 at 22-04-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on 21-04-2016 11:45 PM
my girlfriend and my sister are finer than her

Even my own sef
Posted: at 22-04-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 22-04-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri on 21-04-2016 11:00 PM
Wowo... lyf goes on

No b small thing
Posted: at 22-04-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 22-04-2016 11:00 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sussan odili on 21-04-2016 09:03 PM
Abeggi beautiful ke

You see road
Posted: at 22-04-2016 11:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Quote from: Opeyemi on 21-04-2016 04:35 PM
Poster you dey craze o
U don post like 5 woman now this month alone and you tag them MOST BEAUTIFUL LADY in d world 2016 be like say ur father is a moron

You talk well
Quote from: dickieponga on 21-04-2016 04:19 PM
Dis na for oyinbos only not for black people.
Oyinbo like to dey deceive dere sefs...

You are right for this one
- Akpan22 at 22-04-2016 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: teejay on 21-04-2016 02:52 PM
My wife fyn pass her,,,,see u,,

Nice comment
Posted: at 22-04-2016 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 22-04-2016 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Julhetz on 21-04-2016 12:37 PM
She try but my mama still number 1 Kiss

You are right for this one
Posted: at 22-04-2016 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac