Accident Survivor Recounts How He Almost Died in a Horrid Experience in Lagos (PHOTOS)

Date: 20-06-2016 12:30 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 20-06-2016 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
Young Nigerian, Mr Ifeanyi Nwakaudu has been in a celebrative mood since yesterday after cheating death by the whiskers in a road mishap that took place in the commercial capital of Nigeria, Lagos.

Read his own personal narrative below:

"Saturday 18th June 2016... Woke up as usual, did my laundry and went for a haircut, ate Amala on my way back before my phone rang and it was my cousin, he was heading for Festac Town; he needed directions and I volunteered to accompany him.
Coming back home was a jolly smooth ride, we missed our turning at the end of Mile 2 so we had to drive to the end of Apapa to make a U turn which was fun, i have never been to that very end of the famous Apapa oshodi express way.
Getting to the famous Charity bustop right in front of the military settlement at Oshodi, we witness the reason why a tackle from behind is a red card offense in football... A truck carrying a 20 fit container rammed us from behind, the impact was so much that our vehicle did a u turn and was facing the direction we came from...
For the first few seconds I was dizzy, I picked my phone and my cousin's two phones before Oshodi hoodlums could get close by this time the truck was already on the other side of the road... Thank God it was right in front of a military settlement, swiftly army officers surrounded everywhere, took us off the road and took the driver of the truck and the motor boy to the military clinic while we seated somewhere before LASTMA and other officials came to the scene to clear the road for traffic to move again...
Whenever you leave your house and get back home safe, please thank your God or whatever you worship... Me and my cousin are safe with no scratch but trust me we almost died. At that moment of impact, all I thought of was my mum and nothing else but thank God we are alive and well... We will buy another car and hit the ground rolling again...
Special thanks to the military personnel on duty, the LASTMA officials and the policemen around. Every one of them behaved well.... And to almighty God I give all the thanks..."

Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-06-2016 12:38 PM (8 years ago)
NAIJA ROAD NO SAFE NA  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:38 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- HUMANresurce at 20-06-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 20-06-2016 12:38 PM
NAIJA ROAD NO SAFE NA  Roll Eyes
The bad raod don kill many people
Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- HUMANresurce at 20-06-2016 12:47 PM (8 years ago)
I don't understand what it takes the goverment to repair the bad roads in the country
Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:47 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 20-06-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God for una life,but nawa for all this big big lorry&trunk drivers.very reckless.
Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 20-06-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 20-06-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago)
God save u,oya go put offerin 4 church.
Posted: at 20-06-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 20-06-2016 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
Drunkard can on the road
Posted: at 20-06-2016 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 20-06-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
NAIJA NOR GET ROAD
Posted: at 20-06-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 20-06-2016 03:36 PM (8 years ago)
Congratulations to you guys. U just escape death. Thank God
Posted: at 20-06-2016 03:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 20-06-2016 03:58 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God
Posted: at 20-06-2016 03:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 20-06-2016 06:35 PM (8 years ago)
thank God 4 u  guys
Posted: at 20-06-2016 06:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 20-06-2016 08:03 PM (8 years ago)
THANK GOD! MY BROTHER IT IS NOT A MISTAKE THAT U ARE NOT DEAD, ITS ANOTHER CHANCE TO LIFE PLS LIVE IT WELL.... JUST SAYING Cool

Posted: at 20-06-2016 08:03 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 20-06-2016 08:22 PM (8 years ago)
The way people are driving like insane people this days
Posted: at 20-06-2016 08:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 20-06-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 20-06-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 20-06-2016 10:26 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God for ur life but if to say na your  Ferrari dem jam...  your story 4 change oo... 

Posted: at 20-06-2016 10:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michaelc80 at 20-06-2016 11:38 PM (8 years ago)
Na wah o, another road accident
Posted: at 20-06-2016 11:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 27-06-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
Chhaaaiiiiiiii,,,,, NobsmallTin at all....
Posted: at 27-06-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero