Did 9ice stole songs for his album? (Page 5)

Date: 10-02-2010 9:17 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- Tobylawal at 18-02-2010 02:55 PM (14 years ago)
helo pals,dat act dis guy is trying 2 pul is an act of jealousy,i tink we shud start kickin jealous musicians out of our music industry.AS 4 D RECORDS ''9ice has always been a musician''
Posted: at 18-02-2010 02:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- evbu at 18-02-2010 08:53 PM (14 years ago)
na now u wan shout,wen garry don pass water.no body fit used my lada climb.if na true u de talk grab am come dawn.who do anyhow go see any how.becos i read am 4 book say .....no peace 4 d wicked....u no how d matter de b now.abi u nor b proper naija.abi u b ghana?if na lie u lie against am u go collect.get in mind
Posted: at 18-02-2010 08:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rune at 18-02-2010 09:01 PM (14 years ago)
me i don tire 4 all all dis lie oooooooooooooooooo...............
Posted: at 18-02-2010 09:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Derhymer at 18-02-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago)
Thief na thief no mata how smal it is or de person wey dey involve. Make 9ice find way settle baba
Posted: at 18-02-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SBCOOL at 19-02-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago)
NOTTIN DEY HAPPEN, NICE NA UR TIME THEIF AS MUCH LYRICS AS U CAN CAN AND MAKE THEM COOL 4 US 2 HEAR
Posted: at 19-02-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blesh at 19-02-2010 09:45 AM (14 years ago)
let's b realistic if 9ice saw d opportunity and made use of it so he should'nt b charge. u 2 much 9ice.
Posted: at 19-02-2010 09:45 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- yemiking at 19-02-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago)
na u sabi, 9ice can not do that, ohun toba wu anybody lole fenuwonso
Posted: at 19-02-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- johnson2010 at 20-02-2010 10:25 AM (14 years ago)
  it is very common in 9ja a friend once did it to me
Posted: at 20-02-2010 10:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- emcy at 20-02-2010 01:24 PM (14 years ago)
Na wao! atimes i keep wondering the kind of country this is (NAIJA). Someone is complaining of a fraud here, and some people are going off track or is it off beat and talking about his looks. While others are giving 9ice a pat on the back. What i think should be done, is for this claim to be investigated. Sanity is what we want. The rebrand Nigeria crew should step into it or even EFCC.

Posted: at 20-02-2010 01:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Genty at 20-02-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago)
since he did not make use of what God have given to him, someone else did. he should try somethings else. sorry it is medicine after death. Sad
Posted: at 20-02-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Genty at 20-02-2010 01:35 PM (14 years ago)
shine ur eye next time.
Posted: at 20-02-2010 01:35 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- emcy at 20-02-2010 02:15 PM (14 years ago)
Genty, its a shame! you are in support of a fraud. That is if it's true.

Posted: at 20-02-2010 02:15 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Denny01 at 20-02-2010 03:56 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmmm........
Posted: at 20-02-2010 03:56 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dayotosho at 22-02-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago)
Guy,i dont have much to say,everything na turn by turn,which means e neva reach your turn,cellebrate with person wey dey rain now,if your own turn come ,nobody go say na him get the music,after all, 9ice use the lerics in a way we love.
Posted: at 22-02-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- phatdemy at 24-02-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago)
i trust adigun, he can never stole anybodys song unelse some people even stole out his song , he is someone nery generous and so eloquent in any lanaguage he use, both in Yoruba and Englsih, it is because he is the young best artist so far that is why people says rumour on him, 9ice is avery talented musician, pls 2009ice is very encourageous, from demyibpoly
Posted: at 24-02-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Abeordun at 25-02-2010 10:44 AM (14 years ago)
If na true ehn, make you face am legally. 1 luv!
Posted: at 25-02-2010 10:44 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Famoblings at 27-02-2010 07:32 AM (14 years ago)
As for me i blame d record label,cos he knos d alpha&omega of dis scene,and for d complainant,u kno as he dey go,Eko lo wa,no gook urself,infact no dulling,and for d accuser,smart guy,lagos 4sharp sharp.music hndustry mak u na intervene.
Posted: at 27-02-2010 07:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lamalwhi at 3-03-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
firstly!i salute all the contributor to dis topic.well ,nothing new under the sky .evry body benefit from eachother ,if  baba nee can swear that he never benefit any thing from abolore?"you inspire from inspired poeple" thats life fo us or did  baba nee reported him when things were smoothly among them?but now when there is small breach of contract ,he is now try to slander him .any way  OHUN KAN TO BA WU ENYBODY LOLE FENU WON SO .BECAUSE ALAPOMEJI HAS CLIMPED THE LADDEEEEEEEEEEEEER.
Posted: at 3-03-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- solkings at 28-04-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago)
wetin dey
Posted: at 28-04-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- brayeabusi at 19-10-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 10-02-2010 09:17 PM

Lyrically talented artiste, Adigun Abolore of Alapomeji Record popularly called 9ice is currently swimming in an intellectual property theft scandal if information at our disposal is anything to go by.

The cool-headed artiste whose second album Gongo Aso shot him to limelight and placed him in the league of multi-millionaire artistes may need an arsenal of legal luminaries to readdress the issue between him and another upcoming artiste simply referred to as Baba Nee.

According to whispers, Baba Nee was sometime with the Alapomeji Records led by 9ice, the youngster, before 9ice came out with his multiple award-wining album Gongo Aso, played an active roll as he made a good account of himself writing some songs in the album.

We were reliably informed that Baba Nee was shocked to the bone marrow when 9ice failed to give him credit in the album. He was said to be so bitter to the extent that he disassociate himself from 9ice due to the alleged greedy act of Abolore whose marriage to Toni Payne has just hit the rocks.

According to Baba Nee, “when I tried to give a complaint about the issue to 9ice and a few of our mutual friends, I was rebuffed and even ignored just because 9ice has become a super star and these were and still are people that sing his praises. I didn’t have the financial muscle to fight 9ice and there is no any avenue or label to tell my story, so I was forced to accept defeat. In Tradition, his latest work, I was not only shocked but was bitter for other songs of mine like Petepete which 9ice fraudulently included in the album, all effort to track him down and ask for his reasons for the deliberate use of my lyrics and style without being given adequate royalty or credit proved abortive.”

On the proof of ownership, the young guy said to this reporter that, “though, I have not gone to the appropriate authority to register the songs, however, Kenny Saint Brown will testify to this in 2004 when she organized an event where I sang some of the songs 9ice has now converted to his in his albums. If the video clip of the event is provided, the truth shall reveal itself.” He bitterly explained.

Meanwhile, Baba Nee, according to inside sources, had decided to leave everything in the hand of God as he came out with a promotional track where he raps 9ice down and also talks about the alleged fraudulent saga between him and 9ice only for 9ice to have allegedly instituted an action not to air Baba Nee’s song in the electronic media and nightclubs in Lagos and its environ. “With this new development, I can not but put the record straight as I intend to battle in legally and lyrically.” He concluded.

Posted: at 19-10-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

4. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

5. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

6. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

7. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

8. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

9. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

10. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

11. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

12. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

13. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

14. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son