Meet The Woman Who Had No Idea She Was Pregnant Until She Gave Birth In The Toilet -Photo

Date: 10-05-2016 2:54 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 10-05-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago)

In what will come across as a most unbelievable tale n recent times, a woman got pregnant but never knew about it till she gave birth in the toilet.
The young mum, Jade Wigley, has revealed she had no idea she was pregnant until she gave birth in the toilet – despite going out drinking the night before.

It  reports that Jade, 21, was rushed to A&E after suffering from severe stomach pains – which doctors told her were due to pulling the lining of her abdomen - three months before her son George, now 10 months, was born. The retail worker took a pregnancy test at Basildon University Hospital, Essex, but it came back negative.

She continued life as normal, even drinking rum and coke on a night out with friends the day before she gave birth. But the next morning - July 6 last year - she woke up with severe stomach pain at the home of her boyfriend, Martin Roche, 27.

Jade, of South Ockendon, Essex, recalled: "I thought maybe it was my abdomen again.

"I was in agony all morning and kept on throwing up bile. I went to the toilet because it was the only place I felt comfortable, but then George popped out.
"I didn't know what was happening. At first, I thought my insides were coming out."

Jade, who has always suffered with bad menstrual cramps, went to A&E the previous March complaining of stomach pains. A pregnancy test at the hospital came back negative and doctors told her she had pulled the lining of her abdomen. Her periods continued throughout her undetected pregnancy, and she didn't gain weight, still wearing a size six up until the day George arrived.

Then, after waking up in agony at Martin's house back in July, she telephoned her stepdad Wayne Barrow, 43, and asked him to collect her. Once home, she took painkillers and used a hot water bottle in a bid to ease the pain – but nothing helped.

Wayne had booked her in for a doctor's appointment later that afternoon. But, when she felt a sudden stabbing pain in her stomach, Jade had the sudden urge to go to the toilet.
Once there, the baby she hadn't known existed was born.

"He just came out – I had no idea what was happening," she said. "I was in such a state of panic. I don't remember much.
"I wrapped him in one of the bath towels and yelled to Wayne that I'd had a baby.  Wayne ran in and he was in shock but he called for an ambulance. "I just held George, he was whimpering but he wasn't crying. I was crying enough for the both of us."

Once paramedics arrived, a midwife cut the umbilical cord and George, who weighed 3lb and 6oz, was rushed to Basildon University Hospital.
There, doctors estimated the tiny newborn was between seven and 10 weeks premature. He was placed inside a ventilator, where he remained for four days. Meanwhile, Jade's mother Carol Barrow, 52, as well as her partner, came to join the new mum at the hospital.

"My mum had called Martin to let him know what had happened, and Martin was just silent for five minutes," said Jade. "He was so shocked."

Jade and her boyfriend Martin Roache Now, despite George's unexpected arrival, Jade said she could not be happier. She continued:
"When I first saw him I was shocked, but because he was in a bit of trouble, my motherly instincts kicked in.
"I felt really guilty knowing I had been drinking throughout my pregnancy, and even the night before.

"I told the doctors and felt so bad. I wondered if I had made George ill because I had been drinking. When I was released from hospital four days later, I realised how much I needed to do and what I needed to learn.
"I had three and a half weeks to catch up while he was in hospital. My family and friends have been so supportive. I messaged my friends and added a picture of George at the end – lots of them thought I was joking until they saw the picture.
"They've donated loads of things like prams and clothes, and the nurses at the hospital taught me how to change his nappy.  I celebrated my 21st birthday just a few weeks after but I was a completely different person.
"Martin and I are not planning to have more children at the moment. We'd like to get our own place and think about marriage first.
"I had always wanted kids but never this young. I wouldn't change anything for the world though; it's amazing being a mum."

Posted: at 10-05-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 10-05-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
Well I don't believe this
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kachasi at 10-05-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago)
YOU ARE PLAYING NAIRABET. HOW CAN U TELL ME U DONT KNOW WEN STARTED LOOKING 4......IT
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 10-05-2016 03:27 PM (7 years ago)
i am tired of hearing this bollocks. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kabukabu at 10-05-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
How can she know when she is perpetually a drunk
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stannaks at 10-05-2016 03:52 PM (7 years ago)
i love the smell of virgina when its not washed up for atleast 3 days
Posted: at 10-05-2016 03:52 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Eazyatumeyi at 10-05-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago)
What an incongruous story
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- leodavinci at 10-05-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago)
And I been wan go toilet o... Hope say I no go run go back room so... This one where people dey go toilet go shit pikin so...
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 10-05-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: stannaks nnake on 10-05-2016 03:52 PM
i love the smell of virgina when its not washed up for atleast 3 days
you are a big fool
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ibyno4us at 10-05-2016 04:26 PM (7 years ago)
Same faith Happen to my neighbor last two years (2014 june 14) but no one believe her own side of story,
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:26 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- stannaks at 10-05-2016 04:29 PM (7 years ago)
what have i done wrong?
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:29 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- stannaks at 10-05-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Rita on 10-05-2016 04:16 PM
you are a big fool
why nah? wat have i done wrong
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 10-05-2016 04:59 PM (7 years ago)
Blah  blah  blah
Posted: at 10-05-2016 04:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 10-05-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago)
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 10-05-2016 05:19 PM (7 years ago)
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 10-05-2016 05:48 PM (7 years ago)
story for d gods of their land
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifyjenny at 10-05-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago)
Thank God

na poking u sheat out no be that ur smelling poo
The world is full of  stories every  hour....bla bla bla
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- morgan1 at 10-05-2016 06:02 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 10-05-2016 06:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-05-2016 06:08 PM (7 years ago)
na lie jor, so the baby no kick for that 9months abi
Posted: at 10-05-2016 06:08 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- okuboye at 10-05-2016 06:12 PM (7 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 10-05-2016 06:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac