omatu at 15-02-2010 03:51 PM (15 years ago) (f) Pray without season.........meaning pray always!....that was a command.......but then it doesnt mean that becos we have prayed therefore we should fold our hands.......... Amen. No true child of God wants to eat the bread of laziness Posted: at 15-02-2010 03:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
omatu at 16-02-2010 03:06 AM (15 years ago) (f) And he spake a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint; Luke 18:1 (KJV) Posted: at 16-02-2010 03:06 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
ejibond at 16-02-2010 03:23 AM (15 years ago) (m) @Poster,wht do u ve against prayers.Prayer is jst a means by whch we communicate with God(that's if da heart is pure o!)Abeg,make u go pray if ur "H"dey pure But, if ur H no dey pure,chai! u must undergo a 40days &40nite fasting &prayer at eem..eem..i dey come! Posted: at 16-02-2010 03:23 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Ndylicious at 16-02-2010 08:51 AM (15 years ago) (m) Since we have been praying what changes...It's only God's love and his grace that is upon us, otherwise. Why not we apply a little work to our faith and see the reaction....We Nigerians are the most in the world that disturbs God...every 24hours...Let's change or if God vex Posted: at 16-02-2010 08:51 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
Was God complaining??....He is capable of handling watever..........
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:27 AM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
More than at anytime in history, people are seeking answers to life’s struggles, problems, and challenges. Natural and man-made disasters are causing more and more stress in people, and their lives are under intense pressure. Hurricanes, earthquakes, floods, countries in debt -- it is hard to comprehend the pressure these exert upon families struggling to make ends meet and survive. Christians meet with God in prayer, as a child would meet his parent, because they have a direct relationship with Him. Posted: at 16-02-2010 01:45 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
joyjumper at 16-02-2010 09:29 PM (15 years ago) (m) More than at anytime in history, people are seeking answers to life’s struggles, problems, and challenges. Natural and man-made disasters are causing more and more stress in people, and their lives are under intense pressure. Hurricanes, earthquakes, floods, countries in debt -- it is hard to comprehend the pressure these exert upon families struggling to make ends meet and survive.
Christians meet with God in prayer, as a child would meet his parent, because they have a direct relationship with Him.
Well said Amen. Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
joyjumper at 16-02-2010 09:30 PM (15 years ago) (m) Was God complaining??....He is capable of handling watever..........
No, God was not complaining satan and his demons are complaining because the children of God are bombarding them with prayers. Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:30 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
ennybash at 17-02-2010 07:18 AM (15 years ago) (f) we pray not because we only want good things but we all so pray from being attacked by evil Posted: at 17-02-2010 07:18 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
omatu at 17-02-2010 07:21 AM (15 years ago) (f) we pray not because we only want good things but we all so pray from being attacked by evil
Amen. And we need to pray even more when we are being attacked by the evil spirit. It is our prayers that gets the evil away from us. Remain blessed. Posted: at 17-02-2010 07:21 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
waco at 18-02-2010 01:14 PM (15 years ago) (m) mr poster what do u still have to say?
no matter how incorrect ur time is, it will be correct twice a day. Posted: at 18-02-2010 01:14 PM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
joyjumper at 18-02-2010 02:41 PM (15 years ago) (m) mr poster what do u still have to say?
LOL Posted: at 18-02-2010 02:41 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
I think is because of being idol and lacking perspectives thats why they like to disturb God so much with loud prayers. Posted: at 19-04-2012 09:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
CammyWhite at 19-04-2012 10:05 PM (12 years ago) (f) Prayer is the ultimate act of slacktivism. Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
wilat at 19-04-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago) (f)
i love me Posted: at 19-04-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
dickman2 at 10-06-2012 03:22 PM (12 years ago) (m) them love it.. Posted: at 10-06-2012 03:22 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |