This Man Died In A Taxi And Nobody Helped Him Cos They Were Afraid Of The Police

Date: 23-07-2016 9:46 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-07-2016 09:46 PM (7 years ago)

The eyewitness account: �
Today, I took my precious mum to the park, but when I was coming back, I met people gathered, when I parked, I was told a man boarded a taxi at Dangotte area of Ilorin, Kwara State and died before getting to Offa garage junction, just like a 5-minute drive.

It was so sad, when people called the last calls on his phone, we learnt he was going with them to a ceremony. They later came. But what made me sadder was that, when the man was showing signs of last breath, the taxi driver packed and ran out of the vehicle, told the people around, and he took a bike to a police station.

Its sad, the fear of police trouble made him not to take the man to the hospital, even people who gathered with the man’s friends couldn’t act because of police fear, we waited for close to 2hrs before the police came, took pictures and took him away.

In all, please we must change our laws in Nigeria, must people fear the police more than the life of a dying person? People don’t want to help to avoid police wahala. The man might not have died if timely taken to the hospital. It seems it’s a heart attack. We learnt that he showed no signs of illness before now.”

This is sad, may his soul rest in peace.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-07-2016 09:46 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onomskky at 23-07-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago)
Do you blame the people?
A. Yes
B.  No
C.  Blame the government.
Posted: at 23-07-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 23-07-2016 10:03 PM (7 years ago)
WHAT A WAY TO LEAVE THIS SINFUL WORLD...
Posted: at 23-07-2016 10:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kabukabu at 23-07-2016 10:29 PM (7 years ago)
Better tell police to change
Posted: at 23-07-2016 10:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- delight222 at 23-07-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago)
seriously some laws need to be changed
Posted: at 23-07-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 23-07-2016 10:31 PM (7 years ago)
what a country
Posted: at 23-07-2016 10:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 23-07-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago)
All man for himself
Posted: at 23-07-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 23-07-2016 10:59 PM (7 years ago)
Govt shud begin to teach people how to administer CPR,   and certain useless laws should be changed in that country
Posted: at 23-07-2016 10:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 23-07-2016 11:26 PM (7 years ago)
 so sad
Posted: at 23-07-2016 11:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- module at 23-07-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago)
Rip
Posted: at 23-07-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 23-07-2016 11:40 PM (7 years ago)
Police need total over haul and brain test. Naija police una well done o.
Posted: at 23-07-2016 11:40 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 24-07-2016 12:08 AM (7 years ago)
So sad..
Posted: at 24-07-2016 12:08 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 24-07-2016 12:53 AM (7 years ago)
stop giving fake and stupid excuses.....
1)there is no law in Nigeria that bars you from administering CPR.
2) there is no law in Nigeria that stops you from taking a sick man to the hospital
3) the police will not prosecute you, if you drive a sick man to the hospital.
4) if a stranger dies in your car, you should inform the police right away ,and remain on that spot if it is safe to do so.
Posted: at 24-07-2016 12:53 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- warribimboye at 24-07-2016 04:54 AM (7 years ago)
No, blame the police
Posted: at 24-07-2016 04:54 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 24-07-2016 05:52 AM (7 years ago)
Why wont he fear d police,,,,,b4 u know what naija police will implicate em
Posted: at 24-07-2016 05:52 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 24-07-2016 07:35 AM (7 years ago)
wht a country
Posted: at 24-07-2016 07:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 24-07-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 24-07-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimmygal at 24-07-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago)
sorry oooo, rip
Posted: at 24-07-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mandrake007 at 24-07-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago)
laws are being changed everyday but the problem is they can't be upheld.phyuk nigeria.
Posted: at 24-07-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 24-07-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago)
Chaaaii,it is a pity,I no follow,be 5k,I follow na 20k,I no blame dem,RIP.
Posted: at 24-07-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Hero