hear what my european friends are sayin about NP pals(mostly dem ladiz pals) (Page 9)

Date: 07-02-2010 10:32 am (14 years ago) | Author: untouchables
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10
- famous5 at 2-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
those him european friends want to join us abd they are finding way thru this dude
Posted: at 2-03-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 22-06-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago)
In every gossip there's atom of truth.. everyone is right and wrong at same time, I think what we should do is to learn how to amend the wrong side and implement a good step towards that... I believe some people are just coming up here to abuse each other terribly, which is  not suppose to be, and doesn't represent anything good, we can have fun, joke here not going too far my people. We're very wrong on the way we criticize one another over little things on NP... to be honest is even getting more worse to me, seeing it as a daily things here, a change should be implemented asap ! We should stop all this racial acts, criticisms about sexes, religions, continents and so on... we should just focus on something and make it a top shot of the discussion.... either to seek solution to something or bring so many views to the solution, not one coming so hard on another over nothing... I'm even  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed atimes.

Posted: at 22-06-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bobbz at 22-06-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago)
This actually will be like my 5th or 6th post since i joined NP, thats if i'm not mistaken....reason is there are too many retards who post rubbish here and you just can't help but wonder....i mean, isnt it annoying when you read people commenting ''i waka pass'', ''i don hear'' and some other silly stuffs to matters of very serious importance....it just shows how Nigerian youths need more social integration and educational rehab.
Posted: at 22-06-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tttonero at 23-06-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago)
Yuddy, i am in total agreement with you.
When i see some of the members post counts it makes me laugh.
This is achieved by constantly posting smileys, passing, ect.
But give them a bit of slack, its all about education and schooling.
Sadly this is lacking in Nigeria, until the education system is reformed, nothing will change around here.

Posted: at 23-06-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- preciouslyme at 23-06-2011 06:23 AM (12 years ago)
Its a free site where all are welcome, Grin so you will find different levels of intelligence, Cool some are here simply for entertainment, some are here simply to let loose after a stressful day etc. I agree with this poster on some levels but highly disagree on others........why must the opinions of a few friends make you feel a way about this site?  Undecided Undecided Undecided There are over a thousand others that are still here, that are not Nigerian and they are highly entertained trust me on that..........but I also agree that some posts and responses are highly immature, and the abuse among pals can be over bearing etc Angry :'( but what social site doesn't have these things
Posted: at 23-06-2011 06:23 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- tttonero at 23-06-2011 06:57 AM (12 years ago)
Passing.  Grin
Posted: at 23-06-2011 06:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kennyades at 23-06-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
its not what they think abt us that matters ohh,let them say we re better than them as little as i ve seen here.
Posted: at 23-06-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 23-06-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
thnx mr poster buh sorry i wan pass Tongue

Posted: at 23-06-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- texasmans1 at 23-06-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tttonero on 23-06-2011 05:39 AM
Yuddy, i am in total agreement with you.
When i see some of the members post counts it makes me laugh.
This is achieved by constantly posting smileys, passing, ect.
But give them a bit of slack, its all about education and schooling.
Sadly this is lacking in Nigeria, until the education system is reformed, nothing will change around here.

Monkey,if education is all bout becoming gay and preaching bout it like ya, then i would rather remain illiterate all my life Stop talking where people are talking cause you are a stinking punk. 
Posted: at 23-06-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- texasmans1 at 24-06-2011 09:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: preciouslyme on 23-06-2011 06:23 AM
Its a free site where all are welcome, Grin so you will find different levels of intelligence, Cool some are here simply for entertainment, some are here simply to let loose after a stressful day etc. I agree with this poster on some levels but highly disagree on others........why must the opinions of a few friends make you feel a way about this site?  Undecided Undecided Undecided There are over a thousand others that are still here, that are not Nigerian and they are highly entertained trust me on that..........but I also agree that some posts and responses are highly immature, and the abuse among pals can be over bearing etc Angry :'( but what social site doesn't have these things

gud talk
Posted: at 24-06-2011 09:02 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 24-06-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago)
Still passsing fast....

Posted: at 24-06-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ebonyxxx at 24-06-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago)
poster,
i want you to know and tell your European friends that this is NAIJAPALS.
when has it become a yardstick to measure nations by the standard of Europe?
what make you think that intelligently Americans and Europeans are better than Africans especially Nigerians?
have you travelled round the so call Europe?
have you been to their villages or you just stay in towns?

though we are what we are now due to bad leadership and greed
yet i will tell you , Nigerians are very highly intelligent species
beautiful, loving, compose and very social.
we are highly lively too.

i will advice you to go and read THE BLACK MAN OF THE NILE
by  Yosef. A.A ben-Jochannah
because as it was yesterday (slave trade) they are still trying to maintain the trait.
that is "Europeanizing " African.

one way of doing that is by using any of us to run us down and destabilize our uniqueness.

let me give you just few examples
1) if i dip my bread into tea the Europeans think i am barbarian.
    but when they dip their biscuits into the same tea it is civilize.

2) when i wash and rinse my cup , i am over the top
    but when their washed cup is full of soap it is the norms.

3) when i take care of my elderly parents in my house , i am Africans,
    but when they dump theirs in the homes it is civilization.

4) they call us barbarians that we eat each other
    yet their tabloids is full of bizzard stories of them storing dead bodies in various places and even eating them

5) many of them speak English but they cannot even write it it is norms
    we learned it on top of our local languages yet we excel.

late fela kuti summarized it all that you have to be great, intelligent, bold, creative, alive, elegant
to occupy the centre of the world . Africans

tell your friends about the exploit of the
kingdom of Benin; the Oyo empire; the kanuri; etc
tell them about the terracotta of ife kingdom
the bronze work of Benin
the works of chinue achebe, ken saro wiwa, wole soyinka, dele giwa, among others

we are what we are
i agree we must improve all nation need improvements
but our yardstick is none of the Europeans or the Americans
we are unique, special and expressive.
thank you 
Posted: at 24-06-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- preciouslyme at 27-06-2011 07:28 AM (12 years ago)
 Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 27-06-2011 07:28 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ninky at 27-06-2011 09:58 AM (12 years ago)
Ebonyxxx, i must agree wit u, y r we so much in a hurry 2 b lyk d whites, is it a feelin inferiority or wat,most of dis countries have been developed 4 centuries nd decades, they think they r beta dan us bt its nt true, they brought christainity 2 us, bt they r nt been christ- like, if they think our site is nt entertainin, they shld plz stop visitin it. Dis is pure jealousy, they no lyk as we flaunt our swag. As an ibo gal, i can read n write in igbo, i can read n write in english, i dey flow wella 4 pigin english. So make de no kum de show their face 4 here
Posted: at 27-06-2011 09:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 27-06-2011 12:45 PM (12 years ago)
@Ebonyxx and Ninky, I dey flow with una wella. I agree fully with your points.....

Posted: at 27-06-2011 12:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Akin_joy at 20-04-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  7-02-2010 01:11 PM
Meanwyl who the hell cares what Ur Non-Nigerian friends think about anyone on NP? This is NAIJAPALS: An interactive site primarily designed for Nigerians. If Ur immoral friends would prefer our girls embraced their immorality and talk as if they never had parents that raised them up properly they should go and make their own lewd sites.
We have values in Nigeria.

This guy hasn't said anything bad. He's only sharing other pple's perception about Nigeria. Let's behave, shikena!!!
Posted: at 20-04-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Merlin at 20-04-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
No set of white kids or their cronies tell me what to do, or post! Mstcheeewww!!!
Posted: at 20-04-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rotexxy at 11-07-2012 06:52 AM (11 years ago)
They must be outrightly Mad,for trying to tell us how to run our forum.Do they wamt to colonised our Social Net works
Posted: at 11-07-2012 06:52 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- richi192 at 11-07-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago)
passing first brb

Posted: at 11-07-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 27-08-2012 08:34 PM (11 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 27-08-2012 08:34 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10