EFCC Arrests Herbert Wigwe Of Access Bank, Third Bank CEO In The Net

Date: 06-05-2016 10:01 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-05-2016 10:01 PM (7 years ago)

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission this evening arrested Herbert Wigwe, CEO of Access Bank Plc, as money laundering investigations shifted to the Nigerian banks.

It was unclear the specific reasons for the raid of Access bank and later the arrest of its CEO, but it makes the third arrest within 10 days.

The first bank CEO to be arrested was Nnamdi Okonkwo of Fidelity Bank, in connection with the $115million laundered through the bank by former oil minister, Diezani Alison Madueke to corrupt officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission to change the results for Goodluck Jonathan.

Some of the INEC officials who received the money, N23.3 billion, have been arrested.

Then came the arrest of Yemi Adeola of Sterling Bank.

His arrest on Wednesday created quite a panic at the Marina in Lagos as gun toting operatives frightened the hell out of bank staff and customers before they finally stormed the office of Adeola and arrested him.

The reason is not clear, but some sources are linking it with the stashed money of Jide Omokore,oil mogul and business partner of Diezani Alison-Madueke.
It was the turn of Herbert Wigwe today.

No statement has been issued by the EFCC yet.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 6-05-2016 10:01 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kabukabu at 6-05-2016 10:31 PM (7 years ago)
Go after the ceo of Indian companies in Nigeria also. They work hand in hand with the ceo of banks to steal our money. Awon oloshi olori buruku ole.
Posted: at 6-05-2016 10:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 6-05-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago)
All CONDUITS must answer for their actions.
Nuff said.
Posted: at 6-05-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 6-05-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 6-05-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 6-05-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on  6-05-2016 10:45 PM
All CONDUITS must answer for their actions.
Nuff said.

You are right
Posted: at 6-05-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 6-05-2016 11:13 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: omoluwabi  kabukabu  link=topic=291414.msg4845099#msg4845099 date=1462570316
Go after the ceo of Indian companies in Nigeria also. They work hand in hand with the ceo of banks to steal our money. Awon oloshi olori buruku ole.

You talk well my friend
Posted: at 6-05-2016 11:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 6-05-2016 11:13 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Uchendu collins on  6-05-2016 10:08 PM
One by one...

Nice job
Posted: at 6-05-2016 11:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Philzylove at 6-05-2016 11:24 PM (7 years ago)
noted
Posted: at 6-05-2016 11:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 6-05-2016 11:38 PM (7 years ago)
Easyz no be ur uncle be dat...?
Posted: at 6-05-2016 11:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 7-05-2016 12:40 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 7-05-2016 12:40 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 7-05-2016 03:24 AM (7 years ago)
Arrest more of them
Posted: at 7-05-2016 03:24 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 7-05-2016 03:25 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Thomas E on  7-05-2016 12:46 AM
Naija Men Treat Your Chronic Prostatitis

Naija Ladies Get a Full Bosom  With Full Bosom  Combo

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at the link below:

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at this link

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on the link below:

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on this link

Cases of Ulcer is becoming numerous as many people seek remedy to cure ulcer our 100% cure for ulcer we amaze you see more

Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here >>>>
Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here

Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count >>>>
Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count

Our enlargement cream as been certified and tested times and times again the testimony has been amazing >>>>>>
Our enlargement cream as been certified and tested times and times again the testimony has been amazing

Get  a Cure to Your Acne, stubbron Pimples and skin infection today leran more >>>>
Get  a Cure to Your Acne, stubbron Pimples and skin infection today leran more

Blow her mind with xtend. Do you want to grow bigger there then look no more see the magic >>>
Blow her mind with xtend. Do you want to grow bigger there then look no more see the magic

Want to increase body growth then try this and you never look back  >>> >>>

Want to increase body growth then try this and you never look back

Skinny Girls do you want to experience more curves in the right places then try this  >>> >>>
Skinny Girls do you want to experience more curves in the right places then try this

Naija Ladies do you want to enlarge your butts and hips then try this  >>> >>>

Naija Ladies do you want to enlarge your butts and hips then try this

IS GAINING WEIGHT A PROBLEM TO YOU THEN LOOK NO FURTHER WITH OUR 100% REMEDY LEARN MORE BELOW:
IS GAINING WEIGHT A PROBLEM TO YOU THEN LOOK NO FURTHER WITH OUR 100% REMEDY LEARN MORE

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on the link below:
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/silver-biotics-the-nigeria-staph-killer/

Cases of Ulcer is becoming numerous as many people seek remedy to cure ulcer our 100% cure for ulcer we amaze you see more >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/help-this-ulcer-is-killing-me/

Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/glutathione-safe-skin-lightening-with-ivory-caps/

Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/nigeria-men-a-solution-to-low-sperm-count-watery-semen/

Our enlargement cream as been certified and tested times and times again the testimony has been amazing >>>>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/we-found-the-best-manhood-enlargement-cream-in-nigeria/

Get  a Cure to Your Acne, stubbron Pimples and skin infection today leran more >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/nigeria-dark-spots-and-acne-scars-have-a-new-enemy/

Oga it have do
Posted: at 7-05-2016 03:25 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 7-05-2016 09:45 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on  6-05-2016 11:38 PM
Easyz no be ur uncle be dat...?
Its spelt, (Eazy) my uncles no dey steal o instead them go dash Nigerian government Money
Posted: at 7-05-2016 09:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 7-05-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago)
when your hands are stained you face the charges. when. your hands,are clean fear not.
Posted: at 7-05-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 7-05-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago)
tigers arresting leopards
Posted: at 7-05-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-05-2016 03:37 PM (7 years ago)
rat!!!!
Posted: at 7-05-2016 03:37 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kachasi at 9-05-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago)
CHANGE IS ON THE WAY SHA
Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 9-05-2016 08:53 PM (7 years ago)
Lol...why na
Posted: at 9-05-2016 08:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mia4321 at 9-05-2016 09:31 PM (7 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 9-05-2016 09:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 16-05-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
they all need to be der.criminals in suit               

Posted: at 16-05-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Hero