Nice One! Beautiful Nigerian Female Graduate Turns Cobbler Due to Unemployment (PHOTOS)

Date: 04-08-2016 3:24 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 4-08-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago)

Beautiful Nigerian lady Michelle Ekure, was born into the family of Mr. Ekure in Eku Delta State.In order to defy joblessness, Michelle, a graduate of the department of International Studies and Diplomacy from the University of Benin, ventured into shoemaking, designing patterns and building shoes herself.
Michelle, in an interview with Lukmon of Wazobia Global Times USA, explained how the journey into shoemaking started for her.

See excerpts from the interview below :
Lukomon : So Why shoemaking?
Michelle :
My inspiration is from God, I never knew I would be a shoemaker. I graduated from the University six years ago, after which I looked for for job, but to know avail. At sometimes I got employed by a company in Lagos, but the boss was owing too much so I left.
On how it started, there is this other company I buy sandals in Lagos and resell. They sell nice shoes, so one day I thought to myself that I can tell this people to make sandals for me with my label,  so I approached them and they said yes. That was how I got my first set of shoes. Then a friend introduced me to a guy that makes shoes. I watch him make shoes one day and I was amazed then I asked him to teach me and he did.

Lukmon : That's a lovely beginning.
Michelle : hmm. Thanks

Lukmon : So how do you drive sales and who are your target customers?
Michele : My target audience are Men of honours, people like the famous Nigerians comedian Alibaba...lol . I  make direct sales, but I drive more sales on social media platforms like instagram, facebook and twitter. Michele Leather sales per week is over 50 pairs.

Lukmon : Wow! That's a great number. You must be a workaholic. Do you have partners?
Michelle : No, maybe someday. But I have people that are learning under me.

Lukmon: How many are your apprentice?
Michelle : There are about 6 of them and more are still coming.

Lukmon : So,  what's your advice to young ladies that are yet to find there ways out there?
Michelle : I always tell people I come in contact with that are looking for job to start something, anything you are good at can bring money to you or just learn a trade.

Lukmon : Is there anything else (e.g unpopular fun fact about you) you’d like to add that might be interesting to our readers ?
Michelle : Hmm... Let them find out.
I'm a very interesting person be with though, I have my moment.

Lukmon : Thanks for your time, we appreciate chatting with you.

Posted: at 4-08-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 4-08-2016 03:30 PM (7 years ago)
WOW, NICE ONE SEE AS THAT SHOE FINE , NA THIS ONE I DEY CALL BETTER BRAIN, ALL THOSE SHOE WEY OUR FAKE CELEBRITY GO DEY BUY OUTSIDE THIS GIRL GET AM FOR NAIJA MAKE UNA GO DEY BUY FROM HER
Posted: at 4-08-2016 03:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 4-08-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago)
WOW I LOVE THAT SHOE, HOW MUCH DOES IT GO FOR?
Posted: at 4-08-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 4-08-2016 03:35 PM (7 years ago)
This is the kind of woman I like. Well done sis
Posted: at 4-08-2016 03:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 4-08-2016 03:39 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 4-08-2016 03:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 4-08-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago)
Another good head. Thumbs up

Posted: at 4-08-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 4-08-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago)
Encouraging, prostitutes, ashewo, rubbers, kidnappers una dey hear?
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Powerfulify at 4-08-2016 04:02 PM (7 years ago)
Good job my girl
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Powerfulify at 4-08-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago)
Pls I need her contact, she can contact me through my email [email protected], I wanna promote her business in diaspora.
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 4-08-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kison on  4-08-2016 03:39 PM
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
when you go stop to be careful^?
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 4-08-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: ignis99 on  4-08-2016 03:35 PM
This is the kind of woman I like. Well done sis
remove eye because before you talk am somebody done hook her up
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 4-08-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Powerfulify on  4-08-2016 04:08 PM
Pls I need her contact, she can contact me through my email [email protected], I wanna promote her business in diaspora.
you sure say na for business?
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-08-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago)
GOOD JOB
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 4-08-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
Nice job
Posted: at 4-08-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 4-08-2016 05:09 PM (7 years ago)
Bravo dear. God is your strength
Posted: at 4-08-2016 05:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 4-08-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago)
Well done babw
Posted: at 4-08-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 4-08-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago)
Well done babe
Posted: at 4-08-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MumsyTeePeeM at 4-08-2016 05:24 PM (7 years ago)
Nice one babe...,warri nor dey carry last
Posted: at 4-08-2016 05:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 4-08-2016 05:29 PM (7 years ago)
GOD BLESS AND INCREASE U IN JESUS NAME AMEN
Posted: at 4-08-2016 05:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 4-08-2016 06:19 PM (7 years ago)
Germodog u like am..
Posted: at 4-08-2016 06:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero