Guardiola Views His Three Year At Bayern As A Failure After Another UCL Exit

Date: 04-05-2016 1:55 pm (7 years ago) | Author: ope ojo olamilaken
- at 4-05-2016 01:55 PM (7 years ago)
Pep Guardiola views his three-year reign at Bayern Munich as a failure having again failed to steer the Bavarians to the Champions League final.

But the Spaniard insisted after the Bavarian giants went out to Atletico Madrid on away goals that he has "given his life" to Bayern whom he will leave at the end of the season for Manchester City.

Bayern lost the semi-final first leg 1-0 in Spain, and went out on away goals despite beating Atletico 2-1 in return match in Munich on Tuesday.

Antoine Griezmann's crucial goal for Atletico made the difference as the tie finished 2-2 on aggregate. Xabi Alonso and Robert Lewandowski netted for Bayern on a night when both teams missed penalties in Munich.

Bayern again exited the semi-finals in Europe to Spanish opponents after losing to Barcelona in 2015 and were also dumped out of the last four by Real Madrid in 2014.

Guardiola was asked if he viewed his time in Munich as a failure despite winning five trophies so far, including two German league titles. "Yes, in terms of what we have won," he replied.

"It was my goal to win the Champions League final with......  http://www.9jabet.com/2016/05/04/guardiola-views-…another-ucl-exit/

Posted: at 4-05-2016 01:55 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- morgan1 at 9-05-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 9-05-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 11-05-2016 07:56 AM (7 years ago)
You try no complain we know you are good
Posted: at 11-05-2016 07:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 21-05-2016 08:42 PM (7 years ago)
b4. ko
Posted: at 21-05-2016 08:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 22-05-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago)
Man united will be the winning team for his career
Posted: at 22-05-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 23-05-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago)
Oga you no be failure jor
Posted: at 23-05-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero